Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev
MB50
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does Not Work!!!! -9/13/2012 3:32:13 PM I bought this last April and have been using it faithfully for 5 months. I see absolutely no benefit from this product. My hair is still falling out and breaking off at an alarming rate and the texture of my hair is horrible. And needless to say there is no regrowth. Nothing has improved. All this product is, is expensive "false hope."
Gary Thousand Oaks, Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -7/17/2012 7:54:14 AM Been using for three months in combination with minoxidil foam and l-carnosine, an amino acid supplement . Tha results are truly fantastic. I don't know really which product is haveing the greatest impact, to be honest I don't care. All I know is I was considering getting a hair transplant now I don't need one. It sounds crazy but it's true.
skinhairnails United States
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect fit, high quality -6/20/2012 4:46:06 PM I have a lot of hair. This shower cap fits comfortably over my entire head and scalp, yet fits snugly. The inside is lined with a light terry-cloth to keep humidity/moisture off of my hair. It is much more effective than any other ("the average") shower cap out there.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I think it's working... -5/16/2012 5:56:07 PM I have fine limp hair so I'm always using new products. I use Rogain (it works) but when I saw this, I had to buy it. I've been using it for a month and I have fine tufts of hair which I didn't have before. Also a couple of friends have told me my hair looks more voluminous! It's only been a month so I'm hesitant to say anything, but so far so good. It's very easy to use, directions say 3x a week for about 8-10 minutes. The only bad thing (besides the price) is that it gives me a slight headache at the end but it doesn't last long, only for a few minutes after I'm done.
FayFaye Orlando, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So glad I tried The CHI Brush! -4/29/2012 8:00:09 AM I'm for anything that makes hair shiny and does it ever! And an added bonus of the CHI Brush is that it blends your natural hair with human hair extensions beautifully!!
Brenleef Oregon
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than my flat iron! -8/16/2011 4:09:00 PM This is easy! Cuts out drying and then flat-ironing; it is all done in one step! Light weight, and none of those accidental burns from the flat iron. Love it and recommend it for anyone.
fashionista1
brandLoyalist Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, it is so quick and easy for my busy schedule!, long lasting effect on hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am an absolute believer!! -7/20/2011 6:51:26 PM Most of the hair straighteners I have used don't have a lasting effect, but this one sure did! It is just as good, even better, than straighteners twice the price! If you have curly, thick, or untamed hair this one is for you! Happy Straightening!
Baboo Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not sure what I paid for -2/11/2011 9:13:29 AM I don't see my hair is more smooth and silky. It feels comfortable using it, but it's not as amazing as it describes
bridge13 Merrimack, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: daily use, super hot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fast and effective -2/4/2011 7:29:20 AM I try not to use the iron every day, because I'm worried about damage, but when I do straighten my hair I use my Chi and it works super fast. Be careful, though, because it gets really hot. You don't want to hold it in place for very long or it could burn your hair/scalp.
rccola13 Camarillo, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: take too long to dry hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed!!! -10/26/2010 1:44:38 PM I waiting several years to buy this product and when I did I was disappointment. I have a lot of hair and currently spend 30-40 min drying it, I thought this would cut the drying time in half. I was wrong, the dry time is about 10 min to get your hair damp then another 20 min to dry it in sections, not much of an improvement to my current routine. The air speed was too slow and although it is lightweight it still got me tired from drying it too long. Not what I expected. I returned the dryer.
prev
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor