Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, needs extra cleanse follow up shampoo., my hair is thin and treated- disappointed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Most Disappointed - 10/14/2013 5:20:25 AM Due to the name brand and price I expected a more balanced shampoo and was surprised by the weight and an unclean feel to my hair.
KikiTX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Renews and revitalizes - 10/9/2013 6:10:22 AM Excellent product for strengthening and revitalizing your hair, especially over-processed hair from coloring and hot irons. Highly recommend. It really only takes a little so it does go a long way.
Lectra Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, anti-fungal, does what it says it will do, safe for chemotherapy patients, packed with biotin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
It does what it says it will do... - 10/8/2013 12:07:08 PM I really hesitate to write a review- but decided it was a must. I am a hairstylist- have been for 27 years. I've heard of all kinds of products that promise and then do not deliver. I hate products being sold by non professionals. I have taken classes on these products. They work. You need a professional to prescribe to you what it is exactly you need instead of relying on the web. So to DaisyF and DRyan327- try this- shampoo your hair FIRST with your regular shampoo... Then wash with REVITA. It is for the scalp mainly.. Leave it on your scalp for 4 MINUTES, rinse then use the conditioner. If you had been properly advised first about the product I really and truly believe you would have had a much better experience about this.
LLphi1 Phila, PA Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Saved the day! - 10/3/2013 12:43:07 PM I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
PumpkinBeadsJewelry PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Great purple shampoo - 9/24/2013 6:10:13 AM I was looking for a purple shampoo for my lightly highlighted blonde hair and I came across this option from Phyto. Love this shampoo. There's not much lather but I believe that's normal for purple shampoo but man does it brighten up your hair! I use it twice a week and 4 weeks after highlights my hair looks as if I went to the salon yesterday. Very happy with this product.
sparklwngs cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, great on fine hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
FAAAAbulous - 9/8/2013 6:17:16 PM I bought this shampoo because I was on a hunt about a year ago looking for something to give my hair that shine, lightweight, soft, beautiful feel without having to use 20 different products. I'm lazy and I don't have time for all that. This shampoo is for lack of a better word amazing. I cannot rave about it enough. The very first use someone saw a difference. From then on I was hooked. I have very fine hair so what I have found is that if I only use the shampoo on normal days and then use the conditioner as well on days when my hair might be subjected to styling. Even if you dont style use the conditioner twice a week or so is still important non the less. Either way it doesnt weigh my hair down and my hair FLOWS like silk. I dont color my hair so I can't really say how it would do with colored hair. And if you follow up with the coiff before blow drying you are sure to have that "wanna throw my hair around" feel. Also, the smell drives men craaazy. Especially the coiff. So be careful ladies cause they will do a total 180 in the street when they walk past you to get your number ;)
tommy New Jersey, NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Spa treatment for your hair - 9/5/2013 1:58:51 PM Phytonectar shampoo is one of my favorite treatments for my very coarse and dry hair. I shampoo my hair twice a week and alternate between phytonectar and phytojoba, another good shampoo for dry and unruly hair. They are pricey but effective.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Real deal!! - 9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
cranberries New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
BEST shampoo I've ever used - 8/16/2013 10:16:17 PM I have oily, flat hair with bangs. I used to have really heavy hair but since i started to use this shampoo daily, my hair is now as light as air. It is so much more attractive than before. I highly recommend this product to anyone in my situation!
Tbone429 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes my hair healthy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Love this stuff - 8/15/2013 7:04:39 PM It only takes a small amount to lather well. So a little goes a long way. I absolutely love the smell too! I typically do not buy expensive shampoo and conditioner, but I tried this at a friends house and was sold after the first use!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL