Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lars SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ONE thing I would bring on Survivor!! -7/19/2011 7:59:52 AM I am not kidding! This stuff is heavenly!! I have dark circles and some redness on my eyelids from using Latisse. This concealer is small but mighty!! Doesn't take but a dab and it spreads thin and covers beautifully. Very slight creases at the end of the day, but it truly is the best I have ever tried. I use it with my mineral powder and get that natural yet even look.
Wiser Asheville, NC
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing -7/13/2011 7:56:11 AM Never a fan of foundation makeup, I was a loyal user of Bare Minerals loose powder for coverage. Served me well last decade thru my 40's, but not so well as I hit 48 and noticed skin pigment changes and small vessels making an appearance across my cheekbones. Tried several drugstore brands of liquid concealer/foundation makeup and was reminded why I gave them up 20 yrs ago...greasy or cakey, looked heavy or felt unatural, tones impossible to blend... all very problematic if I perspired, and all inevitably left traces on my clothing. Illuminare is absolutely amazing...coverage is flawless, lasts all day, doesn't slough off with perspiration, looks natural, and doesn't feel heavy. A little goes along way, so the price doesn't feel like a heavy hit on your wallet. Highly recommend.
unstrung Saratoga Springs, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, looks natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My search ends here -7/7/2011 10:50:42 AM If you are looking for a natural looking, moisturizing, non irritating foundation, this is it! I put it on over a moisturizer using the flocked applicator the site recommends, and I get flawless coverage that lasts all day.
CaInLA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
lasts forever -4/15/2011 10:01:10 PM a little goes a long way. this is perfect for travel. i was travelling through south east asia and it lasted forever, even through heat and sweat and humidity. it is pricey, but you dont need a lot and you can make it a little thinner if you mix it with your moisturizer.
skindeep Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, can be layered
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Foundation -3/9/2011 2:54:04 PM I've tried so many foundations and this one is the best! It doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation; it covers blotchiness well and you can reapply more on top at the end of the day to freshen up your look. I prefer to layer this Fantastic Finish foundation, rather than use the heavier coverage of some of the line's other foundations. Closest I've found to an airbrushed look. Love it!
salsagirl chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, difficult to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
still not sure about this foundation -3/7/2011 12:37:13 PM I found this foundation very hard to apply. It is very thick and hard to spread out with a small amount so I think I used more than I should have. I must say the coverage is amazing. My skin looked beautiful at first, but when I looked in the mirror close up at the end of the day, it did not look so good. It seemed to make some dry patches look worse and looked cakey. I just bought the sponge for the blush, so I may try using that to apply this foundation and see how it works. The lightest shade in the sample pack is also slighly too light for me and the next shade is too dark, so I wish there were more shades to choose from. It did not break me out or irritate my skin at all and I have very sensitive acne prone dry skin. I may give it another try using the sponge. We'll see.
momtofourangels South
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for the 48 hours it worked -2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Perfectly and it's really cute -11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great concealer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High Quality, Multipurpose, Great Value -11/3/2010 6:40:01 PM I purchased Illuminare, Extra Coverage Foundation/Concealer in Florentine Fair . As foundation and/or concealer, this applies incredibly easily with a flocked sponge (I bought the cute little Illuminare one, but my Jane Iredale sponge works too). The coverage is sheer to medium, and it makes my skin look more even. Because of the moisture content in Extra Coverage, this is just the right texture to be a perfect concealer and eyeshadow base. As a foundation, it's still a little too moisturizing for my cheeks and forehead, and the Florentine Fair, while recommended for Medium skin, is too light for my whole face (NC 35-37). It gives me the the appearance that my neck, decollete, and arms don't match my face, which makes my makeup look obvious, and tacky. Florentine Fair does work well to correct any darkness under my eyes, redness around my nose, and darker spots of melasma, without being too heavy or obvious. The squeeze tube application works well, because any other container would dispense too much of this product. It is so highly concentrated you have to see it to believe it. Sometimes air gets into the tube, no matter how carefully I try to keep it out, and globs of makeup will leak, which is a waste, and messy, but for the consistency of this makeup, the tube is the best possible packaging. This foundation/concealer lasts all day, does not transfer to clothing or other humans, and removes easily with my cleanser of choice. Illuminare's All Day Blush and eye shadows apply over this foundation/concealer like a second skin, and do look perfect all day long. Eventually I will try Illuminare Foundation in the All Day Formula, in Sienna Sun, to see if it's a better foundation match for me, but I love Extra Coverage as a concealer. Living in Southern California, I am in the sun a lot, so I appreciate the spf in all of Illuminare's products. It's been hard to find a concealer with spf, and this is just what I've needed.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black, doesn't budge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You Have to Try it to Believe It -10/28/2010 1:06:58 PM I've worn eyeliner just about every day since around 1982. Believe me, I've tried a LOT of different eyeliners over the years, and most of them are terrible. Over the last few years, I've been happy with baked liners, that I wet for application, or gel eyeliners for their precision. Beyond Black Everlasting is like a combo of both, but better. In the jar it looks like a glob of silky tar. I use the Illuminare liner brush (which is extraordinary), cover the tips with the liner, and tap the liner onto my lash line. A miniscule amount is plenty for both eyes. I can draw a thin line, a thick line, dot between my lashes, use this for both top and bottom lids (it can be so light it doesn't look tacky on the bottom lid), and as eyebrow fill-in color. It can also be used to cover grays before the next coloring if your hair is black. Once applied, it doesn't move. It removes very easily, like all of Illuminare's makeup, with cleansing oil. It's been about 25 years since I've worn black eyeliner every day (brown seemed more natural-looking), but the many ways this liner can be applied makes it work for any look I want. My eyes look younger, the whites look whiter, the green looks greener, and my stubby eyelashes look fuller. I LOVE this liner.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor