Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just OK for me~~ -6/3/2011 2:27:53 PM I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
booberry Grove City, PA
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good serum -4/29/2011 5:59:25 AM I like this because it builds body into my hair. I like that it adds volume without a sticky or tacky after feel. I never know I added it and the results help my hair stay younger looking. I am pretty harsh when I style my hair with blow drying and flattening..so whatever I find helps to maintain my locks, I'm in!
mrsjtmiller Columbia, MD
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, serious shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lots o' compliments -3/28/2011 9:49:43 AM I have punchy, rich red hair. To be honest, I've always gotten a lot of compliments on my color (my hair guy is a color wizard)! I've been unable to get in to recolor for almost ten weeks now so, as you can imagine, my color is not what it should be. However, I'm still getting compliments for the couple days after I use this product. I try to use it twice a week because the effects only last three or four days for me, but I LOVE it!
394ever
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -3/23/2011 12:20:47 PM I finally found a protective styling product that does not weigh my hair down! It actually gives my hair body and bounce! Doesn't build up on my hair either. Every use I get the same amazing results! I use with Alterna volume anti-aging hair shampoo and conditioner. All wonderful products! Love this stuff!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product!! -3/19/2011 10:03:05 AM I was concerned about using this product as I was concerned it would make my hair greasy and flat.This has not happened. My hair looks healthier and has shine. It also has a nice scent. It is replacing my Ojon Shine & Protect product which seemed heavier and had a not so appealing scent! Definitely worth trying!!
bellaboo Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great For Dry, Color-Treated Hair -3/3/2011 6:47:42 PM I have thick, color treated, dry hair that can become frizzy. Especially with humidity. This product actually makes it feel soft and frizz-free. Love that it makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. Make sure not to use too much or it will weigh your hair down. It is thicker than Alterna Caviar Serum. Have been using Alterna Caviar for years and the new Bamboo line is just as terrific.
larenee68 lakeland,florida
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great purchase -3/3/2011 6:10:39 PM This product leaves my hair with a healthy shine. It ia lightweight, non greasy.
Cocoapie
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just Lovely! -2/26/2011 5:55:00 AM This oil really softens hair and adds shine without being greasy. Very easily absorbed and does what it says - tames frizz. My hair always feels lovely after I've used this.
wootsie Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, regrows hair Cons: price to high
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/23/2011 12:51:00 PM Its seems to be working, I have new hair coming iin. Will know more in a few months.
EmGo Westminster, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds super shine, makes hair manageable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dry, thick, angry at the world hair? Not anymore! -2/11/2011 8:40:35 AM I am a skeptic and a hair snob. I have very thick + long hair, which is normally very wavy. So, when my hair started to go dull, I freaked out. I've used this product ONCE and I have the hair of a teenager. It is super shiney + healthy looking. But its more than that. This product doesn't just externally and temporarily help your hair, unlike products like Pantene. 10 days later, my hair still looks like it was blown out processionally. My hair dried faster and styled easier. No more Kerestase for me. This product will change the way you look at your hair.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor