Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
HARDTOIMPRESS sac, ca
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a must have -6/7/2012 12:54:03 AM wonderful product. leaves hair super smooth and so soft!
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: maintains hair color, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great stuff! -5/24/2012 9:52:54 PM Been using this product for several years. Use weekly this product helps balance my sometimes dry scalp and keeps my hair looking healthy. It works best when used in conjunction with the RF hydrating shampoo. Sometimes I apply at night and leave it on until the AM, then wash my hair. This is a pre-wash treatment which I find works better the longer I leave it on my scalp. My hair feels incredibly soft and shiny after using this treatment. If left on the scalp for a more then 10 minutes it causes a warm sensation but this is not at all unpleasant. I have fine, thick blonde hair and started using this when I noticed some thinning on one side of my head. Have not noticed any regeneration of hair in that one area but I still love to use it because it leaves my scalp feeling healthy, reduces dry patches and I love my soft shiny, healthy looking hair after use. Ill continue to use this product.
natsun Toronto, ON
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, very light! Cons: runs out quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
J'ADORE! -5/21/2012 4:20:47 AM i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
jkat7 Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh. -5/10/2012 10:21:09 AM I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
gkhodor New York
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -4/28/2012 7:15:35 AM Nice product. Easy to use. makes scalp soft without flakes. Very pretty smell.
lv25 ri
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/11/2012 11:26:17 AM I couldn't get past the smell of the entire bamboo line. I'm sorry but my hair was not great after using the product for the price. Alterna has far better products than this line .
amscott Raleigh, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: does not weigh hair down, thicker apperance, less hair loss, is not oily Cons: hard to get the last amount out of the bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good product -4/11/2012 8:04:13 AM I have had stress induced hair loss for the past 9 months. I have tried many products and I really like this one. It does not have to be used daily, does not make hair oily and seems to make hair thicker. I am losing a little less than before. I just bought more today.
natalieb new orleans, la
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for colored damaged hair -3/14/2012 9:19:28 PM I have fine, bleached hair. this product works great. i apply it before going to bed , next day i wash my hair and it makes a big difference. some one mentioned the unpleasant fragrance of this oil. i find it nice and natural ( it smells like chocolate to me). just rub in in your hands first and start applying from end going toward roots.
turbosuslik NY
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ading some nice shine -2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
cats Sacramento, California
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful, Wondeful -2/15/2012 1:08:37 PM I have been using Phyto Phytocyane along with Alterna Overnight Hair Rescue. I can't believe how soft and silky my hair feels. Not waking up to that scary freezy look in the morning. Days that I don't even use my curling iron to make my hair look smooth. Feels like healthy hair again. I would purchase both these products again.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor