Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
TerriD Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ojon Oil is great -12/26/2013 7:19:31 PM I used this product on my hair! I'm African American I leave it on all night and then get up and wash my hair. It feels great and my hair is very managable. I love Ojon Oil
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great conditioner for dry hair -9/23/2013 9:26:45 AM I have long, fine, dry hair and generally found that treatment masks work better than conditoners after shampooing. I have several shampoos and masks at hand and don't use the same one consecutively so that I won't have build-up. This product conditions very well without weighing it down. I find the quality comparable to Rene Furterer Tonucia Toning and Densifying Mask but at a lower price point. Highly recommended.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/1/2013 3:15:15 PM Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
ethicsandquality Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate -7/21/2013 4:31:33 PM It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line -5/3/2013 1:26:04 PM As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
Autumnluv New york, ny
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm hooked -4/24/2013 8:56:28 AM I started using this product 3 wks ago. I'm in my 30's and when I look at old pictures and compare to now, I can see my hairline is much thinner. Especially after having 2 kids. I bought this through skinstore and figured I'd give it a try. You apply it 2 times a day with a dropper. It's actually fairly easy. After 2 weeks I saw the fine hair starting to come in.( I only used around the hairline, not throughout my head) Now at 3 wks it's visibly thicker and much closer to how my hairline was in my early 20's. The thinning receding hairline is gone. Only down side is once you stop, so does the new growth.
Clailol Fairfield, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful Product -3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
LAM88 oklahoma, ok
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, add shine, light weight oil, make hair sleeky, give volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the best oil i ever used -3/12/2013 9:08:53 AM so i purchase this oil a month ago, since the first time i started using the oil my hair has been nothing but wonderful. i have kinky curly so my hair get dry easy and ofter need lots of moisturizer.this oil give made like new ago,my hair shine,had body, bounce,and it kept my hair frizz -free all day. even made my hair sleeky and soft, which is hard to do becasue i have fine hair.i also seen some hair growth while using this oil. Im definifity going to repuchase this oil again.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well for my hair but it's stinky -3/5/2013 2:57:39 PM The texture of the treatment is gooey, like glue and it smells awful as well. It's really really stinky-I have to spray perfume in my hair afterwards BUT I am loving what it does to my hair. I have fine dry hair and it's made it very soft and fluffy, which was unexpected. I use it every other day as a conditioner. I leave it in my hair for a few minutes in the shower and my hair absorbs the mask like sponge.
solsikke Newport Beach, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, hair feels denser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glad I tried this product -3/2/2013 9:51:22 PM I really like using this product, it's very easy to use, smells great and I do believe my hair feels denser with more body. It's not a miracle worker, it won't make your hair what it's not but I do believe that it can make your hair better for the type that it is. I tried it to help fight against the effects of aging on my hair. I am turning 40 and just know my hair is not what it used to be, even though my hair has always been straight and fine. I gave 4 stars for overall rating only because I've only used for 2 months and am unsure of the overall effect and if it will last and provide overall new growth. I would definitely recommend trying it for yourself.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor