Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

AnitaD NV Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume & body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The best for fine hair. - 10/14/2012 1:12:44 PM This shampoo is the best I have ever used for my fine hair. I have shoulder length blond hair that I use a curling iron on daily. Because my hair is fine it can be challenging to hold the curl or wave all day. But when I use this shampoo my hair has so much body and volume that it will hold the style all day and overnight. I'm not crazy about the conditioner but I swear by the shampoo.
ResearchGirl San Francisco, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: a bit drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Great for Normal/Oily Hair! - 10/10/2012 11:45:01 AM I love Alterna's Bamboo line. First, I love the smell of this line; green and floral, yet light. I have normal to dry hair and after using almost half the bottle of this shampoo, I can say it's probably best for normal/oily hair, as my hair is left a bit dry after rinsing. My hair is shinier, the shampoo rinses out well, and I love the fact that there are no sulphates or sodium - killers of color and straightening processes. I would recommend this to my friends who have normal to oily hair and not dry hair.
rosegardener O.C. Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
A decade of use - 10/3/2012 6:39:53 AM Phillip B shampoos have a higher percentage of plant extracts, thus higher priced. This is my favorite one. I only use one rinse so I don't wash out my semi-perm color too fast. Then I follow with his leave in conditoner which has a lovely outdoorsy fragrance. With my thick brown hair, It is lightweight if I want my waves. I also use a nickle size Alterna Hemp Glaze which has no scent but seems to defrizz again not weighing down the hair. This product is discontinued so I have to see what Alterna replaced it with. To flat iron, I have Redkins product Dry Down or something, lasts forever. Then finish with Phillip B Spray Shine, just a little. If I use oily products, I end up with pimples in my scalp! So this is my decade long program. The sage in this shampoo leaves the scalp unoily but very clean without being drying. I recommend my group of products with a nod to BBs defrizz oil, dime amount for humid days when I need a little weight that doesn't make the scalp oily!
Elbe Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Wonderful scent - 9/27/2012 1:37:09 PM Although expensive, I only need a dime to nickel size amount (above shoulder length hair) so it lasts a long time. It is like aromatherapy in the shower.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas Cons: difficult to use, weird texture, smells weird, bottle is hard to squeeze, dries out on contact, very thick does not spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Did I get a bad batch??! - 9/25/2012 3:58:32 AM I am shocked at the reviews. This is the worst shampoo I have ever used. Maybe I am not giving it a fair chance to work, but my gosh it is soooo hard to use. It is very thick and when you put it on your wet hair it just sits there no matter how much water you put on your head to try to get it to spread around. If I don't put tons of it (twice what I would use on any other shampoo) I can not get it to spread through my hair. The bottle is very hard and it is very difficult to squeeze! NOW if it gets rid of my quarter size bald spot that might be something to write about. I have never left this bad of a review anywhere, anytime ...but I hate this shampoo. The worst I have ever used. I will probably only get about 6 uses out of it because I have to put so much on my hair to get it to spread to the ends of my shoulder length hair. I doubt after 6 uses I will see a difference but I am going to continue to try no matter how bad I hate it, otherwise it would be a complete waste of $62.00. ARRRG!! If anything like this ever happens again I WILL send it back, because I love this site and all the products I have purchased here, (long time customer) except this one! signed: not new to hair growth shampoos!
murphy2x Riverside, CA Pros: maintains hair color, really de-frizzes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Really good purchase - 9/13/2012 7:31:41 AM I'm very pleased with all the Liquid Keratin products started out with the Shampoo and Conditioner which is also excellent than went to 30 day straight smooth strong and long treatment, and Keratin filling leave in conditioner. I also purchased the Keratin Sealing Shine Serum which is excellent and a little goes a long way.
boobiebear MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: bottle is hard to squeeze, you dont get a very long supply having to use it t
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
regrowth - 9/5/2012 1:55:54 PM The regrowth has been amazing...
AnneS Minneapolis, MN Pros: lasts a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Best Dry Shampoo! - 6/25/2012 9:31:51 AM I have curly hair, so when I straighten, I want to get as many days out of it as possible. This is the best dry shampoo for it! If you over-do it, you might get a chalk-like look in your roots, but it can generally be shaken out. I've tried several aerosol dry shampoos, and this one is MUCH better. It lasts 10 times longer, as a little goes a long way. It also has a very mild fragrance. So happy SkinStore finally has this product!
TheeHairExpeert Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Simply Amazing - 6/8/2012 7:10:05 AM I never believed in a hair growth product until I was told to buy this, and did. I had bald spots in my head from hair extensions, and after 2 weeks i saw the hair growing back in! This product is just like using regular shampoo only you need to use it every day and leave it in for a few minutes. I promise you this product WILL work. I am still amazed that there is actually something out there to make my stupid thin hair grow. I'm currently buying my 3rd bottle.
KGK71 Wyoming Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
AWESOME SHAMPOO!! - 5/15/2012 5:55:50 PM I first tried this shampoo and the corresponding conditioner when my husband brought it home from a business trip. He had stayed at a Hilton in LA and they had these products in the bathroom. This shampoo makes your hair so soft and it smells wonderful. I would recommend all of their products.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL