Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Sheena Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, i have found it to improve my hair colour!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a miracle in a bottle! -3/5/2015 12:17:56 PM I was looking for a quick fix for my very dry and brittle hair. It was very overprocessed due to the many years of bleaching and highlighting- my hair was to the point of literally breaking in half. I went so far as cutting it very short with the idea of just starting new. After searching for the best product i came across this Klorane shampoo for dry/damaged/brittle hair as well as the leave in conditioner. I have been using it for about a week now and I absolutely cannot believe the difference in my hair. The brittleness is not 100% gone but it is WAY better, the improvement is amazing i am confident that after a few more washes my hair will not be categorized as damaged anymore! All of my hair in general is shinnier and healthier, and smoother - its just amazing. I have to absoultey reccomend this product and want to thank the makers of this product for making my hair beautiful again.Its so exciting when you find somehting that actually works! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great -2/12/2015 12:53:32 PM It's great, doesn't weigh down my hair and is pleasant and less expensive than some other brands.
Devogreentea NJ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, effective, natural, travel friendly, makes hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It really did everything it claims! -1/18/2015 6:08:52 AM The product both cleaned my hair and moisturized it and left it shiny and healthy looking in one step. It smells so good, too. It's kind of like suntan lotion, but in a good way. I love taking it with me to the gym because I only need this 1 small bottle. The only negative is that it truly is a small amount of product for the price. When I ordered it, I thought oh it's actually a value because that's like $10 for a shampoo and $10 for a conditioner if I were ordering from any other line. Then I got it, and I realized it's a pretty small bottle--but the good news is that it doesn't seem to take a lot of product to get the job done.
Pepper Me
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT -12/29/2014 7:00:45 AM EXCELLENT FOR DRY SCALP-SHAMPOO WITH EVERY OTHER DAY FOR CONTROL OVER FLAKES
forreal Clinton Twp MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more frizz -12/20/2014 1:22:17 PM Use Dr Gross shampoo,conditioner & hair serum Best ever My hair looks & feels great I can get up the next morning plus& still in great condition & not all over the place Products great Would appreciate shampoo in squeeze tube like conditioner hard to get out because of problem with hands & seems to burn eyes a little Also serum hard to get on scalp have to put on fingers & than scalp to distribute. Product seems Pricey (fixed budget) BUT will continue to buy No one to impress but myself Feels & looks like my earlier years of life First products ever to work on my hair that is Curly, frizzy, straight fine & thin hair Hard to believe but true
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: zaps oil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
changed my life -12/15/2014 4:18:44 PM Used to have to wash my hair every day, even though I'm a "senior citizen". This allows me to do it every other day, and that's a real boon! My hair is fine, thin and oilly, but after combing this through my hair, my hair may not look perfect, but all oiliness is gone and hair looks fluffy and full.
DebTed Western NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, good for scalp health! Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Shampoo! -11/20/2014 7:37:48 AM I use this shampoo as part of my rotation and always take it to the hairdressers when I have an appointment. Smells wonderful and leaves my hair beautiful! I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo helps in maintaining the health of my scalp.
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, once a week, great cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent -10/30/2014 2:00:11 AM Great for once a week cleansing or when you have gone too long between shampoos. I only wash my hair every 4 days so when I go longer than that this is a great shampoo for a deep clean. I use all of the Alterna products and this is a great addition to my regular regime.
Lovemyproducts Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Cons: weighs hair down, my hair became dry as straw
Overall Rating Overall Rating
terrible -10/18/2014 4:39:14 PM This was the worst product ever! Hair was dry and dull and this product took three shampoos to get out! Baby powder works far better!!!!!
Mariana000 Columbus Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mariana. Best purchase ever. Nothing like this!! -10/3/2014 5:44:23 AM I gave a try to this product two years ago .I bought it from hsn when Philip b products were sold there. This product changed my life.Can't live without and here I am searching on skinstore.When you didn't have it I searched it everywhere until I had it.I had psoriasis since childhood. Nothing worked.I was so ashamed when my flakes will fall.Not anymore.I am now wearing my black and is one of the best things that happened to me.Tried everything on the market, but nothing like this. I don't care if is $100 I can't live without.I will highly recommend this product.It works, works,works!!!Thank you philipb!!!#
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor