Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
EatClean Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, natural Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Impressed -10/7/2011 7:30:13 AM This shampoo weighed my hair down more than it volumized. It smells good and is relatively natural compared to many other brands, but it did not work for my fine hair.
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo for silver/gray hair -10/6/2011 8:23:31 AM I have tried several shampoos for my naturally graying hair, and this is the best for both results and value. It has a light floral fragrance and does not caused my scalp to itch like other shampoos for silver hair do. This shampoo is gentle, paraben-free, and keeps my silvers soft, bright and shiny. This is probably the only shampoo I have become loyal to. Tip: Let the shampoo in your hair for a few minutes for best results.
justcoutureit Ft. Lauderdale, FL
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, long lasting, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really gets your hair clean! -8/16/2011 8:37:46 AM I think the bad reviews about this shampoo are coming from people who aren't using it correctly. You only need a little! Like two dollops! I have below the shoulder, medium thickness, wavy hair - LOTS of it, and it really cleans my hair thoroughly. Yes, it feels dry after you rinse your hair, but that's because it's actually cleaning it! You really MUST use the corresponding conditioner afterwards, that hydrates it!
rascal LEESVILLE,SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT PRODUCT -8/16/2011 6:54:54 AM THIS PRODUCT IS EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT IS AND MORE. PURCHASING FROM SKINSTORE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND ALL TO ORDER FROM THEM.
slave2beauty Washington, DC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo for thin, dry hair -8/10/2011 8:32:49 AM I have thin, dry/brittle hair, and this shampoo really adds the moisture it needs without weighing it down. A little goes a long way, so a bottle will last you a couple of months.
French San Antonio, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, naturally soft to touch, rebirth of hair texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rebirth of Great Hair! -8/6/2011 10:06:55 PM I have tried several shampoos of all price ranges, from popular to non-popular in search of the most gentle yet effective product. Klorane has given life to my hair that I have not seen since I was a little girl in pigtails. When I did not need any hair product! I luv luv Klorane and would not recommend any other shampoo! Not only did it make my hair feel great, but it really took me back to my childhood when my hair was still innocent and unexposed to harsh chemicals and treatments for improvement. I can honestly say that once you use Klorane that you will definitely have a lot of extra shelf space from throwing away all the other products you will with out a doubt throw out! Thank you Klorane for not only making my hair feel great, but taking me back to child hood memories!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fabulously moisturizing! -8/5/2011 12:23:11 PM Great shampoo, only a small amount is needed and I have really long hair. When I combine this product with the Phyto conditioning mask and Phyto 9 (the 3 parts for the dry hair regimine) my hair comes out really soft and it feels very healthy! This is a winter must for me.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps with my shedding problem. -8/5/2011 11:38:53 AM I, for some reason, shed excessively. I am always finding my hair all over everything! I have black thick curly hair that never seems to get thinner, yet I shed like crazy! Anyways, I've used this three times and so far I have less shedding. It is watery but lathers very nicely. Remember to leave it on for several minutes so it can penetrate your scalp. I also like that this is a natural product. I'm excited to see what more uses will bring! Happy I am not shedding as much anymore, it really makes a difference.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mother loves it! -8/5/2011 11:33:00 AM Using this shampoo does help with keeping my mother's hair color from fading. She uses the restructuring mask as well because she has very dry hair. Overall this does a great job on her hair and I have used it before (I don't have hair color in my hair) and it washes well! Nice fragrance too.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very nice shampoo! -8/3/2011 2:16:44 PM I received this as a gift and I do like it. I have very thick, curly hair and I find this would better suite someone with thinner, more manageable hair. The Caudalie Shampoo is gentle, effective and lightly scented. While I prefer a different shampoo, this one is good, nevertheless. My mother has very thin hair and she can't stop raving about this! Different strokes for different folks.. thinner haired girls stock up!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor