Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
PhillyLady Phila. Pa
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, great price, adds shine, doesn't weigh hair down, improves texture, lasts awhile Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product! -11/12/2011 6:51:53 AM I was frightened to review this product because I don't want the price to increase! Yet, it deserves the accolades! This product is great for fine, thin, a little coarse or average hair. It is so lightweight but its ingredients are powerful enough to gently/lightly coat your hair and really magnify its shininess, color and relax coarseness/frizz. I use it in conjuction with an actual styling product. But use this 1st so the ingredients penetrate your hair. No residue, heaviness or flakiness. It really helps protect against styling heat so if you overdo a stubborn area you actually see more shine, not burn. (Not that I recommend overstyling but we've all goofed with our hi heat blow dryers!) It is not intended to be an intense conditioner, leave that to the hair masques, etc. Now...the fragrance is pleasant in the bottle but as soon as it is applied to the hair there is a bit of an "off" smell. I don't know if it's a chemical (I hope not) or some other ingredient. Since it's the 1st product on my hair it's not the interaction of other products. That is my only complaint but it's not enought to deter my purchase. since it dissipates quickly. Now don't raise the price,please!
tonik
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OK -11/7/2011 12:05:26 PM it does smoothe the hair out and is useful in high humidity.. however doesn't really last long term... still good for short term use..
DinHawaii Honolulu, HI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best hair care brands -11/6/2011 12:50:54 PM If you have damaged hair and want to bring it back to life, you should use this product.
Mary51497 Columbus, OH
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -10/28/2011 9:19:48 AM I bought this product because I had severely dry ends. I have used this product now for almost 1 year, using it every other night then washing the next morning, and it does what it promises to do. I used to dislike doing overnight moisture treatments because it made me and my bedding greasy. Not this product. And my hair is in much better condition now than 1 year ago.
SBJ1 East Amherst, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm in love!!!!!! -10/24/2011 7:28:51 PM This dry oil spray is amazing!! I used it for the first time when my hair was wet and tangled and I was able to brush through it with just this oil and no detangler. This is amazing because my hair is braided, thick, & dry at times and gets tangled easily. It smells great and leaves hair shinny and soft. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and I'm already re-ordering. It's a little pricy but worth it. They need to make it in larger bottle to save me a little time :)!!
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives a healthy sheen, helps protect in heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -10/20/2011 7:34:39 AM I typically use the Kendi oil as a leave in conditioner and to help protect my hair when heat styling. I like to lightly mist my hair with this dry oil after I straighten it or curl it. It gives a beautiful sheen that reflects light and really makes my hair stand out. Doesn't look greasy at all or weigh down my very fine hair. I love it.
Sasha99 Fort Lauderdale FL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Hair Treatment -10/15/2011 2:22:27 PM My hair was dull, brittle, dry.....well in need of SOS. Then I tried this hair mask from Phyto, and the results were immediate. It gave me shiny, soft and beautiful hair again. I use it once or twice a week so it is expensive for frequent use, but definitively worth it.
Joyces Albuquerque, NM
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for curly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shine -9/30/2011 9:52:51 AM I have curly hair that will fizz. This not only gives shine but takes away the fuzzy look. Very light weight. I have used it for about a year.
smitaB QUEBC, CANADA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds shine for all week, keeps hair smooth like serums, doesn't weigh down hair, use as a treatment
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ONE GREAT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE REGIMEN -9/7/2011 9:38:15 AM KENDI OIL TREATMENT IS EXCELLENT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE BECAUSE I USE IT AS A MULTIPURPOSE PRODUCT. GREAT TO GET WITH A DISCOUNT. TO TREAT DRY HAIR, AS A LEAVE-IN OIL TREATMENT AFTER I SHAMPOO AND CONDITION, DETANGLE WITH A DETANGLER FROM THE DRUGSTORE AND THEN USE A LEAVE -IN HAIR CREAM LIKE KIEHL'S OR WHATNOT.( THAT'S WHAT I LIKE RIGHT NOW FOR MY LEAVE-IN CREAM). I USE THE KENDI OIL TREATMENT AFTER OR BEFORE THE KIEHL'S AND THEN I SCRUNCH MY HAIR WITH GEL. MY HAIR IS SHINY ALL WEEK AND LOOKS FAB! I EVEN FOLLOW WITH A LITTLE OF THEIR DRY OIL MIST-JUST A SMIDGEN. MY HAIR IS VERY DRY SO THIS IS THE ROUTINE I FOLLOW. I LOVE IT!
Moe1 Sun City, California (3 mo.) Austin, TX (9 mo)
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: gets results every week Cons: weighs hair down, hard to get out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You can obtain same results as a beauty shop -9/5/2011 8:47:23 AM Be sure to put product on dry hair before shampooing for about 30 minutes. To get oil out use with same product line and shampoo twice. It gives a shine like no other product I have ever used and keeps hair manageable. Excellent product if you are sick of "straw-dry" hair!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor