Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

ehea dc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
fine - 5/31/2013 6:04:23 AM was ok, but not enough to get my hair wearable. got rid of oil, but left a grimy looking residue. also wasn't helpful in getting rid of bedhead, so still needed a shower.
Kiwee Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Love this shampoo! - 5/25/2013 5:12:08 PM I have fine hair and this shampoo is one of the best I have used to add body and manageability to my hair. I bought one bottle, and immediately reodered another.
busymom159 cincinnati oh Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
smells great but.... - 5/17/2013 3:25:14 AM I tried this shampoo to get away from buying expensive shampoos. Unfortunately sometimes you get what you pay for. This doesn't do a great job actually cleaning my hair. It leaves it weighed down and almost greasy looking. Instead of washing every few days I have to wash every other day now. Will use it up but not repurchase.
sophia Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, shine, volume, no build up, sls and silicone free
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The Best Yet! - 5/9/2013 2:12:13 PM I LOVE this shampoo and matching conditioner! It gives volume, fullness and body without weight! Has not built up and leaves hair clean and full for days. You don't even need to use the conditioner daily, can be used every other day unless your hair is very long and/or dry. I've tried every shampoo out there and this is so far, hands down the best yet!
nynygal nyc Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny, moisturising Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
love this shampoo! - 5/4/2013 5:33:10 AM have ben using alterna's bamboo line for the past year but wanted to try this since i've found bamboo a bit drying. love this shampoo/conditioner! it is very moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny & soft with lots of body. it's very pricy so i'm glad i don't wash my hair every day but very happy with it so far.
HelpU LA, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair - 4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
Dane California Cons: weighs hair down, unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: normal
Smells terrible - 4/15/2013 2:41:20 PM The first thing was being overwhelmed by the very strong perfume smell. Its so cloying and unpleasant that it even overpowered my other hair care products. My hair felt weighed down. I didn't notice any benefits.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: builds volume Cons: must ensure all the product is massaged into scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
- 4/14/2013 6:12:27 PM Love that Alterna products are natural. This is a winner. I have highlighted blonde hair that needs to be washed daily or the roots get too dark and my hair gets to limp at the crown. This dry shampoo not only takes care of the oils, it adds great volume. As a bonus, because this powder is white, it lightens the non-highlighted outgrowth. Caution: If this lightens unwanted dark roots, it may lighten "wanted" dark roots. Also, I must take care to massage all the product into my scalp. IF youare a brunette with no volume concerns, Klorane is easier to work with but does not add volume or lighten dark roots. I've tried several other dry shampoos but always return to Alterna.
Zippy Tampa,Florida Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Love this shampoo !! - 4/5/2013 5:42:30 AM If you like a shampoo that doesn't leave a residue on your hair this is the one. I don't want conditioning shampoos as I find my hair won't have that squeaky clean feeling and will fall flat. This shampoo leaves my hair shiny, and very manageable. This is the best shampoo I've tried in a long time. I would describe my hair as fine in texture.
KarenK99 NYC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Hair Type: normal
Doesn't work - 4/4/2013 12:06:29 PM It flakes after a couple of hours and leaves the hair sticky. The only thing good about this product is the smell.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL