Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Kate Somerville reviews

Nestled in the heart of Los Angeles lies a medical spa that offers state-of-the-art skin care treatments. So effective are the skin care treatments here that people from far-away locations travel through its doors to improve the appearance of their skin. The founder of this highly successful spa, Kate Somerville, wanted to bring these cutting-edge treatment products to the masses so more people could enjoy the benefits of having healthy, beautiful skin – and the Kate Somerville skin care collection came into being. Whether you’re looking for scientifically-advanced treatments for oily skin and acne or treatment products formulated for moisture-deprived or sun damaged skin, Kate Somerville has your skin care needs covered. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin products by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Choosing treatments to target skin care concerns is more challenging than shopping for clothing. After all, you can’t “try on” skin care products and it may take time to see results. That’s why we developed the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Here you can access reviews on the products you’re considering along with product ratings. To get there click on the Kate Somerville Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews and ratings only on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on that product description page.

Read More About Kate Somerville reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Sunscreenlover
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/19/2015 6:32:53 AM This was my first purchase of a cc cream, my search was for a good sunscreen for my face every day with some tint. Very good quality product, more greasy than I expected (which may be normal for a cc cream). It easily wipes off any time I touch my face throughout the day. Overall good sunscreen!
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: no added pefume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a Game Changer -3/29/2015 1:49:15 PM From the very first application, I saw and felt big improvement. This mist gives instant hydration and lasting hydration, makes your skin have a healthy, younger glow, makes wrinkles and pores less visible. Serum goes on top of this mist and all my products work better...I do not feel like I have to put as much moisturizer on. I highly recommend this product; awesome ingredients, no added perfume, will make your skin hydrated and glowing!
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Do you believe in miracles? -2/22/2015 5:21:09 PM I never experienced acne issues until this past year. Hormonal cystic acne to be exact & its the worst kind around, and my relationship with my skin has been quite rocky and I have been dying to find something to keep it at bay, or if nothing else, reduce my frustrations with it. While I was in England my friend had me try her acne cream, Quinoderm, her Doctor boyfriend prescribes her. It worked wonders and my skin was fab the 2 weeks I was there. Sadly, this is not available in the US, even with a prescription, so my quest for something "that worked" began and ended almost as fast as it started. I chose this item because it contains 10% benzoyl peroxide.("Acne treatments" containing salicylic & lactic acid aren't acne treatments nor will it do anything for cystic acne.) 24 hours ago I applied it on a new pea size bump & it is gone. The golf-ball size bump has shrank down to the size of a marble. The pit & scarring a still healing cyst left behind 4 months ago looks 100 times better. I am beside myself with relief!! This does not have a medicine smell. A teeny tiny drop goes A LONG way. It is smooth & creamy, not watery or thick or grainy. It is white & absorbs into your skin quickly so spot treat away during the day! I have not had an issues with skin discoloration, hair bleaching, or towel bleaching. I have oily skin in summer & combo dry in winter. With the unusually warm winter we are having my skin has gone bonkers. Most true OTC acne products dry my skin out within minutes. I was hesitant to try this but am glad I did. So far, this has not been an issue. Should it become one I'll still use it. Cystic acne is quite painful & large & will stick around FOR MONTHS. The only true cure for it is to have it cut out. But who wants that done on their face? Not me. Until my hormones are brought under control I will have to deal with it. Fortunately I have something in my arsenal to make it easier to deal.
calabrisella nr, ny
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too harsh -10/22/2014 8:43:41 AM I have extremely sensitive, acne prone skin. This product states that it is gentle, however, it irritated my face for a couple of days and made me break out badly, both times I tried using it.
SusieS
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive for amount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Moisturizer for Oily, Acne Prone Skin -9/4/2014 7:58:26 AM This is an expensive moisturizer as it only lasts me for less than 2 months (I use a pump in the morning and a pump at night). However, the pump is efficient as every little bit of product is sucked up and no need to try to use your fingernails to get the leftover product. Price aside, this moisturizer is great for my combination/oily/acne prone skin, but it moisturizers my skin enough even though I use acne treatments that normally dry out my skin and causes it to flake sometimes. Love it at night as my skin looks bright and clear in the mornings and love it even under makeup throughout the day.
skinguru florida
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow -8/7/2014 9:08:18 AM This can be intense, but in a very good way. You know it's working, you feel it working, and the results are facial worthy. The key with this is to be gentle, the product is active. Use common sense and use a small amount. Also if it burns, take it off, if it stings slightly leave on briefly. Listen to your skin. The enzymes will break down dead skin cells, and then the grit will smooth skin further. You will want to ease into this product, using once a week, without massaging into the skin. The next time you will massage very gently, and remove quickly. The skin will be pink, bringing blood to the surface of the skin, and giving you that amazing glow.
Chele74ny Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works extremely well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this!! -5/23/2014 5:35:29 PM I have cystic acne and this works on those nodules very well. In most cases, the cyst disappears within 2 days. Haven't found anything else that is this effective.
latendance Europe
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
100% Recommended -1/3/2014 4:23:17 AM My skin was really irritated and nothing seems to help/work! Now I'm using Kate Somerville's oil free moisturizer and I'm so happy!!! I was really exhausted and disappointed by lots of products. Now I'm really satisfied and I'm going to repurchase!!!
ShellyD Fort Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/13/2013 6:06:08 PM I tried a sample of the original ExfoliKate and loved it. My face is somewhere between sensitive and normal so I erred on the side of caution and ordered the full size in sensitive. I love it! Still exfoliating and makes me feel fabulous without as much redness. I'm very happy!!
Baileybear Tigard, OR
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SO EASY....LOVE IT -7/4/2013 9:13:55 AM Fo someone who has struggled with self tanning products, these are so easy to use and have a nice even color.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

The best skin care treatments are made with natural ingredients that work in synergy to protect skin from environmental damage while repairing skin cells that are already damaged. Kate Somerville formulates her products with natural botanicals and plant-based enzymes combined with advanced, clinically-proven, advanced skin treatment ingredients. No wonder the Kate Somerville line has received awards and recognition for its approach to skin care. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Are you a little skeptical about product claims? Wouldn’t it be nice to see what other shoppers have to see about a product before adding it to your shopping cart? You can – by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Once there, spend some time looking at the product ratings. Ratings are based on a five-star system and may include up to three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, look closely at the comments. Most reviewers will tell you why they rated a product a certain way and some list the pros and cons of the product based on their experience. This kind of information is helpful when making your final selections.

Now that you know how helpful reviews can be, why not share a few Kate Somerville reviews of your own? To leave a review, go to the product description page of the item you’d like to cover and click on “write a review.” Now you’re ready to rate the products and share your thoughts. What was the best thing about the product – and the worst? If you didn’t like a product, say so – but let shoppers know why. Inquiring minds want to know – and it will help them make more informed product selections.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor