PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

GirlInMN MN Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not an all over treatment.. only on-the-spot. - 4/25/2011 8:06:13 AM I received this product on Friday and I'm writing this review on Monday (just to set up a timeline). I am a natural blond, have very fair, sensative, dry skin. I also have severe allergies. With years of trial and error of different products, the only thing I use are Cetaphil cleansers and lotions. However, I recently changed my BC and have been breaking out. After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give this a try. Friday night, I rubbed this product all over my face. (not the brightest move, I'll admit!) By Saturday morning, my face was slightly swollen and bright red. I don't know what happened, but I had some type of allergic reaction (which given my history, I'm not real surprised by.) As the swelling went down on Saturday and a lot of Cetaphil moisturizer, my face looked amazing! It's like I recieved a very strong chemical peal. My skin was glowing! I know it sounds crazy after my initial reaction. However, since then, I've been using this product as an on-the-spot treatment and it works amazing directly on pimples. Even with the strange reaction, I still am giving this 5 stars. It's that good!
Dave Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, it really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
The best!!! - 3/6/2011 3:07:00 PM This stuff works better than anything period! However, do not use it under your eyes or you will have a very bad experience (like I did). It works better and faster than anything I have tried and it is not too harsh if you use as directed. If you want to get rid of problem skin this is the one to get. I also use the Effaclar Gel Wash with this and they work great together!
Siena NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nothing works better on acne - 2/19/2011 5:56:09 PM I have been told that the reason this product works better than anything else is the combo of ingredients. My dermatologist says the results are similar to the ones you will got from a prescription. It can be used by itself twice a day or in combination with acne drug to increase results and reduce the irritation on your ski. Conclusion: I used it and in less than 3 days my bad acne improved like never before. I am at day 7 and my skin is clearer and also some old marks from previous acne scars are fading. My pores look smaller too. Love it. Careful this version is the U.S version. There is another version sold outside of the US and it doesn t work the same
Dana32 Kansas City Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, rinses cleanly and easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Effaclar Gel Cleanser-Super Clean - 2/1/2011 6:14:59 AM I purchased this product after reading the reviews. I love it. It is such a gentle cleanser that I actually look forward to washing my face now. I find that it takes off my eye make up easily as long as I don't have a thick coat of mascara on. Otherwise it takes a bit more washing or an eye makeup remover (I choose to just wash more). I have always had great skin, but after having children I've had breakout areas around my mouth, chin and on my forehead. After using this product for about a week, I noticed my skin looking clearer and feeling better. This product is well worth the money!
Elke Twin Cities, MN Pros: smooth texture, a little goes a long way, great price, luxurious foam Cons: smells faintly of mothballs & wet hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A cleanser that makes a difference - 10/20/2010 9:05:09 AM I noticed almost as soon as I started using this cleanser that the "orange peel" texture on parts of my face diminished greatly. Quelle surprise! I haven't had any stand-out favorite cleansers, but this one actually made a difference. I definitely recommend it. It does have a weird smell, but the smell does NOT last on your skin. And I've grown not to mind it because the product is so effective. After twice daily use for a couple of weeks, my skin has gotten a bit dry. I plan to alternate between this and Aubrey's green tea clay masque (it works nicely as a non-drying cleanser). I will definitely keep this cleanser in my arsenal. I bought it because it was recommended for my OSPW skin type on Dr. Baumann's site. I redid the questionnaire and found that I am DSPW, not OSPW. Based on my experience with this cleanser, I have a good feeling about her recommendations. My skincare concerns are hyperpigmentation, dullness, uneven skin texture, blackheads, sensitivity, and, once a month, pimples.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, rinses easily, skin feels smooth Cons: fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
An Excellent Basic Cleanser - 9/2/2010 10:07:35 PM Effaclar is a lightly foaming gel cleanser that rinses easily and leaves my face feeling refreshed and soft. I use it on my eyes with no problems at all. It removes regular makeup well, and it never stings or strips skin of moisture. The only negative to this product is that it contains fragrance, and I don't like the way it smells. The fragrance doesn't irritate my skin, but the scent reminds me of camphor, and it's unpleasant. I like products with a fresh-smelling added fragrance, but I prefer facial products with no fragrance added. It's not allergy-related, I just can't stand catching whiffs of my face all throughout the day. I smell the face wash only as I wash my face, and the odor does not seem to linger on my skin. Overall Effaclar is an excellent, basic cleanser that's mild, yet effective.
mandie0804 Madison, WI Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love this cleanser!!! - 6/16/2010 9:43:34 PM I have a very oily t-zone with occasional dryness on my cheeks. This cleanser is my FAVORITE. It foams up and gets my skin super clean without drying it out. Will never buy another cleanser again. Also, very cost effective because you only need a tiny pea size amount due to how much it foams up. Try using the Effaclar K moisturizer after cleansing once or twice a day. These 2 products combined keep my mild acne and excessive oiliness completely under control. LOVE La Roche-Posay!
m919
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

great cleanser for oily skin - 2/17/2010 5:38:43 PM As others have mentioned, this is a great cleanser for oily or combination skin. It rinses away very cleanly, yet doesn't leave your face feeling tight. You can get a good lather from less than a pea-sized amount, too, so you get your money's worth (I use it 2x per day, and a tube lasts me about five months).
christophe
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
a little to drying, but ok - 5/20/2009 2:15:08 PM foaming cleanser makes me feel a really deep cleaning, but it'a a little bit too drying for the skin, better not to use in the morning
Milk New York Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective cleanser for combination skin - 4/15/2009 6:57:34 PM Am 54 years old with combination skin. This is one of the few good cleansers I consistently use. Other is Obagi.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL