PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Leilani Honolulu Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, silky shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
The best shampoo and conditioner out there - 8/12/2011 12:02:35 AM I have never written a product review and often have wondered if they were fake, but I would feel so bad for not taking the time to share that this is the best shampoo/ conditioner on the market. I have unruly, extremely curly hair that is damaged due to years of straightening, coloring and living in a high heat/high humidity environment (Hawaii). You should also know that my mother is a hair stylist and I have tried every trick there is to obtain shiny, beautiful hair. So, recently, I finally broke down and spent the extra money to purchase Alterna Caviar and the results have been unbelievable!! I am not saying that I no longer have to flat iron my hair, but my hair is the most shiny, soft and manageable that it has ever been, and it has extended my color beyond my normal cycle. In the one month since I have used this product, I have also been stopped several times by friends and acquaintances telling me how beautiful my hair is and telling me that they love the cut, even though I haven't cut it at all! Please, please just spend the extra money and buy the product. The extra cost will be quickly absorbed by less trips to the salon and much less waste buying and throwing out products that don't deliver. I will never use another product again :)
stellabella Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, maintains hair color Cons: bottle opening/closing is odd.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Moisturises and smell nice too - 7/21/2011 2:58:24 AM This was my first time trying Alterna hair care products. I was looking for a natural product and this duo happened to be on sale. I was pleased with the moisturising effects and pleasant fragrance. One needs only a small amount for lots of creamy suds. I have fine, curly, shoulder-length, colour-treated hair that I wash twice weekly. I plan to try the Alterna Hemp line next time for comparison. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the way the containers open and close.
Jelly Phoenix Pros: maintains hair color, smooth, super shiney
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE this - 6/8/2011 1:39:54 PM I was using Pureology shampoo & conditionioner that I purchased from my hairdresser. Over time my colored hair had become shineless and dry, depite my salon expensive shampoo being especially formulated for colored hair. I hated my hair. I belived that I was buying the best, and my hair was just a reflection of my age. I tried Alterna because it came as a sample with an order of some skin care items. After the first use- I was hooked, I never going back to Pureology. I just made my 3rd reorder of the sampoo and conditioner set. My hair now is so shiny and smooth, it 's almost blinding in the sunlight. Yes, this is expensive stuff- $30 for 8 oz, but it is worth every penny. Try it, you wont be disappointed
magmorisle Princeton, NJ Pros: maintains hair color, adds body to thin fine hair Cons: mucho dinero
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I bit the bullet & I'm glad I did... - 5/30/2011 9:24:01 AM I held off buying these due to the high cost. I have thin, fine, color enhanced hair & needed something that would protect my color while at the same time giving my tired limp hair some body. I'm so pleased with the results! My hair has body that lasts for days without blow-drying. I'm not talking about a huge amount of lift but enough to make a noticeable difference. My hair looks, feels & is healthy, shiny & fuller. I found it to be worth the price & will buy again & again.
Lulii NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, leaves hair silky, hair is frizz-free after blow drying Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Nothing compares to this, literally - 5/1/2011 7:49:17 PM i love trying new products, and i'm extremely picky about what i like.. i have never paid much attention to hair shampoos and conditioners because i felt that they all did the same thing.. my hair has been extremelyyy dry for some reason, very dull and even when straightened it falls straight like straw, and has no movement or shine to it.. i ordered the shampoo and conditioner duo, and literally after ONE use, my hair changed.. i know u hear that alot in commercials and reviews, but it literally CHANGED it went from a 5/10 to an 8 in one use.. i just used it again and id rate my hair a 9/10, and i know it'll keep getting better (it says results accumulate). im so amazed at the results, my hair feels like its wrapped in silk.. i blow dried it and it went straight, with 85% less frizz than usual.. not only that but i run my fingers through it and it feels SO soft! even when looking at the mirror i can see a huge difference just in how healthy it looks. i really don't like it when people's reviews over-talk the product but for a shampoo and conditioner, this is amazing. i even use hair oils and masks (even used Wen) and nothing compares to this.. the smell, the freshness, the smoothness, it looks so healthy. also, when i straighten my hair it usually frizzes by the next day, this stayed smooth and shiny until my next wash. a MUST have!
alex50 new york, ny Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
GRAB and go... - 3/5/2011 10:12:13 AM Love the products, so this was a no-brainer to get the ALTERNA Caviar Travel kit: sold on the shampoo, conditioner, hair rescue, looking forward to using the hair spray for the first time! SIlver BAG is great and durable for continued use.
EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, goddess-like hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
As I used this, I swear I heard Angels singing. - 2/11/2011 8:46:55 AM I really did. I have long, thick, usually dry hair, which is wavy, and knots really easily when straight. Not anymore. After spending 3 years as a loyal Kerestase fan, I am now obsessed with Caviar. I also used their over night treatment. My hair is ridiculously shiny, right up until the day I wash it. I find I don't need to wash my hair as much. My hair no longer knots. My hair color looks better than it did the day I left the salon. My hair is manageable and easy to style now. Not that it matters, this product smells AMAZING! Even with alot of hair, I find that I didn't require alot of product. By this. Become the person who gives others hair envy.
Meandmyskin Cleveland, OH Pros: silkens hair, relexes the curl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Good product if you are reasonable in your expecta - 12/20/2010 5:05:18 AM After using this kit, I liked the effect so much got a professional Keratin treatment, and use this once a month to maintain the effect. You can not expect a full straitening effect from any product you still need a flat iron or a blow dryer. I used to get a relaxer every six months or so, and even those do not keep you hair straight without additional work. It is a great product, it does help keep the frizz at bay. If you have colored hair and use this product expect some color changes. I color my hair with dark brown, and there is a little read hew after using this. It actually looked good. If you read the instructions completely, I recall there were notation that there may be discoloration especial for blonds.
NJDiva NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Good, but not great - 11/26/2010 5:49:14 PM The shampoo and conditioner set was a nice combo. I like the nice scent and texture of the shampoo. However, it didn't do much for me. The hair wasn't any shinier and any softer than after using other brands. I have fine highlighted hair and although this set did provide nice conditioning, it ended up being too rich for my hair. A
sherri0811 north carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the BEST stuff!! - 11/1/2010 9:38:00 AM LOVE this shampoo and conditioner! I have tried alot of shampoos but this one is my favorite. They both leave my hair so soft...without weighing it down!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL