Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Illuminare Cosmetics :

Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, softening!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
It's THE Perfect Formula - 10/20/2010 7:39:40 PM I would have told you it wasn't possible to find a lip stain that stayed soft and moist on lips, and kept its color, no matter what activity for 4-5 hours. I would have been wrong, because Illuminare All-day truly fits the bill. It's in a class by itself. I have Love, which is a very pretty color. Unfortunately, for me, it's just about the exact same color as my lips, so it doesn't give me any brightening. However, it looks great, and it's perfect for topping with any other lipstick or gloss and it helps them stay on much longer. The colors in this line all show up lighter on skin then they look in pictures, but they are sun-safe, incredibly long-lasting, light, and very natural looking.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great color, natural looking, spf, long long long lasting, multipurpose
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Sublime - everyone should have this! - 10/20/2010 7:33:34 PM Usually I'm not much of an eyeshadow wearer, more because colors never look right, and they disappear so quickly it's almost not worth putting them on. I saw Illuminare and I was thrilled to see eye colors with spf! I've always wondered why there aren't more made. Beyond the fact that this has spf, it's the most unusual makeup I've ever tried. It's an incredibly concentrated gel-cream, that seems to blend into skin, and then it stays put - and I mean stays put - until it's removed. It's amazing. I bought this kit in Medium, but the colors in the kit I received are different from what's listed here. The colors I received are Perla Rossa, Cafe Latte, and Cafe Americano. The one I like the least is Perla Rossa, because it's frosted and it has a gritty texture. However Cafe Latte and Americano are silky, easy to apply, and flattering. Both are quite a bit lighter in color than I expected them to be, but they look great on my eyes. Cafe Latte is a few shades lighter than my skin, so it's perfect as a brightening base. I use Americano blended in the crease, to fill in my eyebrows, and as the most perfect, smudgeproof, professional-looking eyeliner I've ever had. I've used Caffe Latte as a concealer for underneath my eyes, as well, and it was fabulous. The two brushes that come in this kit are worth the cost of the whole kit. They are both outstanding for easy, natural application, and they wash and wear so well. I won't hesitate to buy more eye colors (as long as they're not frosted.) I strongly recommend watching the "how-to" videos on Luminare's website before trying to use this makeup. It really is in a class by itself, and you cannot imagine just how little you use until you see it for yourself. This should be the most popular makeup in the world. It's a groundbreaking brand.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ Pros: good coverage, long lasting, has spf Cons: slightly dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pricy, but haven't found better yet! - 10/15/2010 6:03:57 AM When I received my first tube of this product, I was surprised at how small the tube was! You don't get alot of product for your money. Its true a little goes a long way, but it would be nice to get a little more product for the price. Best coverage I've ever experienced, and the stuff does NOT come off - not in humidity, sweating, etc. It has SPF which eliminates another step in the am, and does not cause breakouts. Though I love the matte finish, the foundation is a little bit dry, so it seems to work best when applied right after moisturizer has been put on the face. Can look a little cakey or fakey if you put too much on as well.
Makeup4u Indiana Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, non creasing, non caking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love Illuminare products! - 9/28/2010 6:17:05 AM I use this eyeshadow along with Latte along the brow bone. Looks very natural and not like raccoon eyes. I use espresso as my eyeliner and it makes my eyes pop without the tons of makeup look. I love the Illuminare product line. I use the foundations as well. I have never ran across a better makeup line and it gives you sunscreen protection of spf20 as well. Who could ask for more? It does take some getting used to getting the eye shadow on. A little bit goes a long way. I use my fingers to rub it in and get good blendability. I also love the fact that my makeup back is very small with the Illuminare products. Only a few products to put on and you look very polished all day. I have people asking me all the time what makeup I wear.
momtofourangels Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Foundation Ever - 6/29/2010 9:55:32 AM I have used SO many foundations including the mineral variety. I was stuck on the minerals until I tried this....the coverage is beyond expectations. I have leftover dark patches from my pregnancies and acne scars and the garden variety of sun marks from my younger years and this foundation covers it all...makes my skin look clear and amazing...if I get compliments on my skin, it's fabulous! And it doesn't cake and flake at the end of the day. No matter what it says on the box, the minerals do start to look "cakey" at the of the day...at least for me.. I hope this product never goes away!
LCinMidwest Midwestern U.S. Pros: good consistency, pretty color Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage, horrid texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Nice color, horrid texture - 1/3/2010 10:00:32 AM I'm about 50 with normal/seasonally dry, smooth, clear, sun-protected fair skin. Blush is one of my favorite and most necessary beauty products; I look too pale without it. I've tried many over the years. This is hands-down the worst blush I've ever used. The color is pretty and the tube squeezes out an appropriate amount of blush. But once applied, it converts the look of my skin from clear and smooth to unnaturally rough, coarse, and thick, as if a layer of latex had been applied and a mixture of dirt, grease, and artist's paint had been brushed heavily on top of that. The outcome is the same on bare skin and moisturized skin. It's hideous and the product is unusable. Any drugstore gel or cream blush is better (even powder, although it doesn't last on me). I can't believe I paid $18 for this. I regularly buy skincare products here that I've liked, but I wouldn't buy color cosmetics from the site again.
kpfromep East Peoria, IL Pros: long lasting, controls oily skin Cons: cakey/heavy, hard to blend well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best for Oily Skin - 11/13/2009 8:07:35 PM This is the first and only foundation I have ever bought that actually kept my skin from getting oily! It's nice, but the coverage is a bit on the heavy side and it's hard to blend even with a foundation brush.
angelout Omaha Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, multi purpose Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Multi tasker - 10/2/2009 7:04:25 PM this is a great long lasting brow make up and also eyeliner, it stays on very very well, great for mature audience. very natural looking too.
LRE623 Philadelphia, PA Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Best Foundation Ever - 7/28/2009 5:17:50 AM The best foundation I have ever tried and I have tried them all (Armani, Chanel, YSL, Guerlain etc.) It covers, lasts and looks like you're wearing no makeup at all!! Best of all it does not cause breakouts!! Love, love, love it!! I will never try another!! Thanks Illuminare!!
Hope Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Best Foundation - 6/23/2009 5:18:29 AM I love this foundation, for light coverage I mix it with a little moisturizer. It stays on all day. My skin looks great.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL