May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Froeh Dickinson, ND
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Split-End Repair -11/5/2011 6:14:19 AM Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative pretty much describes this conditioner to a tee. My hair is sleek, shiny and less flyaway than it has been in years. I color my hair to cover gray, use a flatiron and have bad split ends. This is my new best friend.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, strengthens, makes hair managable Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING!! In love with this product! -10/20/2011 6:54:25 AM I have very fine, mostly straight, long blonde hair (about to the middle of my back). I highlight it about twice a year, and use blow dryers and heat styling fairly minimally. However my hair has the worst tendancy to just tangle horribly for absolutely no reason and be impossible to get a brush through. It also gets lots of split ends and thin on the ends. I was about fed up with it. I love Alterna products as they are the only products that make my hair managable. They are just expensive so sometimes I try to alternate between cheaper shampoo and conditioner. I decided I had to splurge and use this shampoo and conditioner for a while. After just one use my hair was incredibly softer and more managable. And there's NO product residue feeling afterwards on my very fine hair, and it doesn't weight it down at all. After 4 uses in a row (washing my hair every other day) my hair is feeling amazing and it is so easy to brush out! No more handfulls of hair getting pulled out while I try to get the brush through! And it's SO soft and shiny! It has also smoothed the frizziness my hair usually has in the back. I just can't say enough about this product; it is incredible. I absolutely recommend it without any hesitation. It is the best ever and worth every penny, even though it costs lots of them! You don't have to use a lot of the product each time so it does last a while. Amazing, amazing shampoo and conditioner!!! Definitely try it!!!
HappywithHair
Pros: daily use, controls oil, does not wiegh down hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommend if you live in humidity -10/11/2011 7:34:10 AM I have been using this product for over a year faithfully because no other shampoo gives my hair lift and controls oil like this one. I live in a place of high humidity and heat so it is hard for hair to look good all day. From time to time, I have to use another product and i can always tell the difference. I use this in combination with a phyto conditioner.
EatClean Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, natural Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Impressed -10/7/2011 7:30:13 AM This shampoo weighed my hair down more than it volumized. It smells good and is relatively natural compared to many other brands, but it did not work for my fine hair.
justcoutureit Ft. Lauderdale, FL
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, long lasting, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really gets your hair clean! -8/16/2011 8:37:46 AM I think the bad reviews about this shampoo are coming from people who aren't using it correctly. You only need a little! Like two dollops! I have below the shoulder, medium thickness, wavy hair - LOTS of it, and it really cleans my hair thoroughly. Yes, it feels dry after you rinse your hair, but that's because it's actually cleaning it! You really MUST use the corresponding conditioner afterwards, that hydrates it!
rascal LEESVILLE,SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT PRODUCT -8/16/2011 6:54:54 AM THIS PRODUCT IS EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT IS AND MORE. PURCHASING FROM SKINSTORE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND ALL TO ORDER FROM THEM.
slave2beauty Washington, DC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo for thin, dry hair -8/10/2011 8:32:49 AM I have thin, dry/brittle hair, and this shampoo really adds the moisture it needs without weighing it down. A little goes a long way, so a bottle will last you a couple of months.
French San Antonio, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, naturally soft to touch, rebirth of hair texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rebirth of Great Hair! -8/6/2011 10:06:55 PM I have tried several shampoos of all price ranges, from popular to non-popular in search of the most gentle yet effective product. Klorane has given life to my hair that I have not seen since I was a little girl in pigtails. When I did not need any hair product! I luv luv Klorane and would not recommend any other shampoo! Not only did it make my hair feel great, but it really took me back to my childhood when my hair was still innocent and unexposed to harsh chemicals and treatments for improvement. I can honestly say that once you use Klorane that you will definitely have a lot of extra shelf space from throwing away all the other products you will with out a doubt throw out! Thank you Klorane for not only making my hair feel great, but taking me back to child hood memories!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fabulously moisturizing! -8/5/2011 12:23:11 PM Great shampoo, only a small amount is needed and I have really long hair. When I combine this product with the Phyto conditioning mask and Phyto 9 (the 3 parts for the dry hair regimine) my hair comes out really soft and it feels very healthy! This is a winter must for me.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps with my shedding problem. -8/5/2011 11:38:53 AM I, for some reason, shed excessively. I am always finding my hair all over everything! I have black thick curly hair that never seems to get thinner, yet I shed like crazy! Anyways, I've used this three times and so far I have less shedding. It is watery but lathers very nicely. Remember to leave it on for several minutes so it can penetrate your scalp. I also like that this is a natural product. I'm excited to see what more uses will bring! Happy I am not shedding as much anymore, it really makes a difference.
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor