Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

HARDTOIMPRESS sac, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
a must have - 6/7/2012 12:54:03 AM wonderful product. leaves hair super smooth and so soft!
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington Pros: maintains hair color, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Great stuff! - 5/24/2012 9:52:54 PM Been using this product for several years. Use weekly this product helps balance my sometimes dry scalp and keeps my hair looking healthy. It works best when used in conjunction with the RF hydrating shampoo. Sometimes I apply at night and leave it on until the AM, then wash my hair. This is a pre-wash treatment which I find works better the longer I leave it on my scalp. My hair feels incredibly soft and shiny after using this treatment. If left on the scalp for a more then 10 minutes it causes a warm sensation but this is not at all unpleasant. I have fine, thick blonde hair and started using this when I noticed some thinning on one side of my head. Have not noticed any regeneration of hair in that one area but I still love to use it because it leaves my scalp feeling healthy, reduces dry patches and I love my soft shiny, healthy looking hair after use. Ill continue to use this product.
natsun Toronto, ON Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, very light! Cons: runs out quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
J'ADORE! - 5/21/2012 4:20:47 AM i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
jkat7 Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Meh. - 5/10/2012 10:21:09 AM I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
gkhodor New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Love it! - 4/28/2012 7:15:35 AM Nice product. Easy to use. makes scalp soft without flakes. Very pretty smell.
lv25 ri Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
- 4/11/2012 11:26:17 AM I couldn't get past the smell of the entire bamboo line. I'm sorry but my hair was not great after using the product for the price. Alterna has far better products than this line .
amscott Raleigh, NC Pros: does not weigh hair down, thicker apperance, less hair loss, is not oily Cons: hard to get the last amount out of the bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
good product - 4/11/2012 8:04:13 AM I have had stress induced hair loss for the past 9 months. I have tried many products and I really like this one. It does not have to be used daily, does not make hair oily and seems to make hair thicker. I am losing a little less than before. I just bought more today.
rissa Hollywood Hills, CA Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the best treatment for long, limp hair - 4/9/2012 6:14:19 PM I have long, limp, dry hair... but you would not know it after using this treatment! This is the only product that has elevated my hair into sleek, but not weighed down, healthy looking hair. No other product has been able to give my hair body without it looking dry. this is an amazing treatment for my hair :)
natalieb new orleans, la Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Great for colored damaged hair - 3/14/2012 9:19:28 PM I have fine, bleached hair. this product works great. i apply it before going to bed , next day i wash my hair and it makes a big difference. some one mentioned the unpleasant fragrance of this oil. i find it nice and natural ( it smells like chocolate to me). just rub in in your hands first and start applying from end going toward roots.
sandee new york, ny Cons: weighs hair down, much too dark for my color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
not a good match - 3/4/2012 6:35:08 AM made my hair muddy and much to dark for my liking
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL