Friends & Family | Last Day! 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

xtine Seattle, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Nice light leave-in conditioner - 11/1/2010 9:06:41 AM This product contains excellent ingredients and has a pleasant, citrusy fragrance. It does not fade color and is only so-so on eliminating tangles.
bestfaithforward Houston Pros: pleasant fragrance, not greasy Cons: glass bottle a little hard to break
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Amazing serum for thinning hair! - 10/28/2010 12:01:37 PM I have always had thin hair my whole life and after having my kids, my hair was thinning very badly. I used the serum for two months after each one of my pregnancies and the results were amazing! It made my hair so much thicker and gave it more volume~ It's the best my hair has EVER looked~ I definitely recommend trying this serum. I used it in conjunction with the Phytocyane Shampoo~
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, matching shampoo, can be used daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
A MUST FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR - 10/26/2010 4:28:12 PM I have been using for years and feel it keeps my"natural blond" hair color vibrant. My stylist always says wait 2 days after you get color to wash hair and then use this and the matching shampoo. I then switch off with other phyto or alterna shampoos and conditioners that are safe for color treated hair only because I like to change my routine. I feel using this hair mask and shampoo for the first wash of newly colored hair keeps my color lasting longer and hair texture in excellent condition. It works on oily or dry hair and can be used on hair that isn't colored.
texasgal87 San Antonio Texas! Pros: pleasant fragrance, hair looks and feel healthier, less tangles frizz, significantly reduce amount of dead ends
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue - WORKS! - 10/22/2010 10:49:56 AM I have been searching for a product to repair my damaged hair, damaged caused by the sun, from dying, heating tools such as my flat iron, and the daily elements I face in from the humid atmosphere we face in Texas. My hair is to the middle of my back, and I was on the verge of cutting off my hair up to my EAR! I thought and considered paying for expensive deep hair conditioning treatments at a Salon that may or may NOT work... well I recieve this stuff in the mail as a sample and I'm hooked. I no longer feel a need to cut my hair, my hair looks great, the frizz has been reduced, it looks healthier than before, people ask if I have extensions in my hair (their logic is that it looks to healthy, too shinny to be real hair) Well its not! It's my hair! I'm very happy with this product.. I think its a little pricy but you need very little and it goes far! Great product :)
heathmc Cambridge, UK Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Incredible Softness - 10/22/2010 7:54:26 AM I received this as a sample and after one use...I'm sold. After washing the Caviar out the next morning, my hair was softer and shinier than it's ever been, even after a visit to the salon. Plus, the product smells amazing and just like it says, did not leave a residue on my pillows. I cannot wait to buy this!
Blueskies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use

amazing - 10/19/2010 7:03:02 PM I got this as a free sample and was shocked how good it was. Really easy to use. Just put in your dry hair at night then in the morning wash as usual. My hair never felt healthier or looked better. Worth a try.
beautyproductaddict Rocklin, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I really wanted to like it....but - 10/19/2010 1:04:45 PM I really like the Alterna Caviar products and I really wanted to like this one but it did not seem to work for me. It leaves a bit of a film on my hair. I have long hair that is fine so perhaps the product is not right for my hair type. I LOVE the way this product smell and it is really easy to use. It dries fast so you do not have to sleep with wet hair. I have used it twice now and upon waking up in the morning I follow the directions to wash it out. But each time I have used it my hair seems sticky and heavy and it feels like there is a film on my hair. So maybe it is not the best for people with fine hair and might be better suited to someone with normal hair.
Deede Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Great Product - 10/2/2010 7:40:51 PM I got this as a sample; I finally tried it, and it is wonderful! It is not greasy at all. My hair is so much softer. I have a Brazilian Blowout on my hair, and it has just enhanced the Blowout. I love that it isn't greasy and doesn't get my pillow all greasy or stained. I use it the night before I wash my hair. It's great!
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
For the Incredulous - 9/30/2010 8:55:44 PM I got this as a sample, and thought it was just another sample. Gave it a chance twice and already am on my first bottle of it, and still so very pleased. Buy it and be happy!!!!!!!!
LisaPea Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pleasantly surprised - 9/13/2010 12:30:20 PM I received a sample of Overnight Hair Rescue with my last order, so I thought I'd give it a try. The product is non-greasy and it smells wonderful. I put a dime size amount on my fingers and rubbed it through my hair. I've had my hair highlighted for years and as I get older, when I wake in the morning it looks like frizzy straw from rubbing on my pillow. The mornings after I use Hair Rescue, my hair looks shiny and conditioned...no more old lady straw hair for me!! : )
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL