Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

Read More About La Roche Posay reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
carmela New York
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
makes my skin break out even more than before -11/15/2013 2:55:20 PM After reading the only 2 reviews of La Roche Posay Effaclar K, I decided to try it hoping to get the same results: big mistake. The first time I used it I woke up the next day with more pimples. I kept using it thinking my skin would eventually get better but ended up with so many pimples it was embarrassing. The La Roche Posay Effaclar K was the worse purchase I ever made.
Ruoying Philly
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice one! -11/10/2013 10:44:35 AM This is a pretty gentle cleanser. It works well on my face and I feel less acne appears.
40andyesstillhaveacne Columbia, SC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, non over-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is the product I've been searching for -9/23/2013 6:13:51 PM I''m 40 and have oily skin, and have been having bad adult acne for going on 10+ years. I've tried it all, literally. From well-known skin care lines to smaller boutique or makeup-counter lines, mass produced products to natural remedies, retinol products, prescriptions, mail-order brands, you all know the products to which I'm referring. All of these worked for a while then stopped, or just made my face oilier and break out even worse. I tried them all for at least a couple-three months to make sure it was the product, not my impatience, that was not working. It was the product. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS. I haven't had a breakout since I started (I'm not exaggerating) and I've been using it for 5 weeks. My acne at the time I started has healed and acne scars are clearing. My face is no longer oily. My blackheads are even disappearing. I CAN GO WITHOUT BASE MAKEUP NOW. It doesn't dry my skin as other products often did, my face is not peeling or scaly. It is, just simply, becoming beautiful. I cannot praise this product enough (thus the 'yelling'). I wish I'd found this product (or it had been produced) years ago, heck, even months ago before the summer began. Thank you, makers, for this product. I am not affiliated in any way with this product - just a new, and now loyal, customer.
LMK41 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Serum -8/24/2013 2:28:12 AM I love this serum..absorbs quickly and makes my skin so smooth and soft. Would definitely recommend.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive, Drying, but Works! -6/2/2013 12:49:22 PM I got a sample of this with an order that I had placed. I had pimples on my face that I couldn't get rid of. I would put this on at night and my face got so much clearer. My sister even complimented me on how good my face looked. I was sold and bought a full-sized bottle. I can't use it all the time because it dries my face out. But it works so therefore it's worth it to me.
sunny13 Hugo, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -3/22/2013 10:38:12 AM I have tried everything under the sun and thought I would try this considering it would be cheaper than an office visit to the dermatologist and for a prescription. This product cleared (most) of my pimples overnight. I was really hesitant about buying this due to some of the reviews on here were not good. But, Im guessing now that people with really sensitive skin should not use this. I do have sensitive skin.. but I was desperate. It was either shell out $36.00 or use a flamethrower on them. Im glad I purchased this awesome product!
Dytka DFW, TX
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
don't waise money on anything else -3/7/2013 4:33:31 PM Amazing product! I have very large pores and tried almost anything but this serum works. After first use you see results in size of your pores and after a week you will see how great your skin will look. Don't waste money on anything else and try this serum. Read instruction: you must use high SPF and avoid sun.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really reduces inflammation! -9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A few days a month... -9/8/2012 9:47:55 PM Its a great skin renewal exfoliator. I don't want to over exfoliate because my skin goes crazy to overcompensate with oil production so this is gentle and effective.
delyvette Asia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: deep cleansing, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Cleanser for combination to oily skin -8/13/2012 11:53:17 PM This is by far the best cleanser I have try (and I have try many!) is very effective, you can really feel your skin clean after using it. Is not harsh at all but if you don't have oily/combination skin it may be drying. I use it twice a day (morning and evening), I even use this product on the same days that I get my Salicylic Acid Peel 20% and is not irritating at all, wonderful product. Is an amazing price-value product. It performs way better than my Estee Lauder and Clinique cleansers. If you have oily skin give it a try! You will not be disappointed :)
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor