PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

becca Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, clearer skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
beautiful skin - 2/6/2012 4:18:47 PM I love this product. It is light and absorbs immediately, with very little 'sting'. The pores on my nose look smaller and my skin is glowing. I did breakout a little after starting the product, but it cleared up and I have not had any additional problems (been using it for 5 weeks). I apply before moisturizer twice a day. I have used more expensive serums for anti-aging (Lancome, Estee Lauder, etc) but this is better. I also use my Clarisonic several times a week. I will re-order this product.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Cleanser! - 1/24/2012 8:15:40 AM I have oily acne prone skin, especially on my chin and sometimes on my cheeks. After experimenting on every product out there--not to mention going on antibiotics and prescriptions for topical agents from my dermo--I think I have found the winning combo. This cleanser is gentle, refreshing, and easy to use (no need to use cloths or exfoliating brushes). My skin is soft, happy, and calm from the moment I use this product. After using such abrasive treatments, such as ProActiv, my skin is thrilled to be treated with such a gentle cleanser. And special note: ProActiv broke me out--horribly so--and within a few days, this cleanser cleared my skin. I also love that it is paraben free. For customers who are reading my review and nodding their heads at my skin woes, I also suggest using Somme products. I cleanse with Effaclar and then use Somme's transport pads, Vitamin C serum, and A-Bomb. The result is acne free, glowing, healthy skin.
kimedo TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Helps reduce amount of acne - 11/22/2011 11:21:53 AM It's good for spot treatments if I notice a small bump on my face. For pimples that have already popped, I use tea tree oil on it instead. I try to use it sparingly, though, because of the benzyl peroxide.
nicnac Lexington, KY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great gentle toner - 10/18/2011 7:10:27 AM I love the Effaclar line! I have sensitive, acne-prone aging (42 years young) skin. The toner gives me that extra deep cleaning I need to keep my pores clear without irritating my skin or causing dryness.
oldacne West Virginia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Didn't work for me... - 10/14/2011 9:13:41 AM I was looking for a spot treatment that would be more effective than the over the counter brands. I had been using Clean and Clear spot treatment. But it would take at least a week for it to make a difference. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I had found what I was looking for. I found this product didn't make a difference in my acne at all. I was so dissapointed. I guess it's just me that has had an issue with this product not working. It's also a weird consistancy like it's difficult to get on the skin because it's a powdery substance in a liquid, you sort of have to wipe it on instead of dabbing it on. Oh well...good luck!
Doxfan Virginia Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
This really works! - 10/14/2011 7:18:03 AM I bought this for my 21 year old daughter who was having some moderate breakout issues. She had tried ProActive, Murad, as well as many OTC remedies without any success. Within two weeks of using this product her skin looks clear and smooth and we are very happy! She is having some flakiness and needs to add a moisturizer but overall this product has delivered absolutely amazing results.
vr2109 Arlington, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: dries out the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent spot treatment - 10/13/2011 7:20:30 AM I'm 26 and have been dealing with adult acne for the past 6 years. Before my sophomore year in college, there was nary a pimple, but alas, that changed one day for the worse. Cystic acne has caused me to go to dermatologists, and while it helped, the terrible breakouts return eventually. Between the Clarisonic brush (which I use for cleansing) and using this product, my skill has been looking great (seriously, my parents were impressed) for the past three months. This product is very powerful, so if you have very sensitive skin you should use it sparingly; but if your skin is like mine (essentially jaded from all the different products), use it all over and see how radiant it will look.
Linger Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Impressive - 8/9/2011 11:50:08 AM This is the best acne treatment I've tried for my mild to moderate acne. Initially I thought it was too lightweight and would be ineffective. It isn't greasy at all, but it also doesn't dry me out. Just before I started using this, I had a massive cystic acne breakout caused by the Yonka PG Creme. The effaclar duo not only cleared that up within the first week, but by the second week I had no blemishes. Very impressed.
productpro Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
No more acne - 7/29/2011 3:57:01 PM Although I didn't use this product I bought it for my 24 year old son. When he works out and shaves he gets acne on his chin. We tried the light treatments and other acne products and they still came back. Since I ordered this about a month ago he has not gotten one single pimple. It did not dry his skin either. I told a young co-worker about it and she also purchased it! It is great when something really works!
1941 Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

great product - 7/29/2011 9:09:36 AM love this product. takes the place of my effaclar k and benzaclin. great product and cheaper to buy this than both the others.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL