LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Sets reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
treehugger
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great find! -6/29/2012 4:04:45 PM The volumizer shampoo/conditioner was not good for my hair but the regular shampoo is probably the best I have ever used. I was an Aveda devotee but may be changing over to this brand. I'm always looking for quality products without toxic chemicals. This product is even better than Aveda but I will only purchase when I can use 20 percent discount due to high cost.
coppertop667 Newton, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Parts are good, Parts are bad -4/24/2012 6:16:40 PM OK, so I bought this to use on my honeymoon in Bali. I figured it would be a perfect set for my trip. I thought wrong. The UV serum seemed to work well since my hair color didn't fade while I was there, but I don't know if it was that or a culmination of all the products. I feel like the shampoo didn't clean my hair and the conditioner didn't condition it. The mask is good but not great for the price.
3EEE Asia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: pouch fabric is rough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Convenient travel / sample for trying -3/25/2012 3:16:16 AM Have been using the Alterna Cavier Shampoo and Conditioner set and wanted to try new product for coloured hair. Worth the money spent. Like the serum ; it tames my fizzy hair after a night in the aircon room. The pouch's exterior fabric is raw jute ; very rough and has a smell that I do not like. Useless to me.
Loug
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
alterna caviar moisture shampoo and conditioner -2/8/2012 1:34:18 PM I love this stuff. I don't use it every day b/c i like to alternate shampoos. when i want a really great hair day this is what I use!!!
Luvlilady Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: doesn't detangle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not magic for me -9/12/2011 11:08:01 PM I was very excited to try these products based on the glowing reviews, but I'm sorry to say the pixie dust didn't do it for my locks. I have med-long fine, thick hair that I color every two weeks (roots only) and I'm in my late 50's so the "Anti-Ageing" struck a cord with me as my hair had been looking lifeless. I thougt my hair looked a bit shinier after using it for a week (two shampoos), but each time the moisturizer failed to detangle my hair and I had to use a lot of serum to get my knots combed out. I went back and looked at the most current reviews and many of the women that loved these products were brunettes with self described curly or frizzy hair. Before I started dying my hair I was a natural blonde with fine thick hair so I'm wondering if this doesn't work better on brunettes, just a thought.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair silky shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this shampoo and conditioner -9/6/2011 10:13:37 AM Love this shampoo and conditioner, wish it wasn't so much...but it is definately worth it.
Leilani Honolulu
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, silky shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best shampoo and conditioner out there -8/12/2011 12:02:35 AM I have never written a product review and often have wondered if they were fake, but I would feel so bad for not taking the time to share that this is the best shampoo/ conditioner on the market. I have unruly, extremely curly hair that is damaged due to years of straightening, coloring and living in a high heat/high humidity environment (Hawaii). You should also know that my mother is a hair stylist and I have tried every trick there is to obtain shiny, beautiful hair. So, recently, I finally broke down and spent the extra money to purchase Alterna Caviar and the results have been unbelievable!! I am not saying that I no longer have to flat iron my hair, but my hair is the most shiny, soft and manageable that it has ever been, and it has extended my color beyond my normal cycle. In the one month since I have used this product, I have also been stopped several times by friends and acquaintances telling me how beautiful my hair is and telling me that they love the cut, even though I haven't cut it at all! Please, please just spend the extra money and buy the product. The extra cost will be quickly absorbed by less trips to the salon and much less waste buying and throwing out products that don't deliver. I will never use another product again :)
stellabella Australia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, maintains hair color Cons: bottle opening/closing is odd.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Moisturises and smell nice too -7/21/2011 2:58:24 AM This was my first time trying Alterna hair care products. I was looking for a natural product and this duo happened to be on sale. I was pleased with the moisturising effects and pleasant fragrance. One needs only a small amount for lots of creamy suds. I have fine, curly, shoulder-length, colour-treated hair that I wash twice weekly. I plan to try the Alterna Hemp line next time for comparison. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the way the containers open and close.
Jelly Phoenix
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, smooth, super shiney
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this -6/8/2011 1:39:54 PM I was using Pureology shampoo & conditionioner that I purchased from my hairdresser. Over time my colored hair had become shineless and dry, depite my salon expensive shampoo being especially formulated for colored hair. I hated my hair. I belived that I was buying the best, and my hair was just a reflection of my age. I tried Alterna because it came as a sample with an order of some skin care items. After the first use- I was hooked, I never going back to Pureology. I just made my 3rd reorder of the sampoo and conditioner set. My hair now is so shiny and smooth, it 's almost blinding in the sunlight. Yes, this is expensive stuff- $30 for 8 oz, but it is worth every penny. Try it, you wont be disappointed
magmorisle Princeton, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, adds body to thin fine hair Cons: mucho dinero
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I bit the bullet & I'm glad I did... -5/30/2011 9:24:01 AM I held off buying these due to the high cost. I have thin, fine, color enhanced hair & needed something that would protect my color while at the same time giving my tired limp hair some body. I'm so pleased with the results! My hair has body that lasts for days without blow-drying. I'm not talking about a huge amount of lift but enough to make a noticeable difference. My hair looks, feels & is healthy, shiny & fuller. I found it to be worth the price & will buy again & again.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor