Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : jane iredale :

jane iredale Reviews

jane iredale reviews

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »

If you haven't quite decided which blushes, bronzers, concealers, foundations, lip colors and eye shadows to purchase, you've come to the right place. jane iredale Reviews can be found on this page and also connected to each products' description and instructions for use. Click on the “Reviews” tab underneath the product's photo to find out more.

As you read the jane iredale Reviews on this page, pay attention to which cosmetics and eye makeups the reviewer has tried. (There are several hundred products in the line, and each one offers a slightly different experience for different users.) Most reviewers have included details about their skin tone and hair and eye color so you can identify with what she's writing about.

You'll often find unique beauty tips in these jane iredale Reviews, too, even if they're about beauty products you weren't considering. Read each one and pull out those golden nuggets of information on how to use cosmetics more effectively.

  
Read More About jane iredale Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

DurhamGirl Durham, NC Pros: blends well, good coverage, contains natural sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
excellent product - 7/13/2012 7:12:29 AM I love all Jane Iredale products, but am especially enamored with this pressed powder product. The color stays true, the coverage is "just right" (covers minor flaws, but doesn't get cakey), and is all natural, no chemical. You can layer the product for heavier coverage, or brush it on lightly for a touch-up shine reduction. It wears well and long, morning to late afternoon, and also functions as a sunscreen.
chessie Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

excellent lip color - 7/8/2012 8:48:28 PM Smooth and creamy, color is beautiful and flattering on everyone. Small package fits nicely into a small purse or pocket. Perfect for travel.
BengalGirl Santa Fe Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
only spf my face will tolerate - 7/3/2012 7:17:15 AM I have been through more face sunscreens that supposedly don't break you out and they all manage to break me out. This is the only product that gives me spf without acne. and considering it also provides a nice light coverage it is doing double duty and takes no time to put on....so yes it's pricey but substituting for two high quality products makes that price reasonable.
ZebsMom Central Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
GREAT FOUNDATION! - 6/30/2012 9:45:21 AM This mineral foundation is the best! I have tried many brands....and Jane Iredale is definitely my favorite. I have oily skin and this product goes on very easily, does not cake or "run". The many color choices make finding a match easy. My only reservation is price. ( I suppose you get what you pay for.)
Roni Boston area Pros: long lasting Cons: not creamy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Not creamy enough - 6/22/2012 7:12:30 AM I like to not only line my lips, but also fill in with a lip pencil under my lipstick. This keeps the color on all day, even after eating a sandwich! I find this lip pencil much like using a #3 hard pencil back in elementary school - very hard, need to bear down too much. Prefer my Chanel lip pencil, which is rich with color and glides on easily.
Blondwnab Oregon Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Highly recommend - 6/14/2012 3:16:43 PM This foundation took a little getting used to as it is recommended that you apply it with a foundation brush. I quickly discovered that my fingertips were much better applicators that my foundation brush and I absolutely love this make up. Good coverage + very natural looking. I'm 39 and am prone to break outs and I do have to use concealor on blemishes but I'm ok with that. The trade off is that you get a light foundation that offers more than adequate coverage. It feels good on your skin and it doesn't feel dry nor does it get greasy looking after a while. Coverage lasts all day.
Canberra, Australia Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
So NOT a primer! - 6/6/2012 11:57:32 PM Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Jane iredale products and have adored each one so far and I am gradually replacing all my other makeup with JI. But this product is just so NOT a primer! The product is very creamy in texture and shiny, almost pearlescent. It looks lovely on its own when you first put it on, like a pale pearly cream eye shadow. The problem is that it never 'sets' , it creases almost immediately and stays creamy. I have tried applying less, or more, with no better result. Unless you can go without blinking, by the time you get to put your eyeshadow on top, it has collected in the crease already! I don't get it - every primer I have ever used in any other brand has actually 'primed', or prepared the skin for application of other makeup to help it last - but this actually makes it worse. I would not recommend as a primer. I will continue to use what I have left just as a creamy eyeshadow. A bit of a shame, really.
WorkingOnIt The Woodlands, TX. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, nice initial color, nice gradual color Cons: rubs off on clothing, strong bad smell after a couple of hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros and Cons - 5/8/2012 2:29:56 PM My reluctance to use self tanners is that awful, typical strong smell that comes with them. I was hopeful with this product after reading the description and review of the pleasant citrusy scent. And it does have a nice smell.... for the first hour or two. Then comes the powerful self-tanner smell. However, I was happy with color, ease of application, lightweight feel, and gradual tan.
Biscotti Annapolis Pros: good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
- 4/24/2012 7:39:00 AM Love this mascara. I have sensitive eyes which seem to itch and water when I use mascara. Not with this! It feels light and makes my light colored lashes look long and full.
naxu Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not a sunscreen at all! - 4/22/2012 10:50:42 PM This product was recommended to me as a sunscreen by a pharmacist for my sensitive skin. I specifically requested something that I could use for activitities at higher altitude. Today I tested the product on a sunny day on Mt Rainier at 8600 feet of elevation while skiing and suffered a serious sun burn. I reapplied this product on my face and neck several times throughout the day (at least 5 times) and both areas are completely burned. I applied it on my arms maybe twice throughout the day and suffered a very, very bad and painful burn. The results of using this product are as if I had used no sunscreen at all. My friends used a regular sunscreen today and got no sunburn or not even redness. This is a horrible, dangerous product that doesn't work as suscreen at all!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

We'd love to hear your opinion of the complete cosmetics line, so even if you've only tried two or three beauty products from jane iredale feel free to write jane iredale Reviews to share with other SkinStore customers. It's easy: Just try the foundation or eye makeup for a couple of weeks, then come back to this website and locate the product description again. Click on “Write a Review for This Product” and follow the instructions to complete all the jane iredale Reviews you want to write.

A majority of people read product reviews before committing their money to a certain brand. At the same time, most people read reviews with a healthy skepticism—doubting that the product could have been as good (or as bad) as the reviewer is saying. At the SkinStore, all our reviews come from our customers who, just like you, have tried the bath and body products or cosmetics they're writing about. Without these freely-contributed opinions from users, it would be much harder to compare cosmetics and make solid buying decisions.

We have a big community but we value each and every one of our customers. When you write your own jane iredale Reviews, give readers some rich details about your experiences, but try to talk about one product at a time. Tell a brief story and write about your skin challenges and triumphs. We all love compliments, of course, but if you have constructive criticism to add we welcome your feedback. Thanks for contributing your thoughts and feelings to the growing community!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL