Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Sets reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My search has ended -5/15/2009 8:15:57 AM Finally, my search for the perfect shampoo and conditioner has ended. I hate loading up my short color-treated hair with product to produce volume or shine. It looks fine for one day, then creates hideous bed hair for the next. I couldn't wait to try this shampoo and conditioner, which arrived yesterday. While it may appear expensive, a small amount does go a long way - so I see good price/value here, especially with Skinstore's 10% discount. I could feel the added body in my hair while it was still wet, and used only a light mist of Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion before blow-drying. My hair is shiny, fuller, and soft. It's too soon to know about how this helps maintain color, so time will tell on that. But I'm already a committed customer for this fine line of product.
Alli Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every single penny -3/20/2009 7:54:28 AM I've never written any reviews but I must write one this time.I bought this duo because of all the goodness that it has to offer, but I got an extra bonus from using them. Not only my hair gets more bouncy and shine, this duo also minimizes hair shedding.I'll be forever loyal to this brand!!
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair shiney, doesn't weigh down fine hair Cons: expensive!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -3/15/2009 8:18:27 PM Treated myself to this product since I had a $30 SkinStore certificate and what a pleasant surprise! It actually does what it claims. My hair is healthy, shiny and bouncy! And the smell - delicious! Now if I can just find a way to afford more of it! Very good product and I don't mind paying more for quality but $62 for both?! Ouch!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No split ends -11/10/2008 7:17:59 PM So If I can rank this set 6 stars I will. With two use of this treatment set about 70% of my split ends were gone. However, I will rank 4 stars for moisture since Alterna Cavier set is still the best moisturizing shampoo/conditionor that I've ever used.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AMAZING -9/21/2008 2:31:01 AM If you want a treatment that will give you lasting results, this kit is it! Natural ingredients that are proven to work are in these product not chemicals and crap that do nothing and only make your hair feel ok for a few days! After using this kit my hair felt soft, silky, full of body, so shiney and with regular use i get no split-ends! amazing results even on bleached-out, fried hair!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Miracle Product! -8/24/2008 5:40:03 AM I recently purchased this product and it was nothing short of a miracle for me! I was losing hair before when hair was wet. The comb would be full! I ordered this set and after the first time using it, I had no hair in the comb when I would comb through it after getting out of the shower. My Dermatologist recommended it. I will never use anything else. No more sulphates, silicones, etc. shampoo for me. I was told they ruin your hair and eventually will cause hair loss. I cannot say enough for this wonderful product that also leaves my tinted hair with volume which I love! It is so concentrated it seems it will last for a long, long, time so, the price is right. Just remember, it only takes a small amount. "Less is more" with these products.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing -8/3/2008 10:03:57 AM I purchased this set and I love it! My hair has never felt healthier and shiny. Just a dab will do it so it's a great value too. My hair is color treated and dry and this has revived my hair while leaving in great volume.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
THE BEST!!!!!! -4/29/2008 5:30:20 PM I have been a stylist for over 17 years and had at any given time at least 4 different kinds of shampoo and conditions in my bathroom. I used this shampoo and I can tell you there is nothing that comes close and I've used it all. This is the only shampoo in my bathroom now and its one of my top selling products in my salon. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for and this is one of those things. Enjoy, you won't regret it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
wow -12/9/2007 5:03:05 AM This is my new favorite product! I just tried a sample and am totally sold. I never thought I would spend this much, but I think I might be worth it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Moisture at it's best -12/8/2007 7:55:29 AM I really never expected this to be as good as it is. I have tried many "moisturizing shampoos and conditioners. But nothing likes this. A little goes a long way. My hair has never looked or felt better. It was just what my aging hair needed. It will give your hair a real drink of moisture.
prev next
Shop Early – Black Friday | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Shop Early – Black Friday | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor