Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

xtine Seattle, WA Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Incredible product adds superior shine - 5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Works as well as the salon treatment! - 3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, moisturizing, detangling, protects from heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
terrific for dry hair - 2/20/2010 11:01:50 AM I've been using this for 1+ years & it's the best hair moisturizer that will not weigh down my hair. It detangles extremely well, too, for my curly long hair. I use about 2 pea-sized drops on towel-dried damp hair, focusing on the ends, before any other styling products & it really helps protect my hair from heat styling as well. It smells great, is all-natural, and is overall an awesome product. My only complaint is that it comes in a fairly small size, but since only a little bit is needed, one tube lasts a fairly long time.
50sMom Boston Pros: moisturizes scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Great Product for a dry scalp - 2/20/2010 10:07:11 AM I have recently been plagued by a dry, itchy scalp with scaling. Dandruff shampoos & conditioners alone didn't solve the problem but when I added this wonderful oil, I found my solution. I rub the oil into my scalp once a week and leave it in at least 20 minutes. Then I massage in a moisturizing shampoo, add water to lather and my scalp does great for the whole week. If you have this problem I recommend you try this product.
luvskin nyc Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Doesn't really work for me. - 2/14/2010 1:18:56 AM I have fine, long, straight hair. My ends are slightly dry so I'm always looking for something to condition my ends without weighing my hair down. I rubbed this to my ends and brushed through my entire head. Left it for about half an hour and then shampooed it. I must have shampooed the moisture off because my ends felt just a tiny bit softer after my regular shampoo and conditioner. I tried it about a handful of times and it didn't make a noticeable difference. I prefer to use a conditioning cream at my tips after a regular conditioner, it works better for me.
lcwb
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Thank god for this product - 2/6/2010 1:12:59 AM I have a lot of hair. It is wavy and usually gets to look ratty and dull and no matter how much conditioner I use it never quite has that luster that girls with straight, long and tame hair have. I've done hair relaxing treatments like the brazilian blow out, Bio Ionic hair straightening, and they all work to straighten my hair, but it never has a lot of luster and frizz-free quality. Not only does this product tame my hair more, (though not incredibly), it gives my hair the most amazingly soft, silky lustrous look and feel. It's completely amazing. I seriously wonder why I hadn't discover this product sooner.
angelgirl Irving, Tx. Pros: pleasant fragrance, once a week
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Works Great - 1/1/2010 6:28:35 PM I have had this product for quite some time, it really works great (when I remember to use it). You can use this for a fast 20 minute treatment or better yet, use it over night and it really works wonders. Of course you have to use a plastic cap or baggy to cover your hair because it is very greasy.
luvskin nyc Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
OMG-it works! - 12/13/2009 10:14:14 PM My mom's side of the family has a history of thinning hair and so my Mom and I have been using it just once a day and we're both experiencing new growth after about a year. I've been using it since 2007. I use it about 15 minutes after I shower, once in the morning. If I use it when my hair is completely dry, it makes my fine hair oily. At work, my boss was telling me that she used to feel sorry for me because I was young but had so little hair and now she and other co-workers are telling me that I should be the model for the Rogain commercial because my hair amount looks completely normal. I'm finally able to have long hair, it hits around my underarm level, for first time in 10 years. I've been recently complimented on my hair-that it looks so full but still soft and shiny, that it's amazing, etc. When I mention to friends that I use to have little hair, people are surprised. The only side effect is I have slightly longer facial hair and my hair line has inched a little forward but it's minor and I can pluck/wax it so I'm still absolutely ecstatic about it.
NJDiva NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
My hair is soft and shiny :) - 11/3/2009 8:39:09 AM I have used this product twice so far (they recommend to use 1-2 a week) and my hair is already transformed. It has volume and no frizz at all. It is very soft and shiny. And it was so easy to style. I love the warm and tingeling sansation on my scalp after applying. Oil washes out with no problems. I used the Rene Furterer Curbicia shampoo after. Loooove my hair today:))))
lilly columbus oh Pros: keeps hair smooth Cons: shape of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
love it - 10/28/2009 12:18:30 PM works just as great as the salon not paying for someone time just follow the instructions no short cuts
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL