Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

vsuberc Falls Church, VA Pros: daily use, doesn't irritate scalp so much Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
The best solution I've found so far - 5/15/2012 9:01:16 AM First off, I am a female in my mid 30s and have very slight thinning on the top front of my scalp (where my bangs are). I had tried Rogaine and it made my scalp burn. Spectral DNC is the best product that I have tried so far for my slightly thinning hair. I only spray it on in the evenings (and not even every evening) and then rub it into the thinning area. I have definitely seen regrowth in the area, although not as much as I would have liked. But that could potentially be due to scar tissue which I have heard will not regrow hair. Hard to say. Anyway, I plan on continuing to use this product as it is easy to use and doesn't give me any irritation (at least when I use it only in evenings and take a day off here and there). The smell is a bit unpleasant, but I usually shampoo (with Revita) the morning after I use it.
jkat7 Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Meh. - 5/10/2012 10:21:09 AM I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
gkhodor New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Love it! - 4/28/2012 7:15:35 AM Nice product. Easy to use. makes scalp soft without flakes. Very pretty smell.
lv25 ri Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
- 4/11/2012 11:26:17 AM I couldn't get past the smell of the entire bamboo line. I'm sorry but my hair was not great after using the product for the price. Alterna has far better products than this line .
amscott Raleigh, NC Pros: does not weigh hair down, thicker apperance, less hair loss, is not oily Cons: hard to get the last amount out of the bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
good product - 4/11/2012 8:04:13 AM I have had stress induced hair loss for the past 9 months. I have tried many products and I really like this one. It does not have to be used daily, does not make hair oily and seems to make hair thicker. I am losing a little less than before. I just bought more today.
rissa Hollywood Hills, CA Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the best treatment for long, limp hair - 4/9/2012 6:14:19 PM I have long, limp, dry hair... but you would not know it after using this treatment! This is the only product that has elevated my hair into sleek, but not weighed down, healthy looking hair. No other product has been able to give my hair body without it looking dry. this is an amazing treatment for my hair :)
natalieb new orleans, la Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Great for colored damaged hair - 3/14/2012 9:19:28 PM I have fine, bleached hair. this product works great. i apply it before going to bed , next day i wash my hair and it makes a big difference. some one mentioned the unpleasant fragrance of this oil. i find it nice and natural ( it smells like chocolate to me). just rub in in your hands first and start applying from end going toward roots.
sandee new york, ny Cons: weighs hair down, much too dark for my color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
not a good match - 3/4/2012 6:35:08 AM made my hair muddy and much to dark for my liking
writegirl Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, softens and calms
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE this product - 3/3/2012 9:50:10 AM This is the only product I have found that actually smooths and softens my fine, frizzy hair. It defines my wavy curls without that crunchy, crispy texture that comes with most gels. And it smells beautiful.
turbosuslik NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
ading some nice shine - 2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL