Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

jane iredale reviews

If you haven't quite decided which blushes, bronzers, concealers, foundations, lip colors and eye shadows to purchase, you've come to the right place. jane iredale Reviews can be found on this page and also connected to each products' description and instructions for use. Click on the “Reviews” tab underneath the product's photo to find out more.

As you read the jane iredale Reviews on this page, pay attention to which cosmetics and eye makeups the reviewer has tried. (There are several hundred products in the line, and each one offers a slightly different experience for different users.) Most reviewers have included details about their skin tone and hair and eye color so you can identify with what she's writing about.

You'll often find unique beauty tips in these jane iredale Reviews, too, even if they're about beauty products you weren't considering. Read each one and pull out those golden nuggets of information on how to use cosmetics more effectively.

Read More About jane iredale reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
skincarefreak Santa Barbara, CA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Jane Iredale but not my favorite product -11/18/2013 4:19:35 PM I absolutely love Jane Iredale but this product just wasn't as amazing as I'd hoped. It was definitely darker than anticipated so was pretty unnatural looking on my skin. I am usually have light to medium skin but I didn't get to tan as much as I'd hoped this summer so I'm more on the light side these days. Nonetheless, my skin still loves the natural-ness of Jane Iredale. Her entire line is SUPER skin friendly! This means no breakouts and no irritation, yay! I just don't think this product is as versatile as it claims to be.
Shoediva69 Atlanta, GA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great highlighter -11/10/2013 12:59:35 PM The white makes yours eyes look brighter. The pink is great on brow bone. Really makes you look more aware.
MauiMommy Hawaii
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wish there was a little more
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
YUMMY!!! -11/8/2013 11:39:41 PM Have enjoyed this product for many years! Sugar scrub is great and leaves lips nice and moisturized! I love the flip side of color as it blends so well with my natural tones. It doesn't go overboard on color and is just the right look and feel for me in a tropical climate and easygoing environment. YUMMY!
vivivoom Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I found my HG Highlighter!! -11/1/2013 5:46:49 PM This is the perfect highlighter - better than ANY powder highlighter and better than the glittery cream highlighters I've tried. I wanted something that looked beautiful and natural, with some iridescence or sheen without adding color (and without glitter). I also wanted a cream so that any wrinkles would not be emphasized, as they are when I use powder. This applies effortlessly - either straight from the holder or with your fingers or a sponge or brush. So easy to apply and blend and the results are gorgeous. I use it at top of cheekbones, over eyebrows, down the bridge and tip of nose, cupid's bow. I finally found my HG highlighter.
JUDEJ WNY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
PERFECT FOR MY SHORT LASHES -10/5/2013 11:38:00 AM After trying several brands this is the best for me. I have short gray hair that used to be light brown. My eyebrows are sparse but still light brown so this color suits me well. Like most women my eyes are very sensitive to applications of any kind but this mascara does not bother my allergic problems. Agate Brown is the perfect color for me. I am finally happy with a mascara.
catbert Santa Barbara, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jane Iredale Pure Lip gloss -10/1/2013 7:59:24 PM They have made the container twice as large, and this color (iced mocha) is a perfect color alone, because it is the color of our lips, or as a top coat over an opaque lipstick. It has a great shimmer which makes lips shine!
DESTHEMOM thornton, colo
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well Cons: fades easily, poor coverage, looks dark but isn't dark at all
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not as good as hoped -9/8/2013 3:43:40 PM I have average -to medium dark skin and feel like I need a fairly dark color for blush. That way I can blend and not need a lot at one time. This just didn't have much pigment to it at all. I like the concept of the roll on but just didn't like the color at all. Sent it back
Genny Simi Valley, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, thick consistancy, difficulty blending
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as expected -8/13/2013 7:29:08 PM Foundation was difficult to blend even when using their primer, colors do not match skin tone, thick and unnatural coverage.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, has spf, good for my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Jane Iredale -6/25/2013 8:14:50 AM I've used Jane Iredale's products for over 10 years now and love them. The pressed base is easy to apply, provides sheer to medium coverage, and is good for my skin. I especially like that it now comes in refills so I don't have to toss the compact when the product is used up.
Maggie12 Fairfield County, CT
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What a mistake! -5/28/2013 2:14:20 AM Stay with the tried and true. Found this brush impossible to use. Threw it out and went to a cosmetics store and bought a really good brush.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

We'd love to hear your opinion of the complete cosmetics line, so even if you've only tried two or three beauty products from jane iredale feel free to write jane iredale Reviews to share with other SkinStore customers. It's easy: Just try the foundation or eye makeup for a couple of weeks, then come back to this website and locate the product description again. Click on “Write a Review for This Product” and follow the instructions to complete all the jane iredale Reviews you want to write.

A majority of people read product reviews before committing their money to a certain brand. At the same time, most people read reviews with a healthy skepticism—doubting that the product could have been as good (or as bad) as the reviewer is saying. At the SkinStore, all our reviews come from our customers who, just like you, have tried the bath and body products or cosmetics they're writing about. Without these freely-contributed opinions from users, it would be much harder to compare cosmetics and make solid buying decisions.

We have a big community but we value each and every one of our customers. When you write your own jane iredale Reviews, give readers some rich details about your experiences, but try to talk about one product at a time. Tell a brief story and write about your skin challenges and triumphs. We all love compliments, of course, but if you have constructive criticism to add we welcome your feedback. Thanks for contributing your thoughts and feelings to the growing community!

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor