Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

One of the most frustrating skin problems to have is acne since the signs are so visible. Pimples, blackheads and even cysts can be difficult to hide. Acne isn’t just a disease that affects adolescents and teenagers, adult can be affected as well, and it can persist well into middle-age as other skin problems like wrinkles are developing. Adult acne is more difficult to treat since many acne products can dry out and irritate more mature skin. That’s why La Roche Posay formulated a line of products that gently treat acne-prone skin without irritation or drying. La Roche Posay Effaclar K is a soothing, light-weight formulation that opens up clogged pores, treating blackheads while reducing the visible signs of acne. At the same time, it reduces skin roughness, producing a finer, more even skin texture. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers who have used the products kin share their experiences.

To begin your exploration of the products, read the description and learn more about the benefits these products offer. Then visit La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page where you can access first-hand accounts of how these products work on real people. The La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to get to find out more about the products.

Read More About La Roche Posay reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive, Drying, but Works! -6/2/2013 12:49:22 PM I got a sample of this with an order that I had placed. I had pimples on my face that I couldn't get rid of. I would put this on at night and my face got so much clearer. My sister even complimented me on how good my face looked. I was sold and bought a full-sized bottle. I can't use it all the time because it dries my face out. But it works so therefore it's worth it to me.
sunny13 Hugo, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -3/22/2013 10:38:12 AM I have tried everything under the sun and thought I would try this considering it would be cheaper than an office visit to the dermatologist and for a prescription. This product cleared (most) of my pimples overnight. I was really hesitant about buying this due to some of the reviews on here were not good. But, Im guessing now that people with really sensitive skin should not use this. I do have sensitive skin.. but I was desperate. It was either shell out $36.00 or use a flamethrower on them. Im glad I purchased this awesome product!
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really reduces inflammation! -9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
mtd57ph Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this stuff! -6/25/2012 3:33:34 PM Effaclar K is the best stuff I've ever used to keep my skin from breaking out. I used to use a product from another line but when it was discontinued I had to try other things. La Roche Posay is not an inexpensive line of skin care, so I was a little skeptical about purchasing Effaclar K. I am in my 50s, so I didn't want anything that was overly drying. When I started to use this lotion, I couldn't believe how well it worked with no bad side effects at all. It is really worth the price.
kimedo TX
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps reduce amount of acne -11/22/2011 11:21:53 AM It's good for spot treatments if I notice a small bump on my face. For pimples that have already popped, I use tea tree oil on it instead. I try to use it sparingly, though, because of the benzyl peroxide.
oldacne West Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for me... -10/14/2011 9:13:41 AM I was looking for a spot treatment that would be more effective than the over the counter brands. I had been using Clean and Clear spot treatment. But it would take at least a week for it to make a difference. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I had found what I was looking for. I found this product didn't make a difference in my acne at all. I was so dissapointed. I guess it's just me that has had an issue with this product not working. It's also a weird consistancy like it's difficult to get on the skin because it's a powdery substance in a liquid, you sort of have to wipe it on instead of dabbing it on. Oh well...good luck!
Doxfan Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This really works! -10/14/2011 7:18:03 AM I bought this for my 21 year old daughter who was having some moderate breakout issues. She had tried ProActive, Murad, as well as many OTC remedies without any success. Within two weeks of using this product her skin looks clear and smooth and we are very happy! She is having some flakiness and needs to add a moisturizer but overall this product has delivered absolutely amazing results.
vr2109 Arlington, VA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: dries out the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent spot treatment -10/13/2011 7:20:30 AM I'm 26 and have been dealing with adult acne for the past 6 years. Before my sophomore year in college, there was nary a pimple, but alas, that changed one day for the worse. Cystic acne has caused me to go to dermatologists, and while it helped, the terrible breakouts return eventually. Between the Clarisonic brush (which I use for cleansing) and using this product, my skill has been looking great (seriously, my parents were impressed) for the past three months. This product is very powerful, so if you have very sensitive skin you should use it sparingly; but if your skin is like mine (essentially jaded from all the different products), use it all over and see how radiant it will look.
Linger Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressive -8/9/2011 11:50:08 AM This is the best acne treatment I've tried for my mild to moderate acne. Initially I thought it was too lightweight and would be ineffective. It isn't greasy at all, but it also doesn't dry me out. Just before I started using this, I had a massive cystic acne breakout caused by the Yonka PG Creme. The effaclar duo not only cleared that up within the first week, but by the second week I had no blemishes. Very impressed.
productpro Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more acne -7/29/2011 3:57:01 PM Although I didn't use this product I bought it for my 24 year old son. When he works out and shaves he gets acne on his chin. We tried the light treatments and other acne products and they still came back. Since I ordered this about a month ago he has not gotten one single pimple. It did not dry his skin either. I told a young co-worker about it and she also purchased it! It is great when something really works!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Good skin care is important for everyone, but it’s critical for people with acne. Breakouts happen when the openings of hair follicles called pores become clogged with dead skin cells and a sticky substance called sebum. Bacteria feed off the sebum, and skin becomes inflamed, leading to the pimples, pustules and cysts you see with acne. La Roche Posay Effaclar K unclogs and opens up pores gently so breakouts are averted and skin feels soft and supple. It’s an acne treatment that’s non-drying and one that even people with sensitive skin can tolerate. The result is a smoother, clearer complexion you’ll be proud to show that world. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each product includes three rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall ranking. In addition, each reviewer shares insights into how the products worked for them. For your convenience you can sort reviews based on the date of publication or by overall ranking. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and create La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews products of your own. As always, we appreciate your input.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor