Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

The outer layer of your skin has a lipid layer that holds moisture in, but it can become damaged due to exposure to the environment. This allows moisture to be lost and skin irritants to come in. Skin that lacks moisture also appears less youthful. That’s why moisturizing is an essential step for all skin types – even oily skin. Kate Somerville offers moisture formulations to meet the needs of all skin types. With ingredients that go beyond simply replacing lost moisture, the Kate Somerville line contains natural botanicals and peptides that enhance skin firmness and texture and soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Why just moisturize when you can repair too? Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews page.

Whether you’re trying to decide between two different products or simply want to know if a product lives up to its claims, visit the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews page. Here you’ll find unbiased reviews and product ratings from customers who have “put the products to the test” on their own skin. If you’re on the introductory page, you can get there by clicking on the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews link. To read reviews on a single product in the line, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

Read More About Kate Somerville reviews »
Sort results by:
next
VegasBabe Las Vegas, NV
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Pleasantly Surprised -3/3/2012 8:55:31 AM Although in my 40s, I get acne all the time and visit my dermatologist regularly for this. I had gotten to the point where I stopped using moisturizer because every single one I have tried caused my skin to break out and I gave up in frustration. I decided to try this one as a last resort because it is described exactly for people like me. I have been using it for two weeks now and can't believe how much better my skin looks, more radiant, and feels calmed down. I love this stuff!
asmcpa Louisville, KY
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Controls oil -2/27/2012 6:18:43 AM I was looking for something to control my oil and this is it. I'm 43 and still get small pimples but since I've been using this product I have had hardly any pimples. My skin is really oily and still get "the shine" but it takes longer and it isn't near as bad. I love this product.
Lindance Florida
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally a moisturizer I can love! -2/24/2012 6:17:06 AM This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. Period.
HSL1 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great night moisturizer for sensitive skin in summ -7/11/2012 7:18:13 AM This light moisturizer is perfect for my sensitive skin during the summer. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. Heavy creams don't work for me during the hot summer months.
over59 Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, love the jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best all around cream -3/3/2012 7:36:02 AM This, by far, is the best day/night moisturizing cream I have ever used. I have La Mer in my drawer and much prefer to use the Kate Somerville cream. I have very dry and "starting to age" skin, but this is just what I need.
DolL
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for dry or sensitive skin Cons: may not fit for oil skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Highly recommend ~~ Especially in this season!!! -2/13/2012 3:50:56 PM It's my 1st time using this product and I defiantly LOVE it!!! My skin type is combination and after cleansing, my face becomes dry except T zone area. Using Goat Milk Cream makes my face not dry any more and it is not as oily as other products that for dry skin. Highly recommend using it in this season or all seasons~~ The price I think is also fair so I give all 5 stars.
busymom22 VA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Be Patient! Good stuff. -1/17/2012 7:42:05 AM When I received this at first I was slightly disappointed due to lack of fancy texture or fragrance (this cream is virtually scent-free, and has simple creamy texture). First few days I did notice slight irritation, however my skin is hyper-sensitive so it needs few days to adjust to new products. After a week I noticed exceptional hydration, no irritation/redness..a great moisturizer for sensitive dry skin. Another plus..the dispenser/container delivers the exact amount needed for face/neck.
HSL1 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, lovely fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great summer moisturizer -8/29/2012 10:55:02 AM This moisturizer really soothes and smoothes my sensitive skin. It's very lightweight and has a lovely fragrance. Excellent product, like all the Kate Somerville products I've tried.
SusieS
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive for amount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Moisturizer for Oily, Acne Prone Skin -9/4/2014 7:58:26 AM This is an expensive moisturizer as it only lasts me for less than 2 months (I use a pump in the morning and a pump at night). However, the pump is efficient as every little bit of product is sucked up and no need to try to use your fingernails to get the leftover product. Price aside, this moisturizer is great for my combination/oily/acne prone skin, but it moisturizers my skin enough even though I use acne treatments that normally dry out my skin and causes it to flake sometimes. Love it at night as my skin looks bright and clear in the mornings and love it even under makeup throughout the day.
latendance Europe
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
100% Recommended -1/3/2014 4:23:17 AM My skin was really irritated and nothing seems to help/work! Now I'm using Kate Somerville's oil free moisturizer and I'm so happy!!! I was really exhausted and disappointed by lots of products. Now I'm really satisfied and I'm going to repurchase!!!
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

Many people are so focused on moisturizing their face that they forget the skin on their body needs moisture too. Kate Somerville has you covered here too. Her body moisturizers are formulated with ingredients like goat’s milk and aloe vera to deeply hydrate and soothe moisture-deprived skin. It’s a daily treat for your skin. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews page.

When you want an inside look at how products perform, head over to the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews page. Here you’ll find reviews and product ratings from shoppers around the world who have used the products and shared their opinions. Products are rated using a five-star system with five stars being the best rating and one-star the lowest. Don’t dismiss a product just because it has a few low ratings. Products perform differently on different skin types so not everyone will have the same experience. Read the review closely since some reviewers include information about their age and skin type.

Product ratings and reviews are helpful and fun to read, but they’re just as much fun to write. Why not try your hand at writing reviews on the Kate Somerville Moisturizers Reviews page? It’s easy to do – all you need is a free account with the Skin Store. Once you’re signed up and signed in, go to the page of the product you’d like to review. Then click on the “write a review” tab and you’re ready to share your opinions. Tell shoppers the pros and cons of the product based on your experience, what you liked or didn’t like along with any other tidbits that will help them make their own product selections. You can be sure they’ll appreciate your words of wisdom.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor