Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Most people have a few minor skin imperfections they want to cover. Powder and powder foundation helps to conceal these flaws. At the same time, they even out skin tone and give skin more translucency. Jane Iredale makes a line of powders and powder-based specialty products that go a step further. From mineral-based powders and power-based foundations to pressed mineral powders that add a hint of sun-kissed color, these powders will enhance the natural beauty of your skin. Mineral powders are so light you can layer them for added coverage. For a soft, dewy look, wet your brush before using these mineral-based powders. Whether you use them wet or dry, you’ll get flawless, long-lasting coverage. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of powders by visiting the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page.

To learn more about the Jane Iredale line of powders, read the product descriptions and explore the benefits of each product. Then head over to the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page where you can access reviews generated by other customers who have used the products and shared their experience. The Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page is a resource you can go to any time to get the “inside scoop” on products.

  
Read More About jane iredale Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

SkincareLove Michigan Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love this powder! - 6/18/2014 10:01:51 PM Good coverage and can be used as a foundation too. Like to use it alone in the summer heat or goes great over the Jane Iredale BB cream foundation. It has great staying power lasts through a 12 hr busy work shift. Great for your skin and has uv protection which is important being i have melasma and want to keep my skin looking youthful for my later yrs.
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best makeup I've ever used!! - 3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
IredaleFan Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Amazing! - 1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
SisqB Northern California Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, has spf, good for my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Love Jane Iredale - 6/25/2013 8:14:50 AM I've used Jane Iredale's products for over 10 years now and love them. The pressed base is easy to apply, provides sheer to medium coverage, and is good for my skin. I especially like that it now comes in refills so I don't have to toss the compact when the product is used up.
Reallylily California Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The new formula is a deal breaker - 5/13/2013 9:53:48 PM The old ingredients (15% titanium dioxide) were much simpler. The new formula (17% titanium dioxide) has more ingredients and gave me a bad allergic reaction that couldn't even be calmed by cortisone cream. The old formula was great and I don't know why they would ruin it, but they did.
sunshinesquirrel desert southwest Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
portable perfection - 3/27/2013 9:52:55 PM if you are warm silk in the loose powder, this warm sienna is a perfect match in the pressed. use a buki brush and it blends beautifully. If you are a BE fairly light this will be a perfect match Be sure to spritz with pom mist or the glo minerals mist work well too
DurhamGirl Durham, NC Pros: blends well, good coverage, contains natural sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
excellent product - 7/13/2012 7:12:29 AM I love all Jane Iredale products, but am especially enamored with this pressed powder product. The color stays true, the coverage is "just right" (covers minor flaws, but doesn't get cakey), and is all natural, no chemical. You can layer the product for heavier coverage, or brush it on lightly for a touch-up shine reduction. It wears well and long, morning to late afternoon, and also functions as a sunscreen.
BengalGirl Santa Fe Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
only spf my face will tolerate - 7/3/2012 7:17:15 AM I have been through more face sunscreens that supposedly don't break you out and they all manage to break me out. This is the only product that gives me spf without acne. and considering it also provides a nice light coverage it is doing double duty and takes no time to put on....so yes it's pricey but substituting for two high quality products makes that price reasonable.
ZebsMom Central Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
GREAT FOUNDATION! - 6/30/2012 9:45:21 AM This mineral foundation is the best! I have tried many brands....and Jane Iredale is definitely my favorite. I have oily skin and this product goes on very easily, does not cake or "run". The many color choices make finding a match easy. My only reservation is price. ( I suppose you get what you pay for.)
naxu Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not a sunscreen at all! - 4/22/2012 10:50:42 PM This product was recommended to me as a sunscreen by a pharmacist for my sensitive skin. I specifically requested something that I could use for activitities at higher altitude. Today I tested the product on a sunny day on Mt Rainier at 8600 feet of elevation while skiing and suffered a serious sun burn. I reapplied this product on my face and neck several times throughout the day (at least 5 times) and both areas are completely burned. I applied it on my arms maybe twice throughout the day and suffered a very, very bad and painful burn. The results of using this product are as if I had used no sunscreen at all. My friends used a regular sunscreen today and got no sunburn or not even redness. This is a horrible, dangerous product that doesn't work as suscreen at all!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

Covering imperfections and evening out skin tone is a function of powder and powder foundation, but Jane Iredale powders have another benefit. They’re formulated with broad-spectrum sun protection to shield your skin from the damaging effects of sunlight and the environment. They’re also free of oils that can clog pores and contain no parabens, talc and dyes. They’re safe and non-irritating even for sensitive skin.

If you’ve never used the products before you may be confused as to which ones will work best for your skin type. That’s why we created the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page. Here, you can connect with other shoppers who have used the products and left reviews about their experiences. Each reviewer includes information about their age, gender, skin tone, hair color and eye color so you can see how the products perform for shoppers with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding list of reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating based on a five star system. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Don’t forget to read the comments. You can pick up some great tips for maximizing the benefits of the products.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, you’ll probably have a few insights of your own to share. If so, please return and leave Jane Iredale Powder Reviews of your own. When you do, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own needs. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL