Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Elizabeth123 Alexandria VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, conditioning, only need a small amount, volumizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Terrific shampoo; fabulous system! - 7/26/2011 3:27:55 PM This is a great shampoo! When I started using it, I had shoulder-length, wavy/curly hair that was pretty darned dry and although each hair is fine, I have a LOT of it. I quickly discovered that using a quarter-size dollop was actually using too much shampoo, so with shoulder-length hair I ended up using a nickle-size dollop to get my hair clean. The shampoo alone left my hair feeling like it had been both conditioned and volumized. I loved the way it felt in the shower (clean, fresh and conditioned (still squeaked, but a good soft squeak instead of a dried out rough feeling) and since this was new, I decided to skip the conditioners and just style it as usual and see what happened. Lo and behold, my hair looked fabulous, felt great and had a ton of volume as well (I had a good hair week as I only needed to wash my hair once a week). I also tried all the other options over the course of the next few weeks: shampoo and rinse-out conditioner; shampoo, rinse-out conditioner and the jar of leave-in conditioner. Well, what can I say, I love that magic in a jar! It does wonders for my hair and magic for my curls! Even where my hair is just barely wavy, somehow that jarred magic makes my hair behave and curl up nicely (why can't we all have the hair we want when we want it?!). Well, I got my hair cut a few weeks ago and now it's near pixie-short--what a change! I wash it more frequently now (I get some squirrley bed head looks that can't just be brushed out). Now I use less than a dime-sized dollop of shampoo and maybe a dime's worth of wash-out conditioner once a week. The magic in a jar still works wonders, but the shampoo still provides the base for all that magic. The shampoo leaves my hair soft, conditioned, full of volume and smelling fresh and clean. I love it. And at the rate I'm using it (a dime size dollop at a time), I've barely made a dent in the bottle, so this first bottle of shampoo (and conditioner and magic in a jar) will probably last me the better part of a year...or more!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: doesn't detangle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
wanted to love, but... - 7/21/2011 10:26:42 PM I have long, fine, curly, dry hair and was excited to find this new Ojon product. However, what I really need in a shampoo is a gentle wash and the start of detangling the snarls that develop over the course of a couple of days. This shampoo did not feel so gentle on my hair, and it did absolutely nothing whatsoever in terms of detangling. Perhaps this is meant for someone with straight hair who doesn't have an issue with detangling. But for me, I threw the bottle away after using about 1/3 of it.
batcountry84 Virginia Beach, VA Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Feels good but bad smell - 7/21/2011 6:13:18 AM I smelt the product when it first arrived and I was very iffy about it. It smells like an old perfume mixed with baby powder. Vey strong and very unpleasant once I used it. It even overpowered my body perfume!
katz New York, Ny Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: oily
I'd definitely buy this again! - 7/20/2011 1:42:26 PM Great shampoo, very gentle, the fragrance is so refreshing and clean! I have medium length hair, my scalp is very oily and the ends are very dry so i do have to wash my hair every day, sometimes even twice a day and i still half at least 2 weeks left of it and i had the bottle for 3 month! so yeah besides it being a great shampoo it also last a long time! Definitely a great buy!
Mimi3 Daytona Beach, FL Pros: maintains hair color, increases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Does what it says it will do - 7/17/2011 9:10:52 AM I tried both the moisturizing and volume versions of this shampoo and the corresponding conditioners, and there is a big difference on my fine, slightly thinning hair. The moisturizing products left it soft, but pretty limp. The volumizers made my short hair look fuller and gave it a little support at the roots. Great stuff!
Katielou Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
The best - 7/9/2011 3:23:26 PM I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner at Costco. My hair has never looked or behaved better. Plus it smells great, and I don't have to wash my hair as often for some reason. I have thick, coarse, color-treated hair. No frizzies! Highly recommend (if you can get past the price!)
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, softens, detangles, lathers well, concentrated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
terrific shampoo for curly hair - 6/30/2011 5:01:10 PM I have curly hair that's dry and fine and tends towards frizziness, especially in the DC summer humidity. I'm loving this shampoo... it's really concentrated so a little goes a long way -- this helps deflect the price of a bottle. It lathers super-well for a sulfate-free shampoo and leaves my hair and scalp clean without being stripped of its natural oils. I have a terrible time with tangles, and I find that while I'm lathering with this shampoo I can start to detangle my hair with my fingers. Pleasant, mild fragrance that doesn't linger on hair; I find that my hair is super-soft after use. I'm looking forward to trying other products in Alterna's sulfate-free line.
Caty Singapore Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not a super "De-Frizz" star - 6/22/2011 8:09:14 PM Just have my Brazilian blowout treatment done about 3 months ago, bought this shampoo and hope it can help to maintain it. Well, hair is soften after wash but not much of a "De-Frizz" action. Will re-purchase only if I buy the Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong and Long Treatment in the future.
Georgia Miami, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth, anti-frizz, shine Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Best Product Ever - 6/2/2011 7:28:28 PM I live in a hot and humid weather in South Florida. My hair is thick and has always been frizzy until I tried this product. It works like a miracle. Smells amazing. Makes my hair smooth and shine. Worths every penny.
Darrin Cleveland, OH Pros: not potent, only need a little, long lasting (when not used as a daily)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Dandruff - Cured! - 5/22/2011 8:03:12 AM Well practically. I used to have Dandruff extremely bad, it was embarrassing! Constantly having to look at my shoulder, or just brushing off my back because I KNEW there'd be flakes every where. I got lucky, my friend knew I was suffering and bought this for me. It's been about 6 months now (only went through 2 bottles), and I have been cured completely of all my visible signs of dandruff. No more neck-bending or brushing off for me! Now, sometimes when I go without use for a little bit, my scalp will get itchy and some flakes will be found on my head (not on my shoulders or back, and not at all in the scale I used to get them), but that's entirely my fault. Have to keep up! I do not however believe it needs to be used daily. I use it sparingly, sometimes even once a week (and I use other generic products in the mean time). If you do use it daily or a little more than I do, I'm absolutely positive I wouldn't be running into the little issues. Overall I'm extremely pleased with Dandrene, and I definitely plan on keeping it on my shelf for a long time. One last tip, in the directions they suggest washing once with Dandrene, rinsing, then washing again leaving it sit this time. For the first wash, use some other product, this process is to strip the oils from your hair. Dandrene is too precious to be used for this, let it do the hard work though on the second "sit-in" wash!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL