Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

NessInNYC New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, light, anti-frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
This Product Really Makes a Difference - 7/1/2011 11:42:01 PM This may be the first hair product I've ever bought that's made a real positive difference in my hair. Better yet, it does triple duty, replacing my conditioner AND my styling products. My hair is fine and prone to frizz. I had to use a flat iron in the past to smooth out the frizz, but it's not necessary with this product. In fact, I don't even need rinse-out conditioner , styling products, or John Frieda anti-frizz products anymore. All I do now is wash my hair with shampoo, towel dry, add the Klorane and blow dry. My hair smells amazing, feels healthy, hydrated, full of body, and 95% of the frizz is gone. I find myself running my fingers through my hair constantly, because it's never felt so good before and I can hardly believe it. No more wasting money on useless products. This one is a keeper!
lumpy Minneapolis, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, light not oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great! - 6/6/2011 11:10:09 AM I love this stuff ! It is very light, not oily. And it really does give a more natural shine to your hair. It is a lot more natural than the "shine" spray-in types of products out there. I'm sure using the shampoo with it probably helps, too. And it's worth it!
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Just OK for me~~ - 6/3/2011 2:27:53 PM I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
booberry Grove City, PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
good serum - 4/29/2011 5:59:25 AM I like this because it builds body into my hair. I like that it adds volume without a sticky or tacky after feel. I never know I added it and the results help my hair stay younger looking. I am pretty harsh when I style my hair with blow drying and flattening..so whatever I find helps to maintain my locks, I'm in!
ILoveProducts Los Angeles, CA Cons: weighs hair down, sticky and doesn't seem to dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Do not buy - 4/19/2011 10:28:22 AM I bought this product hoping it would help me survive in between highlights, but I was wrong. I bought the lightest color and I applied it over my roots, as the directions stated, however it didn't do a very good job at making my roots less visible. It didn't seem to dry after I applied it. Rather, it left a sticky residue to my hair. I love Oscar Blandi's dry shampoo and I had high hopes for this product but I was extrememly disappointed.
mrsjtmiller Columbia, MD Pros: maintains hair color, serious shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Lots o' compliments - 3/28/2011 9:49:43 AM I have punchy, rich red hair. To be honest, I've always gotten a lot of compliments on my color (my hair guy is a color wizard)! I've been unable to get in to recolor for almost ten weeks now so, as you can imagine, my color is not what it should be. However, I'm still getting compliments for the couple days after I use this product. I try to use it twice a week because the effects only last three or four days for me, but I LOVE it!
394ever Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love it! - 3/23/2011 12:20:47 PM I finally found a protective styling product that does not weigh my hair down! It actually gives my hair body and bounce! Doesn't build up on my hair either. Every use I get the same amazing results! I use with Alterna volume anti-aging hair shampoo and conditioner. All wonderful products! Love this stuff!
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Love this product!! - 3/19/2011 10:03:05 AM I was concerned about using this product as I was concerned it would make my hair greasy and flat.This has not happened. My hair looks healthier and has shine. It also has a nice scent. It is replacing my Ojon Shine & Protect product which seemed heavier and had a not so appealing scent! Definitely worth trying!!
Hermina Atlanta, GA Cons: weighs hair down, gummy, looks chalky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Not Worth It - 3/3/2011 10:15:52 PM For the price and purpose this product is worthless. It is chalky and gummy, the little comb is useless and very difficult to use. I would not recommend buying this product.
bellaboo Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Great For Dry, Color-Treated Hair - 3/3/2011 6:47:42 PM I have thick, color treated, dry hair that can become frizzy. Especially with humidity. This product actually makes it feel soft and frizz-free. Love that it makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. Make sure not to use too much or it will weigh your hair down. It is thicker than Alterna Caviar Serum. Have been using Alterna Caviar for years and the new Bamboo line is just as terrific.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL