PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Klorane :

Klorane Reviews

Klorane reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Specializing in personal care products, Klorane, a trusted and beloved French brand for over five decades, is a natural industry leader in botanical expertise and purposeful use of plant extracts. Also well known for their strict adherence to product efficacy and customer safety and satisfaction, Klorane has historically shown good environmental stewardship in all stages of cultivation and manufacturing plants and beauty products. Klorane is an award-winning company, and we feel confident in recommending Klorane products, but we encourage you to first explore Klorane reviews.

We, too, like to do our research before buying any beauty product. Klorane reviews offer insight from customers who have purchased and used Klorane products. All opinions expressed on Klorane reviews are voluntary and uncompensated. Positive or negative, each review creates a better shopping experience for all on our website. If you have purchased Klorane products at our SkinStore, please take a few minutes to provide an honest review of your experience.

  
Read More About Klorane Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Sort results by:

MissyMessy Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Does the Job...Gently - 1/20/2010 5:54:44 PM A pleasant scent. It's not watery, more like a thinned down lotion. It doesn't sting the eyes or leave a residue. I use my middle finger to gently apply and wipe away with a tissue. A little bit goes a long way and this bottle should last for a while. It really does remove my waterproof mascara and eyeliner!
kimi Alabama Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
seems to work - 1/16/2010 1:32:45 PM I used this product everyday for two weeks and have noticed my hair actually seems to be thicker. I have thinning hair and psoriasis of the scalp. This product somewhat helps with the scaly patches and has not faded my color treated hair. The smell is not the greatest but is not overwhelming after rinsing. I plan to purchase more.
seaangel Florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
This Works! - 1/6/2010 4:53:42 PM I first tried this after a surgery. Since then I've tried others, but always come back to this one because it's the best! It doesn't flake or smell bad and it adds volume. I couldn't be without this!
Aricie The Road and Beyond Pros: gentle, daily use, no residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: oily
Lovely! - 1/6/2010 11:48:17 AM I have very long, thin hair that tends towards oily. I hesitated to use this conditioner alone at first -- it's quite thin compared with my usual rich conditioners. When I finally did it was a wonderful surprise -- leaves my hair silky, clean and detangled when used with the lovely Klorane mango leave-in conditioner. I will definitely keep using this product.
secuchalan Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Awesome! - 12/29/2009 2:57:38 PM I have super sensitive skin around my eyes and I pretty much tried everything out there and this is the only one that works well. I use a pea size amount for each eye and let it sit for 2 secs or so (heck I even open my eyes with it and it will not sting) and use a cotton to remove ALL traces of eye makeup and will NOT sting at all nor make the skin around my eyes read. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
lissasioux7 Paris, France Cons: horrible residue, nightmare application!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
truly regret! - 12/13/2009 1:10:41 AM i purchased in lieu of the aerosol form after finishing that can in 8 uses!! i heard the powder formats of all brands were an obvious better bargain because there's more product inside. in this format you shake then turn the cap and a little hole 'dispenses' the product. but to do so, you must shake the bottle almost upside down. it's not a spray and there is no pump so the only motion that will get it out is a constant shaking which of course puffs the finely-gritted powder everywhere! after several desperate applications, i got a better hang of it, yet after waiting the prescribed few minutes for the powder to absorb your oils, it left the WORST residue. i brushed my hair with a boar brush several times and even WET the brush to get rid of more product. STILL didn't work and i was left with half-damp powdered hair! not my idea of convenient, quick or cute! i looked like a halloween witch with my dark brown hair; the powder only highlighted my grays!!! NAYY! just get the aerosol form, it's highly-targeted. the oat does give a strange smell so look into Frederic Fekkai and Ojon as other possible options.
Aricie The Road and Beyond Pros: pleasant fragrance, quick and easy!, minimal fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: oily
Salvation for long, tending-to-oily hair! - 7/15/2009 12:11:29 PM Wonderful product! Quick and easy, and doesn't leave behind much of any scent. I have very, very long, thin, fine hair that I don't want to damage by daily washings, but at 35 my hair is still oily by the next morning. I started by using baby powder, then discovered the dry shampoos like ppsssst, which has a very chemical scent and it takes a lot of spraying to work. Then tried Oscar Blandi powder, which I like a lot, but I wish that the lemon scent weren't so strong. Wish I'd found this first. A little goes a long way -- a couple of sprays at the oily patches and you're done. And there's almost no scent -- and nothing unpleasant or chemical. Once I run out of my others this will definitely become my dry shampoo of choice.
LuvMyElleBelle Chicago, IL Cons: watery, doesn't detangle, doesn't soften, bad value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
Terrible! - 5/31/2009 10:02:22 AM I got the shampoo and conditoner - and hated them both. The products are watery - not creamy at all. I used half the bottle trying to get a coating of conditioner on my hair - and these bottles are small! So it was a terrible value. It didn't detangle, soften, or strengthen my hair at all!!! It was the worst shampoo and conditoner I've ever tried. Returning the products!
LuvMyElleBelle Chicago, IL Cons: unpleasant fragrance, watery, terrible value, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
The worst shampoo I've EVER tried - 5/31/2009 9:55:23 AM I'm returning this product. The smell is terrible - like medicated shampoo, which I could deal with IF the shampoo worked, but it doesn't. It was so watery and didn't foam or cleanse. It was a complete waste of time and money. This was my first time trying Klorane and my last. The conditoner was even worse. Terrible, terrible, terrible.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Additional Klorane Reviews Information

What's the secret to successful online shopping? Do your homework. Whether you start or finish it by reading Klorane reviews, we strongly encourage you to include these pages.

You will notice a range of opinions offered here, as is typical for customer reviews, sometimes balanced perfectly on the extremes. One customer is supremely happy with the product and plans to use it the rest of her life, and another feels it didn't work for her at all. Each review offers the unvarnished truth, and each opinion is valuable. It is not a scientific trial where all variables are controlled, but if the reviewer is detailed enough, it leads you toward a more informed decision for your unique situation.

Remember, reviews are powerful tools, but they shouldn't be taken as the final word. If the product doesn't claim to heal a health issue, take rave reviews with a grain of salt. Similarly, consider that one bad review might be a result of any number of factors not mentioned in the review. Balance Klorane reviews with product descriptions, which will inform you of the product's purpose.

Klorane reviews cover the greater part of the top-selling Klorane products the SkinStore carries. However, you'll notice some gaps. We kindly request your help. A helpful review includes information such as your hair or skin type, an issue you hoped to treat, and why you were satisfied or dissatisfied. Include any other details you think could be pertinent to your experience. By doing so, you have the power to improve the shopping experience for others like you.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL