Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Illuminare Cosmetics :

Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

skindeep Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, can be layered
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best Foundation - 3/9/2011 2:54:04 PM I've tried so many foundations and this one is the best! It doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation; it covers blotchiness well and you can reapply more on top at the end of the day to freshen up your look. I prefer to layer this Fantastic Finish foundation, rather than use the heavier coverage of some of the line's other foundations. Closest I've found to an airbrushed look. Love it!
salsagirl chicago Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, difficult to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
still not sure about this foundation - 3/7/2011 12:37:13 PM I found this foundation very hard to apply. It is very thick and hard to spread out with a small amount so I think I used more than I should have. I must say the coverage is amazing. My skin looked beautiful at first, but when I looked in the mirror close up at the end of the day, it did not look so good. It seemed to make some dry patches look worse and looked cakey. I just bought the sponge for the blush, so I may try using that to apply this foundation and see how it works. The lightest shade in the sample pack is also slighly too light for me and the next shade is too dark, so I wish there were more shades to choose from. It did not break me out or irritate my skin at all and I have very sensitive acne prone dry skin. I may give it another try using the sponge. We'll see.
momtofourangels South Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great for the 48 hours it worked - 2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Works Perfectly and it's really cute - 11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great concealer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
High Quality, Multipurpose, Great Value - 11/3/2010 6:40:01 PM I purchased Illuminare, Extra Coverage Foundation/Concealer in Florentine Fair . As foundation and/or concealer, this applies incredibly easily with a flocked sponge (I bought the cute little Illuminare one, but my Jane Iredale sponge works too). The coverage is sheer to medium, and it makes my skin look more even. Because of the moisture content in Extra Coverage, this is just the right texture to be a perfect concealer and eyeshadow base. As a foundation, it's still a little too moisturizing for my cheeks and forehead, and the Florentine Fair, while recommended for Medium skin, is too light for my whole face (NC 35-37). It gives me the the appearance that my neck, decollete, and arms don't match my face, which makes my makeup look obvious, and tacky. Florentine Fair does work well to correct any darkness under my eyes, redness around my nose, and darker spots of melasma, without being too heavy or obvious. The squeeze tube application works well, because any other container would dispense too much of this product. It is so highly concentrated you have to see it to believe it. Sometimes air gets into the tube, no matter how carefully I try to keep it out, and globs of makeup will leak, which is a waste, and messy, but for the consistency of this makeup, the tube is the best possible packaging. This foundation/concealer lasts all day, does not transfer to clothing or other humans, and removes easily with my cleanser of choice. Illuminare's All Day Blush and eye shadows apply over this foundation/concealer like a second skin, and do look perfect all day long. Eventually I will try Illuminare Foundation in the All Day Formula, in Sienna Sun, to see if it's a better foundation match for me, but I love Extra Coverage as a concealer. Living in Southern California, I am in the sun a lot, so I appreciate the spf in all of Illuminare's products. It's been hard to find a concealer with spf, and this is just what I've needed.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black, doesn't budge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
You Have to Try it to Believe It - 10/28/2010 1:06:58 PM I've worn eyeliner just about every day since around 1982. Believe me, I've tried a LOT of different eyeliners over the years, and most of them are terrible. Over the last few years, I've been happy with baked liners, that I wet for application, or gel eyeliners for their precision. Beyond Black Everlasting is like a combo of both, but better. In the jar it looks like a glob of silky tar. I use the Illuminare liner brush (which is extraordinary), cover the tips with the liner, and tap the liner onto my lash line. A miniscule amount is plenty for both eyes. I can draw a thin line, a thick line, dot between my lashes, use this for both top and bottom lids (it can be so light it doesn't look tacky on the bottom lid), and as eyebrow fill-in color. It can also be used to cover grays before the next coloring if your hair is black. Once applied, it doesn't move. It removes very easily, like all of Illuminare's makeup, with cleansing oil. It's been about 25 years since I've worn black eyeliner every day (brown seemed more natural-looking), but the many ways this liner can be applied makes it work for any look I want. My eyes look younger, the whites look whiter, the green looks greener, and my stubby eyelashes look fuller. I LOVE this liner.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural-looking, beautiful color, lasts until removed!, sunscreen!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
THE Makeup for Everyone! - 10/28/2010 12:53:44 PM I wish Illuminare advertised more aggressively, because if they did, it wouldn't have taken me so long to try this line. Now that I've been using the whole line, I think these brilliant formulations could put 80% of the cosmetics companies out of business! This line provides for me everything I want for a natural, sun-safe, all-day lasting look without the need for cakey powder or greasy sunscreen! It's incredible. I cannot recommend it enough. These colors must be seen on individual skin to get an accurate idea of how they will show up on you, but you can be 99% certain that the blush color you should choose is the one that matches your foundation. Florentine Fair, on my warm olive/yellow skin becomes a sheer coral - not too pink - not too orange. It brings out the warmth of my skintone without making me look washed-out,, and it enhances my eye color. It smooths on easily, and has a remarkably silky, easy to blend texture that dries within seconds and stays put until I remove my makeup at night. Seriously - I swim in this makeup and it doesn't smudge. It gives the illusion that not only do I have flawless skin, I have a healthy, natural flush (ain't makeup great). I'm in my mid 40's, so I'm batting changing skin, and this makeup makes me feel like I have my old skin back. It doesn't fall into lines, get cakey, run down my face or streak, or enhance my pores. Also, it evens out my skin so my melasma is covered. The whole Illuminare line seems to be a "best kept secret" but I think everyone deserves to know about this remarkable brand! If they ever make mascara, I'm pretty sure I'll have found my grail in everyday, healthy makeup!
nickita Spain Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
ultra natural eyeshadow - 10/27/2010 12:56:04 AM I love this shadow. Has a supernatural matte finish and this color is super neutral for my skintype. Is perfect for everyday, for a neutral and elegant makeup, for go work with a discreet makeup. And a plus is the sunscreen.
Jean6 San Jose, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! - 10/23/2010 9:42:01 PM I absolutely this foundation! It goes on easily and it stays on for the entire day. Doesn't get cakey and makes your skin look smooth and radiant. This is the first time I've actually been totally happy with my foundation/concealer. It's a little pricey but totally worth it!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, softening!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
It's THE Perfect Formula - 10/20/2010 7:39:40 PM I would have told you it wasn't possible to find a lip stain that stayed soft and moist on lips, and kept its color, no matter what activity for 4-5 hours. I would have been wrong, because Illuminare All-day truly fits the bill. It's in a class by itself. I have Love, which is a very pretty color. Unfortunately, for me, it's just about the exact same color as my lips, so it doesn't give me any brightening. However, it looks great, and it's perfect for topping with any other lipstick or gloss and it helps them stay on much longer. The colors in this line all show up lighter on skin then they look in pictures, but they are sun-safe, incredibly long-lasting, light, and very natural looking.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL