Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Kate Somerville :

Kate Somerville Reviews

Kate Somerville reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Nestled in the heart of Los Angeles lies a medical spa that offers state-of-the-art skin care treatments. So effective are the skin care treatments here that people from far-away locations travel through its doors to improve the appearance of their skin. The founder of this highly successful spa, Kate Somerville, wanted to bring these cutting-edge treatment products to the masses so more people could enjoy the benefits of having healthy, beautiful skin – and the Kate Somerville skin care collection came into being. Whether you’re looking for scientifically-advanced treatments for oily skin and acne or treatment products formulated for moisture-deprived or sun damaged skin, Kate Somerville has your skin care needs covered. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin products by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Choosing treatments to target skin care concerns is more challenging than shopping for clothing. After all, you can’t “try on” skin care products and it may take time to see results. That’s why we developed the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Here you can access reviews on the products you’re considering along with product ratings. To get there click on the Kate Somerville Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews and ratings only on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on that product description page.

  
Read More About Kate Somerville Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Owl34 Chicago, IL Pros: gentle, lightweight, packaging Cons: not effected enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not impress BUT... - 1/20/2013 10:46:27 AM I usually am very impatient so i figured i'll use the whole kit and stick through it. Well I ran out of the cleanser first so I since i was loyal enough i went to sephora and purchase another detox cleanser. I like how it cleans my face tho it started to become a little to harsh to use twice a day. The dry lotion i honestly didn't see the improvement, woke up the next with the same breakouts, same size and all. the oil free moisturizer absorbs great on my skin though. And as for the exfolikate didn't see no improvement on my dry patches. Overall the only product I'll buy again is the oil-free moisturizer. HOWEVER i did receive a sample of their Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Anti-Aging and I LOVE it! Leaves my skin super soft and smooth almost like a primer. Hope my review helped.
SixtyPlus Los Angeles California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Surprised Me! - 12/21/2012 1:24:36 PM I had my doubts but read about the skin benefits in two beauty magazines, so I purchased it. After several weeks I have suddenly noticed a subtle more "youthful" appearance. As I am over sixty I really did not expect too much, what a surprise!
free2follow Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best OTC acne treatment - 12/10/2012 6:30:08 AM I have tried several OTC products to treat my son's acnes. This has been the best. It is very easy to use. My son (12) does it himself. Normally the pimples disappear the next morning. It smell like medicine and dries very quickly.
VenusVenue Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Kate Sommerville Daily Detox - 11/30/2012 5:30:20 PM I am in my 40"s and have always had good skin, but had those monthly hormonal pimples, on my chin usually. I tried Kate Sommerville detox cleanser, and antibacterial lotion, those combined with Topix Citrix vitamin C serum 15%, and have eliminated them. Finally after all theses years, I found something that works and isn't time consuming. I am too impatient to wait for a month or longer for results, I noticed results immediately and recommend these products to everyone I know. As a bonus, my pores are smaller, as well. You can buy all these products on this site,
Cakeshopper SF Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great hydration for oily complexion - 9/13/2012 7:59:43 AM I love this. I have combo skin snd this is perfect for layering with my other products, since my sunscreen/ bb cream is hydrating as well. Previous reviewer had a bum applicator, mine have always worked upright with minimal shaking required. The "quench" is thitin serum weight without the silicone mess.. makes my skin smoother and softer..lines much less noticeable ..love it...on auto ship
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Florida Gal Regular Sunscreen - 9/5/2012 5:37:10 PM I'm 56, I live in Florida and I love the sun and cruise regularly. That being said, I obviously need a great sunscreen that protects my skin while still allowing a little color gain with minimal damage. Enter Kate Somerville. Last year I literally came home from a 10 day cruise and had a dermatologist appointment that Monday (what was I thinking??) Waiting for my flogging, the Doctor said "well I'm glad to see you took care of your skin on the cruise". SCORE! That was the day I ordered another tube. BTW....one tube with weekly use plus daily use on cruises 3 times a year and I can easily go a full season on 1 container. Dirt cheap for awesome protection in my opinion. Going to buy numerous tubes as Christmas presents this year. Kate makes the best SPF, oil free moisturizer and exfoliator (Exfolikate) in the industry. Try her line and read her book. Very informative.
HSL1 Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, lovely fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great summer moisturizer - 8/29/2012 10:55:02 AM This moisturizer really soothes and smoothes my sensitive skin. It's very lightweight and has a lovely fragrance. Excellent product, like all the Kate Somerville products I've tried.
HSL1 Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really clears blemishs quickly - 8/23/2012 11:11:50 AM I mix the Anti Bac Clearing Lotion with Kate's Goat Milk Cream at night and I wake up with clear and smooth skin. Combining the two products really works well for my sensitive skin.
justmsr Cons: heavy, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
not worth the money - 7/17/2012 9:17:41 AM It is not like the face version at all. Very similar to a much cheaper drug store scrub and does not work at all.
HSL1 Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great night moisturizer for sensitive skin in summ - 7/11/2012 7:18:13 AM This light moisturizer is perfect for my sensitive skin during the summer. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. Heavy creams don't work for me during the hot summer months.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

The best skin care treatments are made with natural ingredients that work in synergy to protect skin from environmental damage while repairing skin cells that are already damaged. Kate Somerville formulates her products with natural botanicals and plant-based enzymes combined with advanced, clinically-proven, advanced skin treatment ingredients. No wonder the Kate Somerville line has received awards and recognition for its approach to skin care. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Are you a little skeptical about product claims? Wouldn’t it be nice to see what other shoppers have to see about a product before adding it to your shopping cart? You can – by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Once there, spend some time looking at the product ratings. Ratings are based on a five-star system and may include up to three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, look closely at the comments. Most reviewers will tell you why they rated a product a certain way and some list the pros and cons of the product based on their experience. This kind of information is helpful when making your final selections.

Now that you know how helpful reviews can be, why not share a few Kate Somerville reviews of your own? To leave a review, go to the product description page of the item you’d like to cover and click on “write a review.” Now you’re ready to rate the products and share your thoughts. What was the best thing about the product – and the worst? If you didn’t like a product, say so – but let shoppers know why. Inquiring minds want to know – and it will help them make more informed product selections.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL