Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
LRE623 Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Foundation Ever -7/28/2009 5:17:50 AM The best foundation I have ever tried and I have tried them all (Armani, Chanel, YSL, Guerlain etc.) It covers, lasts and looks like you're wearing no makeup at all!! Best of all it does not cause breakouts!! Love, love, love it!! I will never try another!! Thanks Illuminare!!
Hope
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Foundation -6/23/2009 5:18:29 AM I love this foundation, for light coverage I mix it with a little moisturizer. It stays on all day. My skin looks great.
coco
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice sponge -4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -11/15/2008 6:41:26 AM I used to use Bare Escentials, but became tired of always finding powder on my cell phone etc.! Tried this and love it. Provides natural finish and on oily days I combine it with the ultimate all day foundation and it works perfectly! Need to apply it with the cosmetic sponge with quick, soft circles to get an even finish. Lasts forever too!
shana
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great coverage -8/8/2008 6:17:46 PM I LOVE this. I wouldn't leave the house without it. It's the best thing I found to cover my acne! And it's not bad for your skin. I bought it after getting a sample and the tube lasts a long time.
Roni
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Superb concealer -6/26/2008 4:02:56 AM I have been using my original tube, purchased at least two years ago, as a concealer under eyes and over other areas of sun discoloration, and also as a primer on eyelids under eye makeup. A teensy bit goes a long way - seriously. Just the merest speck on my fingertips. It's imperative to gently pat it on, using a gentle stippling technique, not spread it like an ordinary foundation. Otherwise, it will flake and streak. When used this way, the $27 tube will last a ridiculously long time.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect makeup -3/31/2008 4:33:06 AM I love this foundation i've been using it for years ..This color just blends into my skin no one even thinks I've got makeup on they just think its my skin...Also one other thing i've noticed when you wash the makeup off at the end of the day it leaves your skin looking great. So you get glowing skin w/and without make up !!
Renee
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What a Hugh Difference! -3/28/2008 9:33:27 AM I never thought I would rave about a brush...I mean really? I never paid much attention to what I have purchased before, until now. My sister gave it to me, and I absolutely see such a hugh difference when applying color. I have so much more precision because of the brush material and shape. Can't wait to buy the other ones from Illuminare. WOW!
Renee
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not For Me -3/28/2008 9:21:10 AM I decided to try this foundation, but because I have dry skin (I'm in my forties and have noticed my skin is getting drier with each passing year), I was leery. Well, I was right, this dried my face even more. The fine lines around my lips became more accentuated. Not impressed.
Denise
Overall Rating Overall Rating
it doesnt get any better -2/5/2008 4:02:03 AM I never thought Id find a product I loved more than Bare Escentuals mineral makeup, but this one is better. My skin looks perfect with this on, nobody can tell its makeup! And I've been told that I "glow" now.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »