Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »
the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Most people have a few minor skin imperfections they want to cover. Powder and powder foundation helps to conceal these flaws. At the same time, they even out skin tone and give skin more translucency. Jane Iredale makes a line of powders and powder-based specialty products that go a step further. From mineral-based powders and power-based foundations to pressed mineral powders that add a hint of sun-kissed color, these powders will enhance the natural beauty of your skin. Mineral powders are so light you can layer them for added coverage. For a soft, dewy look, wet your brush before using these mineral-based powders. Whether you use them wet or dry, you’ll get flawless, long-lasting coverage. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of powders by visiting the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page.

To learn more about the Jane Iredale line of powders, read the product descriptions and explore the benefits of each product. Then head over to the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page where you can access reviews generated by other customers who have used the products and shared their experience. The Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page is a resource you can go to any time to get the “inside scoop” on products.

  
Read More About jane iredale Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

slimbonita Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
love it - 3/23/2012 12:05:37 PM This powder kept my skin protected for an entire week in Waikiki. I used it on my face every day and it was the best protection I have ever used. My skin does not tolerate sunscreen, but the powder was amazing. I definitely recommend for those who can not use lotions and have sensitive skin. What a life-saver!
tatti2010 Clinton, MO Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, excellent coverage Cons: expensive, wipes off too easily, messy application- powder gets everywhere
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Faithful user - 2/28/2012 11:22:51 AM I have actinic prurigo with scars all over my face & this product provides phenomenal coverage without being too heavy. It also has SPF & is great for your skin. I started using this product almost 3 years ago & it has done wonders for my appearance. I recommend using a Jane Iredale foundation brush for application.
jhanna KC, MO Pros: blends well, natural sun kissed look
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
- 2/22/2012 12:41:24 PM this is a fantastic blush/bronzer! looks natural and blends beautifully with my foundation! the perfect glow for winter and summer.
Edie5 Staten island, ny Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Love love this product & line - 1/13/2012 10:48:15 AM I never ever give reviews but seeing the bad review on this product made me want to put my two cents in. I have oily/combination skin I started using this product two years ago & never got this many compliments on my skin before. I used Laura mercier & Nars cosmetics before this. But when a makeup artist introduced me to this at a salon I fell in love perfect coverage and I like coverage and feels lightweight like I have nothing on. I def recommend this product and line.
Bambi Star, Id Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: can't tell if it's on your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Don't buy if you have acne - 7/24/2011 9:56:22 PM I went to a spa and purchased this and they told me because it's a mineral spf it would be good for my skin. It caused me to break out into boils (on my face). Not cool at all. I would never recommend this to anyone. I wasted 46.
mediasandy media, pa Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Excellent Addition to Your SPF Routine - 7/20/2011 4:17:46 PM I bought this to throw on when I am just running outside for a few mins. & do not want to take the time to apply my regular SPF moisturizer (which always looks greasy no matter which brand I use). I think it is perfect for that, as long as you use a lot & then just lightly brush off the excess with a brush. Also great for over your regular SPF moisturizer & makeup, as a light powder with some extra SPF protection. But if you use this product as your only SPF, I don't see how it could give you enough protection--it is just a fine, light powder that wouldn't seem to give you enough coverage & would not last on your skin all day. But it has no strong or bad fragrance, is very light--not at all masky or cakey, and is easy to dispense & use, right down to the end of the container.
priya Pros: easy to remove Cons: does not work as claimed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
3% zinc? - 5/5/2011 1:06:52 PM Titanium hardly reaches into the UVA spectrum. Zinc gives good UVA protection. But this product has almost no zinc and get's its high spf from titanium, which prevents burning but is poor at best for preventing aging.
Cindi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

it's ok - 6/14/2007 6:39:07 PM This product is pricey and does not have the coverage that they claim it has. It is also very drying
B.B., MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating

3 out of 5 - 6/23/2006 3:10:10 PM It DOES make your makeup last longer, but unfortunately I'm not sure if it does much to control the oil. I'm a little bit disappointed by this product. But I'll still keep using it to make my makeup last longer.
Holly
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Does Not Work - 6/12/2006 4:14:51 PM I tried this product and my face seemed to be even more shiny after using. I also saw that one of the ingredients was Mica, which is bad for oily skin. I was really disappointed as I thought I would finally find a natural product that would combat shine. Back to the drawing board.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

Covering imperfections and evening out skin tone is a function of powder and powder foundation, but Jane Iredale powders have another benefit. They’re formulated with broad-spectrum sun protection to shield your skin from the damaging effects of sunlight and the environment. They’re also free of oils that can clog pores and contain no parabens, talc and dyes. They’re safe and non-irritating even for sensitive skin.

If you’ve never used the products before you may be confused as to which ones will work best for your skin type. That’s why we created the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews page. Here, you can connect with other shoppers who have used the products and left reviews about their experiences. Each reviewer includes information about their age, gender, skin tone, hair color and eye color so you can see how the products perform for shoppers with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Jane Iredale Powder Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding list of reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating based on a five star system. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Don’t forget to read the comments. You can pick up some great tips for maximizing the benefits of the products.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, you’ll probably have a few insights of your own to share. If so, please return and leave Jane Iredale Powder Reviews of your own. When you do, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own needs. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL