Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Protecting your skin from the sun’s harmful rays is the most important part of your skin care routine. However, days, weeks, or even months without sun protection might go by. You might forget about it in the fall and winter when the sun’s rays feel less penetrating. Incorporating sun protection products into your daily skin care routine is a must. If you choose products that you truly enjoy, you will be more likely to remember to use them. Discover those products by visiting the jane iredale In Sun Reviews Page.

This line of products includes self-tanners and dry sunscreens that offer daily sun protection without the greasy mess. You can learn about each of these products by reading jane iredale In Sun Reviews. Written by real customers, these reviews supplement product descriptions by providing more intimate information about the product. How effectively do they protect your skin from the sun? Do they cause any side effects? Discover the answers to these questions and more when you read jane iredale In Sun Reviews. Conducting this important product research will guide you to the right sun protection for you.

  
Read More About jane iredale Reviews »

Sort results by:

Reallylily California Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The new formula is a deal breaker - 5/13/2013 9:53:48 PM The old ingredients (15% titanium dioxide) were much simpler. The new formula (17% titanium dioxide) has more ingredients and gave me a bad allergic reaction that couldn't even be calmed by cortisone cream. The old formula was great and I don't know why they would ruin it, but they did.
WorkingOnIt The Woodlands, TX. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, nice initial color, nice gradual color Cons: rubs off on clothing, strong bad smell after a couple of hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros and Cons - 5/8/2012 2:29:56 PM My reluctance to use self tanners is that awful, typical strong smell that comes with them. I was hopeful with this product after reading the description and review of the pleasant citrusy scent. And it does have a nice smell.... for the first hour or two. Then comes the powerful self-tanner smell. However, I was happy with color, ease of application, lightweight feel, and gradual tan.
naxu Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not a sunscreen at all! - 4/22/2012 10:50:42 PM This product was recommended to me as a sunscreen by a pharmacist for my sensitive skin. I specifically requested something that I could use for activitities at higher altitude. Today I tested the product on a sunny day on Mt Rainier at 8600 feet of elevation while skiing and suffered a serious sun burn. I reapplied this product on my face and neck several times throughout the day (at least 5 times) and both areas are completely burned. I applied it on my arms maybe twice throughout the day and suffered a very, very bad and painful burn. The results of using this product are as if I had used no sunscreen at all. My friends used a regular sunscreen today and got no sunburn or not even redness. This is a horrible, dangerous product that doesn't work as suscreen at all!
slimbonita Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
love it - 3/23/2012 12:05:37 PM This powder kept my skin protected for an entire week in Waikiki. I used it on my face every day and it was the best protection I have ever used. My skin does not tolerate sunscreen, but the powder was amazing. I definitely recommend for those who can not use lotions and have sensitive skin. What a life-saver!
goldielocks upstate, New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TAN-FASTIC - 2/28/2012 4:29:06 AM Best self tanner ever! Great for body and face! Smells fabulous and looks natural! Easy to use, no streaking.
Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no 'typical"odor like all the other self tanners!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: combination
Finally a great self tanner! - 8/14/2011 9:51:50 PM This is the best stuff! I have tried many self tanners and they ALL have that distinctive smell. My husband hated it more than I! I always tossed them out. This one is the first ever that does NOT have that smell......I love it! Would pay double just for that quality. It is smooth and light....love it. Good bye electric beach!
Bambi Star, Id Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: can't tell if it's on your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Don't buy if you have acne - 7/24/2011 9:56:22 PM I went to a spa and purchased this and they told me because it's a mineral spf it would be good for my skin. It caused me to break out into boils (on my face). Not cool at all. I would never recommend this to anyone. I wasted 46.
mediasandy media, pa Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Excellent Addition to Your SPF Routine - 7/20/2011 4:17:46 PM I bought this to throw on when I am just running outside for a few mins. & do not want to take the time to apply my regular SPF moisturizer (which always looks greasy no matter which brand I use). I think it is perfect for that, as long as you use a lot & then just lightly brush off the excess with a brush. Also great for over your regular SPF moisturizer & makeup, as a light powder with some extra SPF protection. But if you use this product as your only SPF, I don't see how it could give you enough protection--it is just a fine, light powder that wouldn't seem to give you enough coverage & would not last on your skin all day. But it has no strong or bad fragrance, is very light--not at all masky or cakey, and is easy to dispense & use, right down to the end of the container.

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

Finding an effective sun protection product isn’t always easy. Some sunscreens can leave the skin feeling greasy and can even clog the pores, causing blemishes. The right sun protection product can offer important protection without affecting your skin’s health. In fact, some products, including jane iredale In Sun Products, can even nourish your skin as they protect it. If you have discovered the benefits of these products, write jane iredale In Sun Reviews.

Writing a review might be intimidating, but it shouldn’t be. The jane iredale In Sun Reviews Page is a casual, welcoming gathering spot for past, current, and potential jane iredale users. You don’t have to be a professional writer to compose effective jane iredale In Sun Reviews. A casual, conversational tone is ideal for reviews—this tone will help you to connect with other customers, speaking to them as though you are friends. So, embrace the opportunity to serve as a reviewer, a role that can shape the success of this line of products.

After you rate the In Sun Product from one to five stars based on overall rating, price/value, and ease of use, you can provide some pros and cons that briefly summarize your thoughts on the product. Your review can elaborate on these pros and cons, which you can consider a quick glimpse into the content of your review. Speak directly to your readers, telling them how your skin responded to the product. How easily did it apply? Did you experience any side effects? Were you pleased with the product? Answering questions like these will help you write a review that informs your readers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL