Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Hampton Sun reviews

There’s something satisfying about feeling the sun’s golden rays caressing your skin, and most people look better when they have a touch of sun-kissed color. Plus, the sun is the best source of natural vitamin D, a vitamin that’s critical for health. Unfortunately, unprotected sun exposure can damage skin cells and lead to skin cancers and premature aging. Hampton Sun is devoted to helping you sunbathe sensibly and safely – and if you want the “bronze” without the damage, they offer sunless tanning solutions. Their tanning products are enriched with skin-protective antioxidants and various levels of sun protection to help you bronze in a controlled manner. It’s protection you can’t afford to be without when you step outside. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Hampton Sun Reviews page.

Shopping for skin care products is a little like being in a candy store. So many options to choose from and you want to try them all! One resource that will help you make smarter selections is the Hampton Sun Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and leave comments. You can get there easily from the introductory page. Simply click on the Hampton Sun Reviews link. From here you’ll have access to reviews on all the products in the line. To read reviews only a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

Read More About Hampton Sun reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
TEXASDEE TEXAS
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BRONZE-ALICIOUS -8/20/2012 8:56:44 AM Ive been searching for a shimmer spray that wouldnt leave me looking like I was trying too hard and I found just that with Hampton Sun! It gives my tan that extra glow and leaves just the right amount of shimmer. I would highly recommend this to anyone
Maverick New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean and Fresh and Wonderful!! -8/7/2012 9:59:02 AM The best new perfume I have purchased in a long while. It is terrific. Thank you for such a great product.
New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54
Pros: floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful, delicate and refined -7/27/2012 8:13:00 AM after being a long time consumer of the Hampton suncare products, which featured the Privet Bloom sent, I was so excited when it was offered as a fragrance!! It truly captures the essence of the Hamptons in the summer, driving through the back country lanes with the whindows open taking in the light, airy, floral scent of the privet hedges in bloom....there's nothing better!!!!
WendyM New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, very moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Different -7/26/2012 5:53:20 AM This Sun Tan Oil is so different than the others I have used. First - it smells amazing. It also feels great and left my skin beautifully tanned and moisturized. Love it. Will buy again.
WendyM New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, great sprayer, stayed on a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Staying Power -7/26/2012 5:46:39 AM I am usually an SPF 4 or 8 kinda girl, but it has been so hot this summer I am spending much more time in the pool and I was getting burned. So I bought this and went back to the pool. I was in the pool all day, and was amazed later that night...NO sunburn, just a golden tan color! I am hooked!
LJDallas Dallas TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, fine wide spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hampton Sun SPF 35 Continuous Mist Sunscreen -7/14/2012 1:14:45 PM I love that this product has a fine, wide spray. I was able to spray and protect my back with no assistance. It covers quickly without having to rub it in. I was in the sun for several hours without burning and especially like that there is minimal fragrance in the product. This is another winner from Hamton Sun!
LJDallas Dallas TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, speed of tanning Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hampton Sun Sunless Tanning Gel -7/14/2012 11:19:35 AM This product is AMAZING! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how quickly I saw results. I used a moisturizer before applying to ensure a smooth even application. I was truly shocked how natural the color was and with no streaking. This product is leap years ahead of all others on the market. It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and looks very natural. I especially like that there was no heavy fragrance. I highly recommend to anyone that needs to tan quickly!
mn725
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No more hassle -7/13/2012 8:51:56 AM Getting suntan lotion on my kids used to be the biggest hassle, but not anymore! The greatest part about this is that it can be sprayed on wet skin, so I can keep my kids protected from the sun as soon as they run out of the water.
asullivan2 New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not streaky, amazing fade-down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ONLY Sunless Tanner I buy! -6/22/2012 1:25:38 PM I saw this sunless tanning gel online once and thought I'd give it a try. I'd been using other brands, but I was never happy with the experience... With Hampton Sun, the scent is surprisingly fresh and pretty. The formula goes on smooth, like a daily moisturizer. With 2 coats, I look like I've just come back from an amazing vacation. I recommend it to everyone!
prev
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »

Additional Hampton Sun Reviews Information

Protection is essential when you’re outdoors. Hampton Sun offers sun protective products that maximally block the sun’s rays as well as ones that promote safer, more controlled tanning for times when you want a touch of color. Can’t get to the beach? Try their sunless tanning products and line of shimmering mists that enhance your skin’s color and give your skin a golden color for every day or a special occasion. Hampton Sun’s products are formulated with the optimal blend of sun-protective antioxidants and sun filtering ingredients to give the protection you need regardless of your skin color or skin type. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Hampton Sun Reviews page.

Tap into the minds of other shoppers who have used the products by visiting the Hampton Sun Reviews page. Once there, you’ll have access to product ratings and reviews that will help you make more informed decisions. Products are ranked using a five-star system, and most reviewers include comments to let you know why they liked or didn’t like a particular product. Some also include information about their age and skin type to give insight into how a product works for different ages and skin types. It’s a good source of unbiased information to help you sort through your options.

If you enjoyed the Hampton Sun Reviews page, join in the fun by leaving reviews of your own. Your reviews will help other shoppers choose the products that are right for them and will give you a chance to voice your opinion. Did you love a product or would you add it to your list of products to avoid? This is your chance to share your thoughts. We hope you’ll do it often.

FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor