Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Klorane reviews

Specializing in personal care products, Klorane, a trusted and beloved French brand for over five decades, is a natural industry leader in botanical expertise and purposeful use of plant extracts. Also well known for their strict adherence to product efficacy and customer safety and satisfaction, Klorane has historically shown good environmental stewardship in all stages of cultivation and manufacturing plants and beauty products. Klorane is an award-winning company, and we feel confident in recommending Klorane products, but we encourage you to first explore Klorane reviews.

We, too, like to do our research before buying any beauty product. Klorane reviews offer insight from customers who have purchased and used Klorane products. All opinions expressed on Klorane reviews are voluntary and uncompensated. Positive or negative, each review creates a better shopping experience for all on our website. If you have purchased Klorane products at our SkinStore, please take a few minutes to provide an honest review of your experience.

Read More About Klorane reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo for silver/gray hair -10/6/2011 8:23:31 AM I have tried several shampoos for my naturally graying hair, and this is the best for both results and value. It has a light floral fragrance and does not caused my scalp to itch like other shampoos for silver hair do. This shampoo is gentle, paraben-free, and keeps my silvers soft, bright and shiny. This is probably the only shampoo I have become loyal to. Tip: Let the shampoo in your hair for a few minutes for best results.
French San Antonio, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, naturally soft to touch, rebirth of hair texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rebirth of Great Hair! -8/6/2011 10:06:55 PM I have tried several shampoos of all price ranges, from popular to non-popular in search of the most gentle yet effective product. Klorane has given life to my hair that I have not seen since I was a little girl in pigtails. When I did not need any hair product! I luv luv Klorane and would not recommend any other shampoo! Not only did it make my hair feel great, but it really took me back to my childhood when my hair was still innocent and unexposed to harsh chemicals and treatments for improvement. I can honestly say that once you use Klorane that you will definitely have a lot of extra shelf space from throwing away all the other products you will with out a doubt throw out! Thank you Klorane for not only making my hair feel great, but taking me back to child hood memories!
Leigh U.S.A.
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, but I like their Eye Makeup Remover better -6/19/2011 5:20:40 AM I like this product overall. It removes my natural makeup fine, and doesn't sting my skin like some other brands. However, I bought this after trying Klorane's 'Soothing Eye Makeup Remover with Cornflower Extract' first, and I like that product better. If you have tried their eye makeup remover and thought this would be basically the same but for the face, it's a little different. This doesn't smell quite as nice as the eye makeup remover, and it very slightly stings my eyes more if I accidentally get it too close to them. But overall it works fine.
alessaherdez Holt, Mi
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2011 3:06:47 PM Doesn't remove the waterproof mascara easily, l need to use a lot of product to do it, definitely l'll never recommend it !
LucyG San Francisco CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for in-between shampoos -4/29/2010 11:40:54 AM I love this dry shampoo - my hair gets oily very easily and I can spray this on in teh afternoons to freshen up. I also use it if I wash my hair at night and don't want to wash again the next day. It keeps the oil away and even adds a little volume. The smell isn't great while spraying on, but it doesn't linger.
bebe0 San Diego CA
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used Up Quickly -4/13/2010 3:30:58 PM This is my first dry shampoo. I didn't know how dry shampoo worked before, but then realized that it uses powder (for this one, oatmeal milk powder) to absorb oil from your hair, and make it smell good. But it def cannot replace your hairwash. It ran empty after just a few uses, so be ware!
mtngirl Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, great for on the go, amazing rocker hair Cons: the new design bottle is faulty, after one use the air leaks out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the stuff but the bottle leaks EVERY TIME -3/16/2010 9:42:51 PM The new bottle will run out after 1st use. Beware!
MissyMessy
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does the Job...Gently -1/20/2010 5:54:44 PM A pleasant scent. It's not watery, more like a thinned down lotion. It doesn't sting the eyes or leave a residue. I use my middle finger to gently apply and wipe away with a tissue. A little bit goes a long way and this bottle should last for a while. It really does remove my waterproof mascara and eyeliner!
kimi Alabama
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
seems to work -1/16/2010 1:32:45 PM I used this product everyday for two weeks and have noticed my hair actually seems to be thicker. I have thinning hair and psoriasis of the scalp. This product somewhat helps with the scaly patches and has not faded my color treated hair. The smell is not the greatest but is not overwhelming after rinsing. I plan to purchase more.
seaangel Florida
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This Works! -1/6/2010 4:53:42 PM I first tried this after a surgery. Since then I've tried others, but always come back to this one because it's the best! It doesn't flake or smell bad and it adds volume. I couldn't be without this!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Klorane Reviews Information

What's the secret to successful online shopping? Do your homework. Whether you start or finish it by reading Klorane reviews, we strongly encourage you to include these pages.

You will notice a range of opinions offered here, as is typical for customer reviews, sometimes balanced perfectly on the extremes. One customer is supremely happy with the product and plans to use it the rest of her life, and another feels it didn't work for her at all. Each review offers the unvarnished truth, and each opinion is valuable. It is not a scientific trial where all variables are controlled, but if the reviewer is detailed enough, it leads you toward a more informed decision for your unique situation.

Remember, reviews are powerful tools, but they shouldn't be taken as the final word. If the product doesn't claim to heal a health issue, take rave reviews with a grain of salt. Similarly, consider that one bad review might be a result of any number of factors not mentioned in the review. Balance Klorane reviews with product descriptions, which will inform you of the product's purpose.

Klorane reviews cover the greater part of the top-selling Klorane products the SkinStore carries. However, you'll notice some gaps. We kindly request your help. A helpful review includes information such as your hair or skin type, an issue you hoped to treat, and why you were satisfied or dissatisfied. Include any other details you think could be pertinent to your experience. By doing so, you have the power to improve the shopping experience for others like you.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor