Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Fluffy NYC Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Smells horrible! - 9/1/2010 10:33:38 AM Stale cigarettes, b.o. and coffee. That's what this smells like. It seems like a decent treatment but the smell is too awful to overlook.
kmj3 Spring Lake , NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Caviar Hair Rescue - 7/27/2010 4:10:13 PM This product is awesome. I does wonders for dry damaged hair. You'll love it.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, hydrating, adds life to curls, doesn't weigh hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
hydrates and detangles my curly hair - 7/23/2010 2:35:20 AM I have fine yet very curly hair that tangles horribly. This product smells terrific, is lightweight so it doesn't weigh my hair down, and is hydrating to my dry curls. I use this on the second day after washing my hair (I only wash every other day unless I need to wash due to swimming or excess perspiration in the summer) before I spritz on my curl refresher product. My hair is left soft, bouncy, shiny, and my curls look great!
Kimmi Midwest Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent Stuff - 7/16/2010 2:15:42 PM This is the best deep conditioner I've ever used. I have long, straight hair that is prone to dryness and split ends. It's fine too so I was concerned this product would weigh it down. But I washed it out and let my hair air dry and it was super silky and soft but not greasy or limp. And a little goes a long way! It warms up fast in your hands, start at the ends or you'll have oil dripping down your neck!
xtine Seattle, WA Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Incredible product adds superior shine - 5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Works as well as the salon treatment! - 3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, moisturizing, detangling, protects from heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
terrific for dry hair - 2/20/2010 11:01:50 AM I've been using this for 1+ years & it's the best hair moisturizer that will not weigh down my hair. It detangles extremely well, too, for my curly long hair. I use about 2 pea-sized drops on towel-dried damp hair, focusing on the ends, before any other styling products & it really helps protect my hair from heat styling as well. It smells great, is all-natural, and is overall an awesome product. My only complaint is that it comes in a fairly small size, but since only a little bit is needed, one tube lasts a fairly long time.
50sMom Boston Pros: moisturizes scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Great Product for a dry scalp - 2/20/2010 10:07:11 AM I have recently been plagued by a dry, itchy scalp with scaling. Dandruff shampoos & conditioners alone didn't solve the problem but when I added this wonderful oil, I found my solution. I rub the oil into my scalp once a week and leave it in at least 20 minutes. Then I massage in a moisturizing shampoo, add water to lather and my scalp does great for the whole week. If you have this problem I recommend you try this product.
luvskin nyc Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Doesn't really work for me. - 2/14/2010 1:18:56 AM I have fine, long, straight hair. My ends are slightly dry so I'm always looking for something to condition my ends without weighing my hair down. I rubbed this to my ends and brushed through my entire head. Left it for about half an hour and then shampooed it. I must have shampooed the moisture off because my ends felt just a tiny bit softer after my regular shampoo and conditioner. I tried it about a handful of times and it didn't make a noticeable difference. I prefer to use a conditioning cream at my tips after a regular conditioner, it works better for me.
lcwb
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Thank god for this product - 2/6/2010 1:12:59 AM I have a lot of hair. It is wavy and usually gets to look ratty and dull and no matter how much conditioner I use it never quite has that luster that girls with straight, long and tame hair have. I've done hair relaxing treatments like the brazilian blow out, Bio Ionic hair straightening, and they all work to straighten my hair, but it never has a lot of luster and frizz-free quality. Not only does this product tame my hair more, (though not incredibly), it gives my hair the most amazingly soft, silky lustrous look and feel. It's completely amazing. I seriously wonder why I hadn't discover this product sooner.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL