Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For the Incredulous -9/30/2010 8:55:44 PM I got this as a sample, and thought it was just another sample. Gave it a chance twice and already am on my first bottle of it, and still so very pleased. Buy it and be happy!!!!!!!!
LisaPea Houston, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly surprised -9/13/2010 12:30:20 PM I received a sample of Overnight Hair Rescue with my last order, so I thought I'd give it a try. The product is non-greasy and it smells wonderful. I put a dime size amount on my fingers and rubbed it through my hair. I've had my hair highlighted for years and as I get older, when I wake in the morning it looks like frizzy straw from rubbing on my pillow. The mornings after I use Hair Rescue, my hair looks shiny and conditioned...no more old lady straw hair for me!! : )
Fluffy NYC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells horrible! -9/1/2010 10:33:38 AM Stale cigarettes, b.o. and coffee. That's what this smells like. It seems like a decent treatment but the smell is too awful to overlook.
kmj3 Spring Lake , NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Caviar Hair Rescue -7/27/2010 4:10:13 PM This product is awesome. I does wonders for dry damaged hair. You'll love it.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, hydrating, adds life to curls, doesn't weigh hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
hydrates and detangles my curly hair -7/23/2010 2:35:20 AM I have fine yet very curly hair that tangles horribly. This product smells terrific, is lightweight so it doesn't weigh my hair down, and is hydrating to my dry curls. I use this on the second day after washing my hair (I only wash every other day unless I need to wash due to swimming or excess perspiration in the summer) before I spritz on my curl refresher product. My hair is left soft, bouncy, shiny, and my curls look great!
Kimmi Midwest
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Stuff -7/16/2010 2:15:42 PM This is the best deep conditioner I've ever used. I have long, straight hair that is prone to dryness and split ends. It's fine too so I was concerned this product would weigh it down. But I washed it out and let my hair air dry and it was super silky and soft but not greasy or limp. And a little goes a long way! It warms up fast in your hands, start at the ends or you'll have oil dripping down your neck!
xtine Seattle, WA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Incredible product adds superior shine -5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works as well as the salon treatment! -3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, moisturizing, detangling, protects from heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific for dry hair -2/20/2010 11:01:50 AM I've been using this for 1+ years & it's the best hair moisturizer that will not weigh down my hair. It detangles extremely well, too, for my curly long hair. I use about 2 pea-sized drops on towel-dried damp hair, focusing on the ends, before any other styling products & it really helps protect my hair from heat styling as well. It smells great, is all-natural, and is overall an awesome product. My only complaint is that it comes in a fairly small size, but since only a little bit is needed, one tube lasts a fairly long time.
50sMom Boston
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: moisturizes scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product for a dry scalp -2/20/2010 10:07:11 AM I have recently been plagued by a dry, itchy scalp with scaling. Dandruff shampoos & conditioners alone didn't solve the problem but when I added this wonderful oil, I found my solution. I rub the oil into my scalp once a week and leave it in at least 20 minutes. Then I massage in a moisturizing shampoo, add water to lather and my scalp does great for the whole week. If you have this problem I recommend you try this product.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor