Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Illuminare Cosmetics :

Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

coco Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Very nice sponge - 4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
Kat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect natural blush - 12/12/2008 12:18:47 PM I'm 54, and I have great skin. I've been looking for a cream blush, since when you get older you need to be careful with powders, and have been having a hard time finding one. The colors are either too pale, or too garish, they're greasy or dry, and you have to rub them around so much that it messes with your foundation. I tried this one, and it's amazing. The blush looks completely natural, the color is gorgeous, and it stays put. Plus, application is a breeze -- just the lightest touch with a tiny amount, and voila! You look like you've taken a walk in brisk fall air. If you get it, I think you'll never use any other brand. I never thought anything could beat Clinique or Lancome blush, but this is light years better. I've just ordered the Florentine Fair, which has a peachy tint to it, and if that works then between the two I'm set for blush. Try this, you'll be floored at how strangely perfect it makes your complexion look.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it - 11/15/2008 6:41:26 AM I used to use Bare Escentials, but became tired of always finding powder on my cell phone etc.! Tried this and love it. Provides natural finish and on oily days I combine it with the ultimate all day foundation and it works perfectly! Need to apply it with the cosmetic sponge with quick, soft circles to get an even finish. Lasts forever too!
Deanne
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome - 8/29/2008 3:35:23 AM My 40 year old cheeks glow beautifully ALL day without any "adult breakouts" This shade adds just a perky pinkish glow. I am never changing my blusher again! I have found my brand and my color!
shana
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great coverage - 8/8/2008 6:17:46 PM I LOVE this. I wouldn't leave the house without it. It's the best thing I found to cover my acne! And it's not bad for your skin. I bought it after getting a sample and the tube lasts a long time.
Roni
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Superb concealer - 6/26/2008 4:02:56 AM I have been using my original tube, purchased at least two years ago, as a concealer under eyes and over other areas of sun discoloration, and also as a primer on eyelids under eye makeup. A teensy bit goes a long way - seriously. Just the merest speck on my fingertips. It's imperative to gently pat it on, using a gentle stippling technique, not spread it like an ordinary foundation. Otherwise, it will flake and streak. When used this way, the $27 tube will last a ridiculously long time.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect makeup - 3/31/2008 4:33:06 AM I love this foundation i've been using it for years ..This color just blends into my skin no one even thinks I've got makeup on they just think its my skin...Also one other thing i've noticed when you wash the makeup off at the end of the day it leaves your skin looking great. So you get glowing skin w/and without make up !!
Renee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

What a Hugh Difference! - 3/28/2008 9:33:27 AM I never thought I would rave about a brush...I mean really? I never paid much attention to what I have purchased before, until now. My sister gave it to me, and I absolutely see such a hugh difference when applying color. I have so much more precision because of the brush material and shape. Can't wait to buy the other ones from Illuminare. WOW!
Renee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not For Me - 3/28/2008 9:21:10 AM I decided to try this foundation, but because I have dry skin (I'm in my forties and have noticed my skin is getting drier with each passing year), I was leery. Well, I was right, this dried my face even more. The fine lines around my lips became more accentuated. Not impressed.
Denise
Overall Rating Overall Rating

it doesnt get any better - 2/5/2008 4:02:03 AM I never thought Id find a product I loved more than Bare Escentuals mineral makeup, but this one is better. My skin looks perfect with this on, nobody can tell its makeup! And I've been told that I "glow" now.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL