Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, rinses easily, skin feels smooth Cons: fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
An Excellent Basic Cleanser - 9/2/2010 10:07:35 PM Effaclar is a lightly foaming gel cleanser that rinses easily and leaves my face feeling refreshed and soft. I use it on my eyes with no problems at all. It removes regular makeup well, and it never stings or strips skin of moisture. The only negative to this product is that it contains fragrance, and I don't like the way it smells. The fragrance doesn't irritate my skin, but the scent reminds me of camphor, and it's unpleasant. I like products with a fresh-smelling added fragrance, but I prefer facial products with no fragrance added. It's not allergy-related, I just can't stand catching whiffs of my face all throughout the day. I smell the face wash only as I wash my face, and the odor does not seem to linger on my skin. Overall Effaclar is an excellent, basic cleanser that's mild, yet effective.
mandie0804 Madison, WI Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love this cleanser!!! - 6/16/2010 9:43:34 PM I have a very oily t-zone with occasional dryness on my cheeks. This cleanser is my FAVORITE. It foams up and gets my skin super clean without drying it out. Will never buy another cleanser again. Also, very cost effective because you only need a tiny pea size amount due to how much it foams up. Try using the Effaclar K moisturizer after cleansing once or twice a day. These 2 products combined keep my mild acne and excessive oiliness completely under control. LOVE La Roche-Posay!
m919
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

great cleanser for oily skin - 2/17/2010 5:38:43 PM As others have mentioned, this is a great cleanser for oily or combination skin. It rinses away very cleanly, yet doesn't leave your face feeling tight. You can get a good lather from less than a pea-sized amount, too, so you get your money's worth (I use it 2x per day, and a tube lasts me about five months).
christophe
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
a little to drying, but ok - 5/20/2009 2:15:08 PM foaming cleanser makes me feel a really deep cleaning, but it'a a little bit too drying for the skin, better not to use in the morning
Milk New York Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective cleanser for combination skin - 4/15/2009 6:57:34 PM Am 54 years old with combination skin. This is one of the few good cleansers I consistently use. Other is Obagi.
Kate Pasadena, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, doesn't always remove all make-up
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Like It - 3/12/2009 11:09:56 AM This stuff smells GREAT, but it doesn't seem to remove all of my make-up all of the time. It can also leave my face still feeling a little oily, so I tend to use it in dry weather.
BJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Pores - 1/10/2009 7:06:38 PM I have tried all products, and I'm in my forties. This really works. My pores look greatly reduced. And my face positively glows
Josephine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Ok Cleanser - 8/20/2008 6:21:34 PM A little goes a long way. However, nothing special about this cleanser. Saw no improvement in my skin with this cleanser.
Josephine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Still Waiting.... - 8/20/2008 6:16:21 PM Very gentle astringent but saw no change in the quality of my skin.
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product! - 7/20/2008 2:14:52 PM I typically use Retin A and the Toleraine face wash. I am pregnant and had to stop Retina A use but my skin looked terrible. I started using this toner and its FANTASTIC. It is AMAZING! My skin looks better than with Retin A use, and is much less irritated.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL