Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Kate Somerville reviews

Nestled in the heart of Los Angeles lies a medical spa that offers state-of-the-art skin care treatments. So effective are the skin care treatments here that people from far-away locations travel through its doors to improve the appearance of their skin. The founder of this highly successful spa, Kate Somerville, wanted to bring these cutting-edge treatment products to the masses so more people could enjoy the benefits of having healthy, beautiful skin – and the Kate Somerville skin care collection came into being. Whether you’re looking for scientifically-advanced treatments for oily skin and acne or treatment products formulated for moisture-deprived or sun damaged skin, Kate Somerville has your skin care needs covered. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin products by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Choosing treatments to target skin care concerns is more challenging than shopping for clothing. After all, you can’t “try on” skin care products and it may take time to see results. That’s why we developed the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Here you can access reviews on the products you’re considering along with product ratings. To get there click on the Kate Somerville Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews and ratings only on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on that product description page.

Read More About Kate Somerville reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
FairlySF San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy-to-use packaging Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Minty fresh -6/18/2013 11:03:55 AM For years, I used the Cosmedix Purity Clean which is quite similar to Kate's Purify cleanser, but more difficult to find. This is a terrific substitute, and I think it smells ever better they're both minty. This cleanser is a bit harsh for my aging combo skin to use twice daily, but as a morning pick-me-up only, it's terrific. Makes me feel like I'm starting the day with a clean slate.
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You will see a difference -5/14/2013 11:10:35 AM I use and try a lot of stuff!!! I definitely saw a big improvement in my skin the texture, tone, color, hydration, less fine lines after using this product for two weeks. I already have great skin so very few products actually result in me seeing better skin, but this one did. My GF recommended KS to me. I also love the Goat Milk. It's very hydrating, not greasy, no fragranc added, works great over this serum. Highly recomend KS line!
NaturalBeauty
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works on Super-Fair Skin! -3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
pvgal Paradise Valley, AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works!!! -3/8/2013 8:45:28 AM i bought this on a recommendation from a friend, for the price i was skeptical but i tried it anyway. Instantly after one use my muscles on my forehead were actually acting like i got botox! less wrinkling and i am all for extending my botox or hopefully after awhile not at all. I call it botox in a bottle.
Owl34 Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, packaging Cons: not effected enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impress BUT... -1/20/2013 10:46:27 AM I usually am very impatient so i figured i'll use the whole kit and stick through it. Well I ran out of the cleanser first so I since i was loyal enough i went to sephora and purchase another detox cleanser. I like how it cleans my face tho it started to become a little to harsh to use twice a day. The dry lotion i honestly didn't see the improvement, woke up the next with the same breakouts, same size and all. the oil free moisturizer absorbs great on my skin though. And as for the exfolikate didn't see no improvement on my dry patches. Overall the only product I'll buy again is the oil-free moisturizer. HOWEVER i did receive a sample of their Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Anti-Aging and I LOVE it! Leaves my skin super soft and smooth almost like a primer. Hope my review helped.
SixtyPlus Los Angeles California
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprised Me! -12/21/2012 1:24:36 PM I had my doubts but read about the skin benefits in two beauty magazines, so I purchased it. After several weeks I have suddenly noticed a subtle more "youthful" appearance. As I am over sixty I really did not expect too much, what a surprise!
free2follow Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best OTC acne treatment -12/10/2012 6:30:08 AM I have tried several OTC products to treat my son's acnes. This has been the best. It is very easy to use. My son (12) does it himself. Normally the pimples disappear the next morning. It smell like medicine and dries very quickly.
VenusVenue
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Kate Sommerville Daily Detox -11/30/2012 5:30:20 PM I am in my 40"s and have always had good skin, but had those monthly hormonal pimples, on my chin usually. I tried Kate Sommerville detox cleanser, and antibacterial lotion, those combined with Topix Citrix vitamin C serum 15%, and have eliminated them. Finally after all theses years, I found something that works and isn't time consuming. I am too impatient to wait for a month or longer for results, I noticed results immediately and recommend these products to everyone I know. As a bonus, my pores are smaller, as well. You can buy all these products on this site,
Cakeshopper SF
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great hydration for oily complexion -9/13/2012 7:59:43 AM I love this. I have combo skin snd this is perfect for layering with my other products, since my sunscreen/ bb cream is hydrating as well. Previous reviewer had a bum applicator, mine have always worked upright with minimal shaking required. The "quench" is thitin serum weight without the silicone mess.. makes my skin smoother and softer..lines much less noticeable ..love it...on auto ship
HSL1 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, lovely fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great summer moisturizer -8/29/2012 10:55:02 AM This moisturizer really soothes and smoothes my sensitive skin. It's very lightweight and has a lovely fragrance. Excellent product, like all the Kate Somerville products I've tried.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

The best skin care treatments are made with natural ingredients that work in synergy to protect skin from environmental damage while repairing skin cells that are already damaged. Kate Somerville formulates her products with natural botanicals and plant-based enzymes combined with advanced, clinically-proven, advanced skin treatment ingredients. No wonder the Kate Somerville line has received awards and recognition for its approach to skin care. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Are you a little skeptical about product claims? Wouldn’t it be nice to see what other shoppers have to see about a product before adding it to your shopping cart? You can – by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Once there, spend some time looking at the product ratings. Ratings are based on a five-star system and may include up to three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, look closely at the comments. Most reviewers will tell you why they rated a product a certain way and some list the pros and cons of the product based on their experience. This kind of information is helpful when making your final selections.

Now that you know how helpful reviews can be, why not share a few Kate Somerville reviews of your own? To leave a review, go to the product description page of the item you’d like to cover and click on “write a review.” Now you’re ready to rate the products and share your thoughts. What was the best thing about the product – and the worst? If you didn’t like a product, say so – but let shoppers know why. Inquiring minds want to know – and it will help them make more informed product selections.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor