Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

NJDiva NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Good, but not great - 11/26/2010 5:49:14 PM The shampoo and conditioner set was a nice combo. I like the nice scent and texture of the shampoo. However, it didn't do much for me. The hair wasn't any shinier and any softer than after using other brands. I have fine highlighted hair and although this set did provide nice conditioning, it ended up being too rich for my hair. A
sherri0811 north carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the BEST stuff!! - 11/1/2010 9:38:00 AM LOVE this shampoo and conditioner! I have tried alot of shampoos but this one is my favorite. They both leave my hair so soft...without weighing it down!!
SaraSabrina Williamsburg, VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Worth It!! - 10/27/2010 7:53:51 AM I've had trouble over the years with shampoos and conditioners making my hair sticky, dry or weighing it down. I had purchased a different product to try, and when towel drying my hair, it felt dried out and sticky at the same time, which is bizarre. Luckily, Skinstore had included a sample of the Alterna Caviar Moisture duo in the box. I went right back in the shower, desperate to try anything to fix my hair. The Caviar worked better than I could have ever hoped. Not only did the sticky come out, but it conditioned the dry and made my hair feel smooth and silky. I have very fine, curly hair and this set allows it to curl nicely without frizz or flyaways. My hair looks better than it ever has! I wish I had these products as a teenager, they could have saved a lot of tears! Don't let the price put you off; the set lasts forever and it is the best money you'll ever pay. And if you don't agree, the Skinstore return policy is the best. But I'll bet you don't have to use it.
vetsy Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

LIQUID KERATIN WILL DISCOLOR HAIR - 8/25/2010 11:04:14 PM I have highlighted hair. I did the strand test, and didn't notice any discoloration. I followed the directions down to the last flat ironed strand. After a couple of hours I let my hair down and noticed an unbelievable orange cast over the entire head. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE COLOR TREATED HAIR. I JUST WASHED IT OUT IMMEDIATELY, BUT IT IS STILL ORANGE. I DID NOTIFY THE COMPANY, BUT NO ANSWER YET.
sunnybee New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: damaged
Amazing - 8/8/2010 8:03:29 AM I have the worst hair in terms of volume, split ends and just dull lifeless looks. I got a sample of this product from skin store. In just one try, my hair looked and felt like never before. Soft, shiny, smooth, and completely new! I already bought this product and have a feeling am going to get addicted.
Ammerie CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
total change in texture - 7/31/2010 7:54:46 PM I received a sample of these products and just used them this morning. After one use, my hair was easier to style and felt so soft and bouncy...I am switching ASAP! Works SO much better than the stuff I bought from my stylist- I will have to clue her in!
AZgirl Prescott, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
My 42 yr old hair looks like a 25 yr old's!! - 7/21/2010 7:06:52 AM This is the first review I've ever written for a shampoo! I got a sample of this and was blown away at the change it made in my hair. I have been using oils and serums on the ends to try to deal with the dryness and split ends, but to no avail. One use of this shampoo/conditioner and my hair looked as shiny, healthy and full of bounce as if I was 25 again! A little goes a long way with this product, which makes the high price tag a little easier to bear. If you have aging or overprocessed hair, this stuff is worth every penny.
mikaboots Seattle, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
The search is over! - 5/5/2010 9:05:00 PM I have tried oh so many many shampoos all my life. I'm 40 years old and my hair is frizzy and dry on the ends but can be oily on the roots. Alterna shampoo and conditioner keep my hair clean and moistured and not frizzy. I got hooked when Skinstore sent me a sample last year. I haven't been using anything else but Alterna. I thought the price was steep in the beginning, but you only need to use half the amount you use with other brands so it turns out to be not a bad deal at all. In addition, no animal testing was done for this product. I love love love Alterna.
alex50 new york, ny Pros: delivers as stated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
silky-soft without flyaway frizz. - 5/2/2010 5:53:54 AM All stated in reviews is true. Fabulous results at first and continued use. I have a sensitive scalp prone to drandruff and it works in combination with my treatment products; Cliniderm and Nizoral. This is a treat to use; spoil yourself.
hope4thebest southern california Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, truly smooths appearance of damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
* this really DOES work miracles!!! * - 4/21/2010 7:30:27 AM I never write reviews, but this product deserves it!!! my hair is very damaged from over processing with tons of highlights. I finally decided to go back to my natural dark brown hair but haven't wanted to cut the length- so underneath the demi dark brown hair color is still that damaged blonde hair. This alterna shampoo and conditioner have made a HUGE difference in the way my hair looks and feels. If my situation sounds familiar to any of you, you know that really damaged hair does not lay silky smooth without adding lots of product- serum- and flat ironing. The first time i used these products, I showered in the evening and the next morning my hair was soft and smooth-- where normally i would wake up to a frizz ball of hair and frayed ends. The positive results from these products showed up immediately but every time I use them, I feel like my hair looks better and better. My demi color is staying in tact and my damaged hair is looking smoother and repaired. Previously I was using the Enjoy luxury shampoo/cond but I think this duo from Alterna has given me much better results- fuller, shinier, smoother hair.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL