Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
natalieelaine Corpus Christi, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Loved it! -1/25/2011 9:40:58 AM This left my hair feeling so soft! ..I also loved the way it smelled! I didn't notice any type of "hair weigh down", something I was skeptical about. I also was pleased that there was no visible sign of my use of the product on my pillow.
frannyg Indianapolis, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, straightens frizzy hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Like Advertised! -1/16/2011 6:30:41 AM I have only used this for a week, but I have gotten perfect results every time. It has taken away the frizz, straightened even my stubborn "cowlicks", and I don't have the wild static-electricity hairs standing up in random spots. It has cured all of those each time and has shortened my styling time considerably. I will follow up with results on long-term strengthening results when I see them.
Segstar
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing -12/28/2010 9:59:33 AM I love this product. It smells amazing, is easy to use and doesn't leave your hair greasy, wet or make a mess on your pillow at night. I use it a few times a week or as needed. My hair texture has improved and it is so soft! There is no need to wraps or shower caps. Just apply a few pumps to your palms, rub together and then apply to your hair. I make sure to pay extra attention to the frizzy parts and ends.
RhondaB DFW, Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: add great shine and body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff really is GREAT! -11/24/2010 11:19:34 AM I had never heard of this product and got a sample in another order. I ordered the full size right away. The improvement of the look, feel and managability of my hair is incredible. I am 51 years old and have been processing and coloring my hair for over 30 years. I am always looking for something that will make my hair look young and healthy again. This product dooes that...Yes it is a little expensive, but truly worth the price.
Junebug Dallas, GA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I too received a sample. -11/23/2010 9:25:21 PM I did not have the same luck as other reviewers. I did not give my hair any real shine. It also seemed to make my hair get dirty fast. I don't know why it didn't work for me. I wish it did!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, anti-frizz, glossing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific finishing spray -11/14/2010 2:44:58 AM I used to use Frederic Fekkai's glossing mist as my finishing spray after styling my fine, very curly hair to add shine and tame fly-aways. I always hated the scent of that product, though. This spray smells delicious and works even better to tame frizz/fly-aways on dry hair (which is when I use it). I will never go back to Fekkai's product (although I suppose I should finish the bottle that I have of it); this is my new finishing spray for sure. Great gloss without weighing down my hair.
annie1029 Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works! -11/12/2010 4:27:23 PM I too got a sample and loved the lightweight feel of the application and then really loved the look and feel of my hair after I dried/styled it. I have thin, fine hair and was concerned this might leave my hair greasy and weighed down, but got just the opposite. It left my hair full of body and incredibly soft and shiny. I just ordered the full size tube; great stuff!
msantana22
Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
LOVE IT -11/8/2010 1:43:44 PM I received a sample in my previous order and loved the way my hair felt, which is why I have to purchase. My hair is really dry and this product made such a big difference.Really shiny and manageable. I LOVE IT!
GeorgiaJen Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Like it a lot! -11/5/2010 6:29:38 AM I too received a sample of the Shine Boost in an order and went right away to buy it, but they didn't have it in stock yet! Bummer! But I kept checking back and its finally here! I have long, dark hair and this stuff works AMAZING! I couldn't believe how many people in my office noticed! It is glossy and shiny, but not greasy or oily. I am definitely sold on this product.
Freshlemon
Pros: vibrant glossy hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
True advertising -11/4/2010 6:56:27 PM I got a sample of this and wasn't really excited about it. I have very fine hair that I'm always struggling to add volume and definition to and I figured this would just weigh my hair down. I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. I washed with Kerastase volume shampoo and conditioner as per usual, and used this as directed - and after going through my usual routine of kerastase styling products and blow-drying, I was left with shiny, glossy, soft bouncy hair that didn't feel heavy at all. My dark brown hair color also looked more vibrant and multi-faceted. This lasted till my next wash (two days later), but did not survive the wash (not that I expected it to). I was truly surprised because even though Kerastase gives me very soft and healthy hair, the products that give me true shine usually weigh my hair down quite a bit. I have never even heard of Alterna before this, but I will certainly look into it now - or at least I will be purchasing this shine boost in the near future. Bottom line is, if you're looking for a shine boost, this is definitely worth a try. It will get the job done without added heaviness or grease.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor