Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Kate Somerville :

Kate Somerville Reviews

Kate Somerville reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Nestled in the heart of Los Angeles lies a medical spa that offers state-of-the-art skin care treatments. So effective are the skin care treatments here that people from far-away locations travel through its doors to improve the appearance of their skin. The founder of this highly successful spa, Kate Somerville, wanted to bring these cutting-edge treatment products to the masses so more people could enjoy the benefits of having healthy, beautiful skin – and the Kate Somerville skin care collection came into being. Whether you’re looking for scientifically-advanced treatments for oily skin and acne or treatment products formulated for moisture-deprived or sun damaged skin, Kate Somerville has your skin care needs covered. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin products by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Choosing treatments to target skin care concerns is more challenging than shopping for clothing. After all, you can’t “try on” skin care products and it may take time to see results. That’s why we developed the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Here you can access reviews on the products you’re considering along with product ratings. To get there click on the Kate Somerville Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews and ratings only on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on that product description page.

  
Read More About Kate Somerville Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

HSL1 Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love KS products!!! - 6/28/2012 10:13:20 AM I have very sensitive skin, and the HydraKate Line Release Face Serum makes a visible difference in the clarity and softness of my skin. Fine lines are definitely diminished. Great product.
krystle84 Troy, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 6/28/2012 5:57:30 AM I had pretty much given up all hope on finding a skincare regime/product line that was right for my skin. I have moderate adult acne that is hormone driven and dry skin (?!). I had purchased Kates book a few months back, but I didn't have her skin care line in mind when I was scouring the internet for a new line. I had tried everything, murad, dermalogica, natural and organic lines, manuka honey, pevonia, and on and on, with no resolve... I came across a site that referenced her line and I knew I had to try it. I didn't buy this kit, I actually bought everything in it in full sizes and the mask, toner, and vitamin serum. I literally gambled every dime that I could on this line and I couldn't be more pleased. It was worth every penny. I have been using it for a month now and the difference is incredible. If you are hesitant to spend the money, I am writing this review to reassure you that it will be worth it. This could possibly be the first product review I have ever written but I was looking for this kind of reassurance when I purchased her products, so I hope this helps you decide!
geetee Plymouth, MA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not seeing much of a result. - 6/13/2012 11:44:33 AM I'm a little disappointed in the use of the product. I have to shake it VERY vigorusly and hold the can upside down to get anything out. Is it supposed to really runny and watery or is a firm foam supposed to come out? I think I might have a "bum" applicator. Can someone answer my questions?
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good but not for oily skin - 5/7/2012 1:17:18 PM I am always on the lookout for good sunscreen and was intrigued by the fact that it was described as a "serum" since my skin is so oily. While it is quite lightweight, it's not really a serum but a runny lotion, which is not a bad thing. I think most people will actually like the texture: it is truly light and absorbs fairly quickly. My problem with it is that it is fairly shiny and makes my already oily skin look downright slick, so I ended up using it just on my neck. I think if you have normal/combination or dry skin, you might love it. Also, it's pretty pricey.
Sueperior Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A Great Find - 5/6/2012 11:45:17 AM I am in my sixties and have noticed that I have been getting those bumps under my skin that never seem to go away no matter what I do. I figure that my skin is no longer "turning over" at a good rate. I thought I would try this since I read good things about Kate Somerville products. I am really really happy that I did because in less than a week I have noticed a great improvement in the overall texture and tone of my complexion! It is not too drying and gives the right amount of moisture without suffocating my pores. The pesky bumps are almost gone as well. I live in a hot humid climate and this set is just about perfect for me all year round!
Ilovemakeup Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I look forward to washing my face everyday! - 4/27/2012 12:15:24 PM I love the tingly feeling I get after washing my face. I use this along with Clarisonic Mia2 and it really makes your face feels super clean. This is a great cleanser esp. during the summer. You certainly don't want to feel greasy and icky! This has a small amount of salicylic acid too which is good, it helps with acne without overdrying your skin. I definitely recommend this cleanser with Clarisonic. You will never go back to using your hands once you own one of these!
berry phila Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: pricy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
good and i may still want the cloths! - 4/23/2012 6:41:00 PM i like how easy this product is to use and how the "finger puppet" style pad keeps product off the hands~ great plus! i am a BIG fan of the towelettes/cloths by kate and it is my experience that the color i achieve with one application is deeper with the cloths than these pads...for the investment, i would go with the cloths~ i WOULD recommend these for those who are new to self tanning or folks who are very fair~ i suppose i could layer the application but the cost keeps me from using them up so quickly~ kate's product line is great~ i just prefer a darker tone from the self tanner
SFGirl San Francisco, CA Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
A Little Too Intense For Me - 4/22/2012 3:03:52 PM I've been very loyal to Dr Brandt's Microdermabrasion for many years, so I thought I would try ExfoliKate out to see how it compared since they seem to be the best sellers. I generally don't have sensitive skin, but when I used this product it felt like my face was on fire. The product is supposed to manually exfoliate, but also has some enzymes to break down the skin chemically. It was just too much for me. So, back to the Dr Brandt camp I go. . . .
hayden baton rouge,la Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
DISAPPOINTED - 4/2/2012 8:26:31 AM I have used for a few week every moring and night and I see NO diffrence at all. It is a little greasy at first but does absorbs quickly. however I do not think it works so not worth the money at any price.
rudy1 Raleigh NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
I love this product - 4/1/2012 10:54:35 AM I received this as a free sample and just loved how it made my skin feel so i had to order a box . They are not cheap but I feel worth the price.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

The best skin care treatments are made with natural ingredients that work in synergy to protect skin from environmental damage while repairing skin cells that are already damaged. Kate Somerville formulates her products with natural botanicals and plant-based enzymes combined with advanced, clinically-proven, advanced skin treatment ingredients. No wonder the Kate Somerville line has received awards and recognition for its approach to skin care. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Are you a little skeptical about product claims? Wouldn’t it be nice to see what other shoppers have to see about a product before adding it to your shopping cart? You can – by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Once there, spend some time looking at the product ratings. Ratings are based on a five-star system and may include up to three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, look closely at the comments. Most reviewers will tell you why they rated a product a certain way and some list the pros and cons of the product based on their experience. This kind of information is helpful when making your final selections.

Now that you know how helpful reviews can be, why not share a few Kate Somerville reviews of your own? To leave a review, go to the product description page of the item you’d like to cover and click on “write a review.” Now you’re ready to rate the products and share your thoughts. What was the best thing about the product – and the worst? If you didn’t like a product, say so – but let shoppers know why. Inquiring minds want to know – and it will help them make more informed product selections.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL