Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
natnat
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the best one -11/22/2012 12:50:33 PM this product is so good~because can make my hair not too oily. if i didnt wash hair daily.i highly recommend
rossella Miami
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent shampoo -11/14/2012 4:01:36 AM Like all the philip B products, also this shampoo is amazing...good smell, daily use, respect your air....one of the best!
awow99 Humid, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, doesn't strip the hair Cons: fragrance is strongly herbal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Trust Peter -11/4/2012 12:18:42 PM I prefer this to other chemical reduced products. My hair stays cleaner longer and holds styling, too. I really like the conditioner.
StillFabulous Henderson, NV
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, adds incredible volume, perfect product for "growing out"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
WONDERFUL PRODUCT! -10/30/2012 6:24:11 PM Even though this product is formulated and intended for damaged hair, I would suggest that it is the perfect shampoo for anyone who is going through the rigors of growing their hair out. I'm always on the "hunt" for the perfect shampoo. I've tried every premier brand to those that are available at your local Target. NOTHING compares to Repair RX! This shampoo cleanses thoroughly without any residual heaviness. It imparts incredible volume and shine and your "fly-aways" will be a thing of the past. Regardless of your hair's condition, give Repair RX a try. I'm sure you'll discover, as I did, it's your new and favorite everyday shampoo.
YoursTruly San Jose, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, volumizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best dry shampoo! -10/30/2012 4:54:01 PM I started using dry shampoos because I wasn't supposed to wash my colored-hair everyday, but I have really oily hair and need a fix for those in-between days. I've tried plenty of dry shampoos: Psssst, Tresemme, Ojon, KMS, Lush, etc. I have to say that Klorane is by far the best in absorbing excess oil. It does spray white but goes away once your rub it in. And it gives you good volume. I was originally using the powder but am glad they have a spray version too.
Lills LA, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -10/20/2012 5:26:18 PM Rahua is wonderful! I have asian fine hair that tends to get somewhat oily. This gives my hair volume, lots of shine, and helps tame frizz. It does leave you with a squeaky clean feel but it doesn't bother me. Not too fond of the price and the fact that it leaves your hair tangled but I can work through that so, I'll purchase it again because this stuff works for me.
AnitaD NV
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume & body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best for fine hair. -10/14/2012 1:12:44 PM This shampoo is the best I have ever used for my fine hair. I have shoulder length blond hair that I use a curling iron on daily. Because my hair is fine it can be challenging to hold the curl or wave all day. But when I use this shampoo my hair has so much body and volume that it will hold the style all day and overnight. I'm not crazy about the conditioner but I swear by the shampoo.
ResearchGirl San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: a bit drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Normal/Oily Hair! -10/10/2012 11:45:01 AM I love Alterna's Bamboo line. First, I love the smell of this line; green and floral, yet light. I have normal to dry hair and after using almost half the bottle of this shampoo, I can say it's probably best for normal/oily hair, as my hair is left a bit dry after rinsing. My hair is shinier, the shampoo rinses out well, and I love the fact that there are no sulphates or sodium - killers of color and straightening processes. I would recommend this to my friends who have normal to oily hair and not dry hair.
rosegardener O.C.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A decade of use -10/3/2012 6:39:53 AM Phillip B shampoos have a higher percentage of plant extracts, thus higher priced. This is my favorite one. I only use one rinse so I don't wash out my semi-perm color too fast. Then I follow with his leave in conditoner which has a lovely outdoorsy fragrance. With my thick brown hair, It is lightweight if I want my waves. I also use a nickle size Alterna Hemp Glaze which has no scent but seems to defrizz again not weighing down the hair. This product is discontinued so I have to see what Alterna replaced it with. To flat iron, I have Redkins product Dry Down or something, lasts forever. Then finish with Phillip B Spray Shine, just a little. If I use oily products, I end up with pimples in my scalp! So this is my decade long program. The sage in this shampoo leaves the scalp unoily but very clean without being drying. I recommend my group of products with a nod to BBs defrizz oil, dime amount for humid days when I need a little weight that doesn't make the scalp oily!
Elbe
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful scent -9/27/2012 1:37:09 PM Although expensive, I only need a dime to nickel size amount (above shoulder length hair) so it lasts a long time. It is like aromatherapy in the shower.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor