Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Dytka DFW, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, works fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
don't waise money on anything else - 3/7/2013 4:33:31 PM Amazing product! I have very large pores and tried almost anything but this serum works. After first use you see results in size of your pores and after a week you will see how great your skin will look. Don't waste money on anything else and try this serum. Read instruction: you must use high SPF and avoid sun.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really reduces inflammation! - 9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A few days a month... - 9/8/2012 9:47:55 PM Its a great skin renewal exfoliator. I don't want to over exfoliate because my skin goes crazy to overcompensate with oil production so this is gentle and effective.
delyvette Asia Pros: deep cleansing, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent Cleanser for combination to oily skin - 8/13/2012 11:53:17 PM This is by far the best cleanser I have try (and I have try many!) is very effective, you can really feel your skin clean after using it. Is not harsh at all but if you don't have oily/combination skin it may be drying. I use it twice a day (morning and evening), I even use this product on the same days that I get my Salicylic Acid Peel 20% and is not irritating at all, wonderful product. Is an amazing price-value product. It performs way better than my Estee Lauder and Clinique cleansers. If you have oily skin give it a try! You will not be disappointed :)
mtd57ph Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love this stuff! - 6/25/2012 3:33:34 PM Effaclar K is the best stuff I've ever used to keep my skin from breaking out. I used to use a product from another line but when it was discontinued I had to try other things. La Roche Posay is not an inexpensive line of skin care, so I was a little skeptical about purchasing Effaclar K. I am in my 50s, so I didn't want anything that was overly drying. When I started to use this lotion, I couldn't believe how well it worked with no bad side effects at all. It is really worth the price.
becca Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, clearer skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
beautiful skin - 2/6/2012 4:18:47 PM I love this product. It is light and absorbs immediately, with very little 'sting'. The pores on my nose look smaller and my skin is glowing. I did breakout a little after starting the product, but it cleared up and I have not had any additional problems (been using it for 5 weeks). I apply before moisturizer twice a day. I have used more expensive serums for anti-aging (Lancome, Estee Lauder, etc) but this is better. I also use my Clarisonic several times a week. I will re-order this product.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Cleanser! - 1/24/2012 8:15:40 AM I have oily acne prone skin, especially on my chin and sometimes on my cheeks. After experimenting on every product out there--not to mention going on antibiotics and prescriptions for topical agents from my dermo--I think I have found the winning combo. This cleanser is gentle, refreshing, and easy to use (no need to use cloths or exfoliating brushes). My skin is soft, happy, and calm from the moment I use this product. After using such abrasive treatments, such as ProActiv, my skin is thrilled to be treated with such a gentle cleanser. And special note: ProActiv broke me out--horribly so--and within a few days, this cleanser cleared my skin. I also love that it is paraben free. For customers who are reading my review and nodding their heads at my skin woes, I also suggest using Somme products. I cleanse with Effaclar and then use Somme's transport pads, Vitamin C serum, and A-Bomb. The result is acne free, glowing, healthy skin.
kimedo TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Helps reduce amount of acne - 11/22/2011 11:21:53 AM It's good for spot treatments if I notice a small bump on my face. For pimples that have already popped, I use tea tree oil on it instead. I try to use it sparingly, though, because of the benzyl peroxide.
nicnac Lexington, KY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great gentle toner - 10/18/2011 7:10:27 AM I love the Effaclar line! I have sensitive, acne-prone aging (42 years young) skin. The toner gives me that extra deep cleaning I need to keep my pores clear without irritating my skin or causing dryness.
oldacne West Virginia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Didn't work for me... - 10/14/2011 9:13:41 AM I was looking for a spot treatment that would be more effective than the over the counter brands. I had been using Clean and Clear spot treatment. But it would take at least a week for it to make a difference. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I had found what I was looking for. I found this product didn't make a difference in my acne at all. I was so dissapointed. I guess it's just me that has had an issue with this product not working. It's also a weird consistancy like it's difficult to get on the skin because it's a powdery substance in a liquid, you sort of have to wipe it on instead of dabbing it on. Oh well...good luck!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL