Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : Illuminare Cosmetics :

Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

sensitiveskinquest Philadelphia, PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, non-irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
good for sensitive skin - 12/5/2011 2:15:46 PM this product can feel a bit dry when you are applying it, but it never feels or looks that way on the skin. matches my skin perfectly and is gentle on the reactive skin under my eyes (also allows me to apply some sun protection there). could be a better value if there were more product for the price, but it is definitely the best option i have found so far, mineral makeup or not, and i don't find it as dry and messy as powder mineral makeup.
olivegem Illinois Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
All in one! - 11/20/2011 8:38:42 AM If you want an all in one product--get this!. Coverage is great! Quick and easy to put on--just like putting your moisturizer. I love that it has the matte finish & kept my face oil-free and resistant free during my working hours.
BeachElle San Diego Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Absolutely amazing - will never go back - 9/15/2011 8:23:39 AM I now exclusively use illuminare products. This set works great as eye shadow and liner. I also use their black gel liner. It is a little hard to use at first, but after a few days you'll be a pro. It stays on wherever you put it and lasts forever! Great colors, great coverage. Looks natural and doesn't run.
cuteyhead PA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
just okay - 9/12/2011 2:09:38 PM I found this product to be no better, no worse than the drugstore variety, but a lot more expensive.
Healthy1 Seacoast New Hampshire Pros: blends well, good coverage, feathers foundation nicely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Nice! - 9/6/2011 5:36:38 PM When I ordered this, I was somewhat skeptical that it would be worth the cost, but after using it once, I realized it's the perfect tool for blending foundation. The bristles work at feathering and blending so well. It washes up easily too. I've been using it for a couple of weeks. If it lasts a long time, it's well worth the investment.
Kay1013 Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Great as undereye concealer - 7/21/2011 6:18:39 AM I use mineral makeup all over my face. This is just for my eyes to cover dark circles...it does a good job and doesn't dry out the undereye area or make my eyelids oily...so it helps eyeshadow stay in place. Good value as concealer since it lasts about 8 months...I don't think it would last long using it as foundation though.
Lars SoCal Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
The ONE thing I would bring on Survivor!! - 7/19/2011 7:59:52 AM I am not kidding! This stuff is heavenly!! I have dark circles and some redness on my eyelids from using Latisse. This concealer is small but mighty!! Doesn't take but a dab and it spreads thin and covers beautifully. Very slight creases at the end of the day, but it truly is the best I have ever tried. I use it with my mineral powder and get that natural yet even look.
Wiser Asheville, NC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Amazing - 7/13/2011 7:56:11 AM Never a fan of foundation makeup, I was a loyal user of Bare Minerals loose powder for coverage. Served me well last decade thru my 40's, but not so well as I hit 48 and noticed skin pigment changes and small vessels making an appearance across my cheekbones. Tried several drugstore brands of liquid concealer/foundation makeup and was reminded why I gave them up 20 yrs ago...greasy or cakey, looked heavy or felt unatural, tones impossible to blend... all very problematic if I perspired, and all inevitably left traces on my clothing. Illuminare is absolutely amazing...coverage is flawless, lasts all day, doesn't slough off with perspiration, looks natural, and doesn't feel heavy. A little goes along way, so the price doesn't feel like a heavy hit on your wallet. Highly recommend.
unstrung Saratoga Springs, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, looks natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
My search ends here - 7/7/2011 10:50:42 AM If you are looking for a natural looking, moisturizing, non irritating foundation, this is it! I put it on over a moisturizer using the flocked applicator the site recommends, and I get flawless coverage that lasts all day.
CaInLA Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
lasts forever - 4/15/2011 10:01:10 PM a little goes a long way. this is perfect for travel. i was travelling through south east asia and it lasted forever, even through heat and sweat and humidity. it is pricey, but you dont need a lot and you can make it a little thinner if you mix it with your moisturizer.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL