PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Froeh Dickinson, ND Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Best Split-End Repair - 11/5/2011 6:14:19 AM Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative pretty much describes this conditioner to a tee. My hair is sleek, shiny and less flyaway than it has been in years. I color my hair to cover gray, use a flatiron and have bad split ends. This is my new best friend.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, strengthens, makes hair managable Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
AMAZING!! In love with this product! - 10/20/2011 6:54:25 AM I have very fine, mostly straight, long blonde hair (about to the middle of my back). I highlight it about twice a year, and use blow dryers and heat styling fairly minimally. However my hair has the worst tendancy to just tangle horribly for absolutely no reason and be impossible to get a brush through. It also gets lots of split ends and thin on the ends. I was about fed up with it. I love Alterna products as they are the only products that make my hair managable. They are just expensive so sometimes I try to alternate between cheaper shampoo and conditioner. I decided I had to splurge and use this shampoo and conditioner for a while. After just one use my hair was incredibly softer and more managable. And there's NO product residue feeling afterwards on my very fine hair, and it doesn't weight it down at all. After 4 uses in a row (washing my hair every other day) my hair is feeling amazing and it is so easy to brush out! No more handfulls of hair getting pulled out while I try to get the brush through! And it's SO soft and shiny! It has also smoothed the frizziness my hair usually has in the back. I just can't say enough about this product; it is incredible. I absolutely recommend it without any hesitation. It is the best ever and worth every penny, even though it costs lots of them! You don't have to use a lot of the product each time so it does last a while. Amazing, amazing shampoo and conditioner!!! Definitely try it!!!
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Disappointing - 10/11/2011 8:14:31 AM This product is very similar to baby powder but much more expensive!! This product absorbed oil but the refreshing effect did not last long at all but left your hair dull. Moreover, it's white so if your hair is at all dark the white is definitely noticeable.
HappywithHair Pros: daily use, controls oil, does not wiegh down hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Recommend if you live in humidity - 10/11/2011 7:34:10 AM I have been using this product for over a year faithfully because no other shampoo gives my hair lift and controls oil like this one. I live in a place of high humidity and heat so it is hard for hair to look good all day. From time to time, I have to use another product and i can always tell the difference. I use this in combination with a phyto conditioner.
EatClean Denver, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, natural Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not Impressed - 10/7/2011 7:30:13 AM This shampoo weighed my hair down more than it volumized. It smells good and is relatively natural compared to many other brands, but it did not work for my fine hair.
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Great shampoo for silver/gray hair - 10/6/2011 8:23:31 AM I have tried several shampoos for my naturally graying hair, and this is the best for both results and value. It has a light floral fragrance and does not caused my scalp to itch like other shampoos for silver hair do. This shampoo is gentle, paraben-free, and keeps my silvers soft, bright and shiny. This is probably the only shampoo I have become loyal to. Tip: Let the shampoo in your hair for a few minutes for best results.
Alex2340 Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, helps keep baby-fine hair from sticking up.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Love it! - 9/27/2011 10:52:09 PM I use this shampoo as the last of three FF shampoos when I wash my hair every four to five days. I find that using (and rotating different kinds of) several FF shampoos & one conditioner (also rotate which kind) every time I wash my hair, decreases how often I need to wash. It also allows my hair to avoid being subjected to so much blow-drying (I use an ionic ceramic blower which helps--both hot and cold [cold closes up hair shaft]), etc. I love this particular product because it helps keep my EXTREME baby-fine hair from sticking up after blow-drying. I don't have particularly frizzy hair, just a slight wave. But this shampoo helps keep the little fine hairs in line, especially with one of the FF conditioners. I still have some of the FF apple cider rinse left (I bought every bottle on the Internet before it became unavailable!!) & this helps to put the sheen back in your hair too! We have EXTREMELY hard water where I live and FF products, in general, seem to respond WELL when residue and build-up from hard water is an issue.
ShopsALot Pros: maintains hair color, adds body and bounce, adds shine and softness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Helped restore bounce, softness and shne to my hai - 9/11/2011 5:56:22 PM I've been coloring my hair for about 15-20 years--and it had lost its softness and shine; this helped restore it. It also builds body and bounce--important for me since I have an unusual hair texture--it's both fine and thick (and wavy). I love the conditioner that goes with this shampoo too. My only complaint is that my hair doesn't stay clean very long with this shampoo--I like to shampoo every 3-4 days; with this, to get optimum results, I have to use every 2 days or so.
Valster50 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Refreshing product - 8/21/2011 6:13:42 AM I am a big advocate of using salon hair products because of the lack of additives. I've been using this for the past couple of weeks and so far it's maintained the color nicely. The fragrance is pleasant and it lathers quickly. In the shower, I wash my hair first and don't rinse until the end to get all of the benefits. Would definitely recommend this if you're on the fence about trying it.
justcoutureit Ft. Lauderdale, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, long lasting, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really gets your hair clean! - 8/16/2011 8:37:46 AM I think the bad reviews about this shampoo are coming from people who aren't using it correctly. You only need a little! Like two dollops! I have below the shoulder, medium thickness, wavy hair - LOTS of it, and it really cleans my hair thoroughly. Yes, it feels dry after you rinse your hair, but that's because it's actually cleaning it! You really MUST use the corresponding conditioner afterwards, that hydrates it!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL