Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Barb20 IA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shiney AND Soft! -11/3/2010 6:45:12 PM I received a sample of this in my last order. I gave it a try and was amazed - my hair IS shiney and very soft. This will be wonderful during the colder season. Easy to use, does what it says, the price is not bad especially since you use it only once or twice a week and about a quarter size covered my longer hair.
Livie NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: works quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed -11/1/2010 5:40:26 PM I received a sample of this and gave it shot - I have color treated blonde hair and am always looking for a pick me up between coloring. This really gave my hair a nice sheen which lasted even after washings. The price is well worth it and I am considering trying other Caviar products.
xtine Seattle, WA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice light leave-in conditioner -11/1/2010 9:06:41 AM This product contains excellent ingredients and has a pleasant, citrusy fragrance. It does not fade color and is only so-so on eliminating tangles.
bestfaithforward Houston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, not greasy Cons: glass bottle a little hard to break
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing serum for thinning hair! -10/28/2010 12:01:37 PM I have always had thin hair my whole life and after having my kids, my hair was thinning very badly. I used the serum for two months after each one of my pregnancies and the results were amazing! It made my hair so much thicker and gave it more volume~ It's the best my hair has EVER looked~ I definitely recommend trying this serum. I used it in conjunction with the Phytocyane Shampoo~
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, matching shampoo, can be used daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A MUST FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR -10/26/2010 4:28:12 PM I have been using for years and feel it keeps my"natural blond" hair color vibrant. My stylist always says wait 2 days after you get color to wash hair and then use this and the matching shampoo. I then switch off with other phyto or alterna shampoos and conditioners that are safe for color treated hair only because I like to change my routine. I feel using this hair mask and shampoo for the first wash of newly colored hair keeps my color lasting longer and hair texture in excellent condition. It works on oily or dry hair and can be used on hair that isn't colored.
texasgal87 San Antonio Texas!
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, hair looks and feel healthier, less tangles frizz, significantly reduce amount of dead ends
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue - WORKS! -10/22/2010 10:49:56 AM I have been searching for a product to repair my damaged hair, damaged caused by the sun, from dying, heating tools such as my flat iron, and the daily elements I face in from the humid atmosphere we face in Texas. My hair is to the middle of my back, and I was on the verge of cutting off my hair up to my EAR! I thought and considered paying for expensive deep hair conditioning treatments at a Salon that may or may NOT work... well I recieve this stuff in the mail as a sample and I'm hooked. I no longer feel a need to cut my hair, my hair looks great, the frizz has been reduced, it looks healthier than before, people ask if I have extensions in my hair (their logic is that it looks to healthy, too shinny to be real hair) Well its not! It's my hair! I'm very happy with this product.. I think its a little pricy but you need very little and it goes far! Great product :)
heathmc Cambridge, UK
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Incredible Softness -10/22/2010 7:54:26 AM I received this as a sample and after one use...I'm sold. After washing the Caviar out the next morning, my hair was softer and shinier than it's ever been, even after a visit to the salon. Plus, the product smells amazing and just like it says, did not leave a residue on my pillows. I cannot wait to buy this!
Blueskies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
amazing -10/19/2010 7:03:02 PM I got this as a free sample and was shocked how good it was. Really easy to use. Just put in your dry hair at night then in the morning wash as usual. My hair never felt healthier or looked better. Worth a try.
beautyproductaddict Rocklin, CA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I really wanted to like it....but -10/19/2010 1:04:45 PM I really like the Alterna Caviar products and I really wanted to like this one but it did not seem to work for me. It leaves a bit of a film on my hair. I have long hair that is fine so perhaps the product is not right for my hair type. I LOVE the way this product smell and it is really easy to use. It dries fast so you do not have to sleep with wet hair. I have used it twice now and upon waking up in the morning I follow the directions to wash it out. But each time I have used it my hair seems sticky and heavy and it feels like there is a film on my hair. So maybe it is not the best for people with fine hair and might be better suited to someone with normal hair.
Deede Tucson, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -10/2/2010 7:40:51 PM I got this as a sample; I finally tried it, and it is wonderful! It is not greasy at all. My hair is so much softer. I have a Brazilian Blowout on my hair, and it has just enhanced the Blowout. I love that it isn't greasy and doesn't get my pillow all greasy or stained. I use it the night before I wash my hair. It's great!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor