Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Most people have a few minor skin imperfections they want to cover. Powder and powder foundation helps to conceal these flaws. At the same time, they even out skin tone and give skin more translucency. Jane Iredale makes a line of powders and powder-based specialty products that go a step further. From mineral-based powders and power-based foundations to pressed mineral powders that add a hint of sun-kissed color, these powders will enhance the natural beauty of your skin. Mineral powders are so light you can layer them for added coverage. For a soft, dewy look, wet your brush before using these mineral-based powders. Whether you use them wet or dry, you’ll get flawless, long-lasting coverage. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of powders by visiting the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page.

To learn more about the Jane Iredale line of powders, read the product descriptions and explore the benefits of each product. Then head over to the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page where you can access reviews generated by other customers who have used the products and shared their experience. The Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page is a resource you can go to any time to get the “inside scoop” on products.

Read More About jane iredale reviews »
Sort results by:
next
V.P.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Solved my problem -4/7/2005 6:50:18 PM I heard so much about Jane Iredale mineral makeup and heard it was good for the skin. I tried the pressed powder on my normal/oily skin and my oily t-zone broke out into little pimples. I read about Absence and decided to try it and it solved the problem. It really works to control those trouble spots. I won't wear the minerals without Absence! I highly recommend it if you have oily areas on your face - plus it has SPF protection along with the powder!
ROSA Q G
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nothing like anything else! -10/21/2005 11:24:29 AM This product is awesome. I have tried several other primers ( clinque, smashbox, estee lauder etc.) This blows everything else out of the water; especially if you have oily skin like mine. It controls your oil throughout the whole day. it also fills in the pores for a soft and even look. It helps your makeup stay put all day.
Leah
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product. Works well. -1/16/2006 4:32:51 AM My face always gets shiny during the day and I hate it. So I thought I'd try this and it works great! I use it before putting on any other makeup. My face never gets shiny any more, even in the evening. I also like the ingredients in this product. FYI, it is not a loose powder, but a densely packed moist "powder".
Isabelle from Reunion island
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A must have! -1/19/2006 10:12:42 PM No more shiny T-zone any more! Really efficient even during tropical summer! Incredible!
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best makeup I've ever used!! -3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
IredaleFan Ohio
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
Edie5 Staten island, ny
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love love this product & line -1/13/2012 10:48:15 AM I never ever give reviews but seeing the bad review on this product made me want to put my two cents in. I have oily/combination skin I started using this product two years ago & never got this many compliments on my skin before. I used Laura mercier & Nars cosmetics before this. But when a makeup artist introduced me to this at a salon I fell in love perfect coverage and I like coverage and feels lightweight like I have nothing on. I def recommend this product and line.
jhanna KC, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, natural sun kissed look
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/22/2012 12:41:24 PM this is a fantastic blush/bronzer! looks natural and blends beautifully with my foundation! the perfect glow for winter and summer.
sunshinesquirrel desert southwest
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
portable perfection -3/27/2013 9:52:55 PM if you are warm silk in the loose powder, this warm sienna is a perfect match in the pressed. use a buki brush and it blends beautifully. If you are a BE fairly light this will be a perfect match Be sure to spritz with pom mist or the glo minerals mist work well too
tatti2010 Clinton, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, excellent coverage Cons: expensive, wipes off too easily, messy application- powder gets everywhere
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Faithful user -2/28/2012 11:22:51 AM I have actinic prurigo with scars all over my face & this product provides phenomenal coverage without being too heavy. It also has SPF & is great for your skin. I started using this product almost 3 years ago & it has done wonders for my appearance. I recommend using a Jane Iredale foundation brush for application.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

Covering imperfections and evening out skin tone is a function of powder and powder foundation, but Jane Iredale powders have another benefit. They’re formulated with broad-spectrum sun protection to shield your skin from the damaging effects of sunlight and the environment. They’re also free of oils that can clog pores and contain no parabens, talc and dyes. They’re safe and non-irritating even for sensitive skin.

If you’ve never used the products before you may be confused as to which ones will work best for your skin type. That’s why we created the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page. Here, you can connect with other shoppers who have used the products and left reviews about their experiences. Each reviewer includes information about their age, gender, skin tone, hair color and eye color so you can see how the products perform for shoppers with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding list of reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating based on a five star system. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Don’t forget to read the comments. You can pick up some great tips for maximizing the benefits of the products.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, you’ll probably have a few insights of your own to share. If so, please return and leave Jane Iredale Powder Reviews of your own. When you do, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own needs. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor