Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Kate Somerville :

Kate Somerville Reviews

Kate Somerville reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Nestled in the heart of Los Angeles lies a medical spa that offers state-of-the-art skin care treatments. So effective are the skin care treatments here that people from far-away locations travel through its doors to improve the appearance of their skin. The founder of this highly successful spa, Kate Somerville, wanted to bring these cutting-edge treatment products to the masses so more people could enjoy the benefits of having healthy, beautiful skin – and the Kate Somerville skin care collection came into being. Whether you’re looking for scientifically-advanced treatments for oily skin and acne or treatment products formulated for moisture-deprived or sun damaged skin, Kate Somerville has your skin care needs covered. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin products by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Choosing treatments to target skin care concerns is more challenging than shopping for clothing. After all, you can’t “try on” skin care products and it may take time to see results. That’s why we developed the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Here you can access reviews on the products you’re considering along with product ratings. To get there click on the Kate Somerville Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews and ratings only on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on that product description page.

  
Read More About Kate Somerville Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

odie Florida Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 3/3/2012 7:52:34 AM Quench takes a while to be absorbed into the skin. I'm not sure when is the best time to apply it in relation to the serums and moisturizer I use. I love Kate Somerville products but I need more time of use to truly give a more comprehensive review. I'm 65 and realize most products are geared for younger women.....therefore judge accordingly.
over59 Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, love the jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best all around cream - 3/3/2012 7:36:02 AM This, by far, is the best day/night moisturizing cream I have ever used. I have La Mer in my drawer and much prefer to use the Kate Somerville cream. I have very dry and "starting to age" skin, but this is just what I need.
asmcpa Louisville, KY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Controls oil - 2/27/2012 6:18:43 AM I was looking for something to control my oil and this is it. I'm 43 and still get small pimples but since I've been using this product I have had hardly any pimples. My skin is really oily and still get "the shine" but it takes longer and it isn't near as bad. I love this product.
Lindance Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally a moisturizer I can love! - 2/24/2012 6:17:06 AM This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. Period.
busymom22 VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not What I was Expecting - 2/22/2012 7:59:22 AM I have been extremely happy with Kate Somerville's Gentle Exfolikate and the Goat Milk Cream so I was eager to try this product. I have relatively sensitive skin, but from the product claims it seemed this would be a good product to boost hydration. The serum has silicone as an ingredient, and my skin did break out after use of this product. I did not notice any significant boost in hydration...yes it does leave a 'dewy glow" however that can also be achieved with a good primer or luminizer with less irritants.
DolL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for dry or sensitive skin Cons: may not fit for oil skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Highly recommend ~~ Especially in this season!!! - 2/13/2012 3:50:56 PM It's my 1st time using this product and I defiantly LOVE it!!! My skin type is combination and after cleansing, my face becomes dry except T zone area. Using Goat Milk Cream makes my face not dry any more and it is not as oily as other products that for dry skin. Highly recommend using it in this season or all seasons~~ The price I think is also fair so I give all 5 stars.
GoRedSox Boston Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
love, love, love this! - 2/11/2012 9:17:19 AM This really clears acne and stops new breakouts and it doesn't rub off and bleach clothes. I don't feel it's over drying and use it every morning... my skin seems less oily too. At night I use Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel ... sometimes for a stubborn zit, I dab a little anti bac lotion over the night gel. I use 2-3 pumps a day and it lasts about 2 months... well worth the money!!!
EastCoastMom East Coast Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused break outs
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I wanted to love this..but it didn't work for me - 1/25/2012 4:40:37 AM I had ordered a sample packet of this product and initially loved it. I used it exactly as instructed-- massaging it around my face for 30 seconds and initially was sold. My skin was radiant and it didn't seem to cause break outs. I also thought I was way less oily than usual. But after 10-12 days, my skin was becoming tight and dry and flaky and I got 4-5 huge cystic like pimples on my chin. This is very unusual for me and I thought it could be related. So I stopped using it, went back to my Cetaphil and the break outs stopped. I have good skin, I was just looking for something to make it better. By the way- I'm 36, so not a teenager and since I've stopped using this product, the break outs stopped, so I can only assume it was related.
busymom22 VA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Be Patient! Good stuff. - 1/17/2012 7:42:05 AM When I received this at first I was slightly disappointed due to lack of fancy texture or fragrance (this cream is virtually scent-free, and has simple creamy texture). First few days I did notice slight irritation, however my skin is hyper-sensitive so it needs few days to adjust to new products. After a week I noticed exceptional hydration, no irritation/redness..a great moisturizer for sensitive dry skin. Another plus..the dispenser/container delivers the exact amount needed for face/neck.
LGreen101 Pros: easy to use, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I do like this product... - 1/15/2012 1:58:04 PM I do like this product but it can be a little harsh at first. I had small bumps after using it the first 3 times but I went from using it twice a week to one and that seemed to take care of it. I am still trying to decide honestly if I will buy it again. I am thinking about switching to the other ExfoliKate, the less harsh version.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Kate Somerville Reviews Information

The best skin care treatments are made with natural ingredients that work in synergy to protect skin from environmental damage while repairing skin cells that are already damaged. Kate Somerville formulates her products with natural botanicals and plant-based enzymes combined with advanced, clinically-proven, advanced skin treatment ingredients. No wonder the Kate Somerville line has received awards and recognition for its approach to skin care. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page.

Are you a little skeptical about product claims? Wouldn’t it be nice to see what other shoppers have to see about a product before adding it to your shopping cart? You can – by visiting the Kate Somerville Reviews page. Once there, spend some time looking at the product ratings. Ratings are based on a five-star system and may include up to three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, look closely at the comments. Most reviewers will tell you why they rated a product a certain way and some list the pros and cons of the product based on their experience. This kind of information is helpful when making your final selections.

Now that you know how helpful reviews can be, why not share a few Kate Somerville reviews of your own? To leave a review, go to the product description page of the item you’d like to cover and click on “write a review.” Now you’re ready to rate the products and share your thoughts. What was the best thing about the product – and the worst? If you didn’t like a product, say so – but let shoppers know why. Inquiring minds want to know – and it will help them make more informed product selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL