LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Jan Marini reviews

Decades of experience in the skin care industry have gone into developing Jan Marini Skin Care products. Over the years, Jan Marini has gained an overwhelming fan club due to the high performance of her products. Because there are so many customers who have much to share regarding their experiences, SkinStore has assembled a list of Jan Marini Reviews which allow those already familiar with the brand and those who are new to the brand to read information about specific products. Jan Marini Reviews contain comments that make it easier for customers to decide if a product is right for them.

Jan Marini Reviews represent a full collection of comments that customers have chosen to share with other shoppers. Many different people have elected to contribute to the large collection of Jan Marini Reviews on the SkinStore.com web site. This is just one of the many ways that SkinStore.com strives to make for a great shopping experience.

Read More About Jan Marini reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Gillyflower Northern CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells great, nice color, has an exfolient built in, nice jelly-like texture Cons: my skin needs deep exfoliation almost daily, it didn't produce the result i wanted, didn't keep my pores clear, i prefer rinse off products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jan Marini Products Are Nice -1/30/2016 12:00:56 PM I don't know why this product did not seem to work well for me. I have super sensitive skin and I did not get a rash or get red after using it. I loved the scent and the jelly texture was nice, but my skin reacts better when I use her Bioglycolic cleanser, so I returned this product and ordered the glycolic one. My skin is very used to high levels of glycolic acid so maybe that is why my skin looks and feels better after using that cleanser instead.
Runnergrl
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Jan Marini Products!! -10/13/2015 9:33:17 AM I decided to write my first review on the Jan Marini skin care line! I ordered the management system as I was unsure about investing in another product that was filled with empty promises. This line is more expensive than what I typically would buy but, I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. My skin type I would describe as dry, some sun spots along with wrinkles under the eyes. I also had some major breakout due to another product that I used that my skin didn't like. I have only been using Jan Marini product for a month and I already can tell a difference! This product does seem to do everything that it says it will do. I am amazed on how fast my break outs cleared up, how smooth my skin is and how bright it is. You will not be disappointed if you try this line. It is expensive but, I rather pay for something I absolutely love then spend money on something I will try a few times and throw away.
Linda1
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: package
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best day creams -5/3/2015 7:31:44 AM I love this cream. It is very light. It does not control oil, but it also does not make my skin more oily. The only problem is packaging. Because it is in the tube I am always getting a bit more than I need. Wish they repackage it in pump.
nesslmatt San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -4/6/2015 11:21:16 AM When I received this cleanser I also got a sample that I thought was an exfoliating cream. So I put it on my face and went to bed. Well, turns out it was a self tanner (duh!) and I woke up orange. I didn't know what to do so I put this cleanser on and let it sit for about 3 minutes and wiped it off with a wash cloth. I was amazed by how much of the tanner it took off. I did that again that night and the next morning and the tanner was gone and my skin looked great. Now I use this cleanser in the shower the same way every morning and I can't believe the results. When I read the reviews for this I thought "seriously people? it's just a cleanser", so I wasn't expecting much. I am SO happy (and shocked) with the results. I would've described my skin before as "congested, sundamaged, acne-prone." It is much clearer and smoother now.
mrsr
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pump packaging not as good as the previous bottle -1/15/2015 12:14:37 PM I like the product, have been using it for 10 years, but a few years ago the packaging was changed from a glass bottle with a dropper to a plastic pump bottle. As other reviews have noted, the plastic cap breaks, won't stay on, and it's more difficult to get the product out. With the dropper I could control exactly how much product I used. With the pump I sometimes get too much in one pump, sometimes too little and when I pump again too much product comes out. This is wasteful - though probably the idea behind the new packaging. Wasted product means you have to purchase more often. The nozzle gets clogged often and it's difficult to use all the product as the bottle starts to run low. I end up having to use a q-tip to scrape out the last of the product - also wasteful as the q-tip absorbs some of the product. Sadly I have decided to move on to a different product that isn't so wasteful and poorly packaged. If Jan Marini ever brings back the old bottle I would use again. This is just too expensive to have waste.
texasdoglover Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser -8/25/2014 6:31:28 AM I LOVE the way this cleanser smells and a little goes a long way. It removes everything on my face! And I don't have dry skin afterwards.
sistersue KY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -8/17/2014 2:10:13 PM I'm 50 and off hormones so my chin looks like I'm 16. But everything I tried was designed for teens. Saw this praised in a magazine staff reviews, tried and can tell when I skip it. I'm sold!
Jules11 Kansas City
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Jan Marini -7/25/2014 8:01:57 AM Great retinol...but give it at least 3 months before you really start to see results!
PAGal77 Pittsburgh, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser -5/20/2014 2:39:19 PM I purchased this cleanser after another cleanser I was using was not available for purchase by the public (only distributed by a Physician now) and after another product made my sensitive skin break out in a rash. This cleanser cleared my skin immediately. I was SO impressed with the results! I can't believe it worked so fast. I was also VERY pleased to know that this brand does not test on animals. I am hooked on Jan Marini products and will keep this as my go to skin regimen. I can't wait to try other products!
GravityFighter royal oak, michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
JM Age Intervention Face Cream -5/20/2014 10:39:53 AM I've been a faithful JM customer for years. I tried this product in-leiu of my usual product;JM's HYDRO SILK Face Cream. No comparison between the two. Please bring back the Hydro Silk Face Cream. It was a 5-Star product. I find this face cream easy to apply and it absorbs quickly. Within an hour it becomes heavy, and greasy on my face. This may be the first JM product that I will be returning.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional Jan Marini Reviews Information

All of the Jan Marini Reviews are assembled in one place on the Jan Marini Reviews page. You may also elect to read all of the Jan Marini Reviews for a particular product by clicking on the link below the customer’s comments. Jan Marini Reviews for individual products can also be found on the product page by clicking the Reviews tab or by clicking the Read Reviews link. If there are no Jan Marini Reviews available, you can be the first to review a product.

Jan Marini Reviews can be written by clicking the Write a Review link on the product page. If you have experience with Jan Marini products, we encourage you to contribute to the Jan Marini Reviews and allow other shoppers to benefit from your experience. Sharing information will make you a vital source in the SkinStore.com community.

Because there are so many Jan Marini Reviews, you can sort the entries by date and ranking. The information made available within the Jan Marini Reviews depends on what the reviewer wishes to share. Some reviewers leave lengthy feedback regarding their experience. They may also wish to share vital pieces of information about themselves such as age and skin type. All Jan Marini Reviews have an overall rating. Reviewers can also rate the product based on specific factors such as value and ease of use.

Jan Marini Reviews are appreciated by both brand loyalists and newcomers alike. The content allows everyone to make better purchasing decisions which can often result in a more satisfying shopping experience.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor