Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Lulii NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, leaves hair silky, hair is frizz-free after blow drying Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Nothing compares to this, literally - 5/1/2011 7:49:17 PM i love trying new products, and i'm extremely picky about what i like.. i have never paid much attention to hair shampoos and conditioners because i felt that they all did the same thing.. my hair has been extremelyyy dry for some reason, very dull and even when straightened it falls straight like straw, and has no movement or shine to it.. i ordered the shampoo and conditioner duo, and literally after ONE use, my hair changed.. i know u hear that alot in commercials and reviews, but it literally CHANGED it went from a 5/10 to an 8 in one use.. i just used it again and id rate my hair a 9/10, and i know it'll keep getting better (it says results accumulate). im so amazed at the results, my hair feels like its wrapped in silk.. i blow dried it and it went straight, with 85% less frizz than usual.. not only that but i run my fingers through it and it feels SO soft! even when looking at the mirror i can see a huge difference just in how healthy it looks. i really don't like it when people's reviews over-talk the product but for a shampoo and conditioner, this is amazing. i even use hair oils and masks (even used Wen) and nothing compares to this.. the smell, the freshness, the smoothness, it looks so healthy. also, when i straighten my hair it usually frizzes by the next day, this stayed smooth and shiny until my next wash. a MUST have!
alex50 new york, ny Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
GRAB and go... - 3/5/2011 10:12:13 AM Love the products, so this was a no-brainer to get the ALTERNA Caviar Travel kit: sold on the shampoo, conditioner, hair rescue, looking forward to using the hair spray for the first time! SIlver BAG is great and durable for continued use.
EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, goddess-like hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
As I used this, I swear I heard Angels singing. - 2/11/2011 8:46:55 AM I really did. I have long, thick, usually dry hair, which is wavy, and knots really easily when straight. Not anymore. After spending 3 years as a loyal Kerestase fan, I am now obsessed with Caviar. I also used their over night treatment. My hair is ridiculously shiny, right up until the day I wash it. I find I don't need to wash my hair as much. My hair no longer knots. My hair color looks better than it did the day I left the salon. My hair is manageable and easy to style now. Not that it matters, this product smells AMAZING! Even with alot of hair, I find that I didn't require alot of product. By this. Become the person who gives others hair envy.
Meandmyskin Cleveland, OH Pros: silkens hair, relexes the curl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Good product if you are reasonable in your expecta - 12/20/2010 5:05:18 AM After using this kit, I liked the effect so much got a professional Keratin treatment, and use this once a month to maintain the effect. You can not expect a full straitening effect from any product you still need a flat iron or a blow dryer. I used to get a relaxer every six months or so, and even those do not keep you hair straight without additional work. It is a great product, it does help keep the frizz at bay. If you have colored hair and use this product expect some color changes. I color my hair with dark brown, and there is a little read hew after using this. It actually looked good. If you read the instructions completely, I recall there were notation that there may be discoloration especial for blonds.
NJDiva NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Good, but not great - 11/26/2010 5:49:14 PM The shampoo and conditioner set was a nice combo. I like the nice scent and texture of the shampoo. However, it didn't do much for me. The hair wasn't any shinier and any softer than after using other brands. I have fine highlighted hair and although this set did provide nice conditioning, it ended up being too rich for my hair. A
sherri0811 north carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the BEST stuff!! - 11/1/2010 9:38:00 AM LOVE this shampoo and conditioner! I have tried alot of shampoos but this one is my favorite. They both leave my hair so soft...without weighing it down!!
SaraSabrina Williamsburg, VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Worth It!! - 10/27/2010 7:53:51 AM I've had trouble over the years with shampoos and conditioners making my hair sticky, dry or weighing it down. I had purchased a different product to try, and when towel drying my hair, it felt dried out and sticky at the same time, which is bizarre. Luckily, Skinstore had included a sample of the Alterna Caviar Moisture duo in the box. I went right back in the shower, desperate to try anything to fix my hair. The Caviar worked better than I could have ever hoped. Not only did the sticky come out, but it conditioned the dry and made my hair feel smooth and silky. I have very fine, curly hair and this set allows it to curl nicely without frizz or flyaways. My hair looks better than it ever has! I wish I had these products as a teenager, they could have saved a lot of tears! Don't let the price put you off; the set lasts forever and it is the best money you'll ever pay. And if you don't agree, the Skinstore return policy is the best. But I'll bet you don't have to use it.
vetsy Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

LIQUID KERATIN WILL DISCOLOR HAIR - 8/25/2010 11:04:14 PM I have highlighted hair. I did the strand test, and didn't notice any discoloration. I followed the directions down to the last flat ironed strand. After a couple of hours I let my hair down and noticed an unbelievable orange cast over the entire head. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE COLOR TREATED HAIR. I JUST WASHED IT OUT IMMEDIATELY, BUT IT IS STILL ORANGE. I DID NOTIFY THE COMPANY, BUT NO ANSWER YET.
sunnybee New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: damaged
Amazing - 8/8/2010 8:03:29 AM I have the worst hair in terms of volume, split ends and just dull lifeless looks. I got a sample of this product from skin store. In just one try, my hair looked and felt like never before. Soft, shiny, smooth, and completely new! I already bought this product and have a feeling am going to get addicted.
Ammerie CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
total change in texture - 7/31/2010 7:54:46 PM I received a sample of these products and just used them this morning. After one use, my hair was easier to style and felt so soft and bouncy...I am switching ASAP! Works SO much better than the stuff I bought from my stylist- I will have to clue her in!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL