Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »
Gifts for Mom »

Exposure to the sun is the primary cause of skin aging. Not only does sun exposure cause wrinkles, uneven skin pigmentation and other signs of aging, it also increases the risk of skin cancer. That’s why sun protection is vital to keeping skin looking healthy and youthful. La Roche Posay understands the importance of sun protection. That’s why they developed a line of advanced sun protection products with broad spectrum coverage against the sun’s damaging rays. Formulated with additional antioxidants, these sun protection products block damage at the cellular level. La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid is a light, non-greasy formula with an SPF of 60. It blocks UVA and UVB rays with a formulation that’s water resistant that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen combines potent sun protection with a lightweight primer that visibly reduces signs of skin aging with the first application, giving skin a smoother, more even texture. Find out what others are saying about these products by visiting the La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews page where you’ll find a growing list of reviews from customers who have used the products.

To begin your exploration, read the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits they offer. Then go to the La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews page where you can access reviews written by people who have used them. The La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for real people.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

sassyone Missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love this - 4/25/2012 4:33:54 PM I have rosacea and this is not greasy and doesn't break my skin out. I bought this to replace my other sunscreen that was to greasy for summer. I will definitely be purchasing this for now on.
NeMom NE Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, no smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best sunscreen for face - 4/17/2012 8:45:42 AM Recently used this on a ski trip for faces and backs of necks. Best sunscreen I've ever used on your face. Completely non-greasy, didn't worry about it running into our eyes. Well worth the money.
kari d
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Sunscreen - 1/1/2009 2:57:58 PM I LOVED LOVED LOVED this product. I've tried every other sunscreen out there and this is by far the best! At first it does leave a white hue, however, after 10 minutes, and application of blush, my skin looks radiant but NOT greasy. This is the first sunscreen I don't have to wear foundation over. I LOVE IT!
Soleil Alexandria, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, really blocks the sun
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
BEST SUNBLOCK EVER!!!! - 10/11/2011 7:10:16 AM I'm from Puerto Rico and it's almost a 100 degress the whole year. I haven't been in the sun since I moved to Alexandria, VA and now I love the cold weather, not having greasy hair and face ALL the time. I went home last week for vacation and I went to the beach for 4 days in a row and this is the only product that prevented me from sunburning. Actually, there's no sign on my face that I went to the beach for 4 days. Everyone asked me at work where was my tan since I didn't have any! Just on my body- which they can't see of course! It's so light, not sticky or greasy and sits perfect under makeup. My fiancee also used it and fell in love with it! Only re-applied twice after being in the sun from 10am til 4pm. I've always thought La Roche Posay comes up with the best products but this is insane. Make one just like this for the body and no more sunburns in the body either!!!!!! Best ever.
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Just wonderful - 8/27/2011 9:36:25 AM I was looking to add high suncreen factor SPF to my daily regimen, and as it was touted in all the girlie magazines, I splashed out on this. This has turned out to be my best purchase ever! The fluid is light, not greasy, it sinks in, has a high protection factor, plus it has the mexoryl which helps protect your skin. A little goes a long way, so don't be put off by the price. I've been using mine on a daily basis for six months, and there is still plenty left. I usually mix it into my make up or moisturizer, but I've also put it on over. Either works. I've actually started using this on my arms and hands as well, as it does not feel greasy. Even my husband who hates any kind of products likes this and uses this. You can also get the waterproof childrens formula if you do sport. A must have for the summer.
Redbynature Northern California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-irratating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Easiest Sun Protection Ever - 8/22/2011 7:22:31 AM This sunscreen easily slipped right into my usual skincare regimen in place of a heavier cream with less protection. Love that it goes on quickly and I'm confident I'll have a high level of protection.
Bre0858 Montana Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, non greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My new face sunscreen!! - 8/9/2011 9:19:35 PM I've had the hardest time trying to find a suitable sunscreen for my combination skin. I'm very fair, and most products leave me greasy which I absolutely hate, especially under makeup. This absorbed quickly, was NEVER greasy, and was undetectable under my makeup. There is a slight sunscreen smell to it, but its very slight and didnt bother me. It is more expensive than other products I have tried, but then again this actually works and a little goes a very long way. Overall I find its a great value, I love it!
havingfun Los Angeles, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: a little too fluid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Greatest sunscreen! - 7/24/2011 3:33:08 AM This sunscreen with SPF 60 has the highest overall protection of any that I have encountered. My dermatologist recommends it, but you sell it for less when you have sales. I wish it had a bit more body because it is supposed to sit on top of your skin and not absorb in order to work best. I drive around in my new Lexus covertible all the time, so I bought 3 bottles to cover face neck chest hands and arms too.
sebby Boston Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, moisturizes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great product - 6/5/2010 12:32:06 PM Feels more like a moisturizer than equivalent, lower priced alternatives. Price, however, is a factor with this product, if used only for sunscreen.
Isabella California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, velvety finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best sunscreen ever! - 5/19/2010 11:02:57 AM This is the best sunscreen I have ever purchased. It is so lightweight but does its job. I spent the last two weeks in the sun with no sunburn whatsoever....and no breakouts...finally. Thanks La Roche Posay!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Guarding against the sun’s rays is the most important step you can take to prevent the signs associated with premature aging. Some people don’t use sun protection because they’re concerned about the chemicals they contain. La Roche Posay sun protection products are free of PABA, a chemical that some people are allergic too. They’re also fragrance-free and non-comedogenic, so they’re safe even for people with oily skin. Some sunscreens lack adequate protection against UVA rays. Unlike UVB rays that cause sunburn, UVA rays don’t cause visible redness. Instead they penetrate more deeply, causing damage that leads to premature aging and skin cancer. La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 offers the highest protection against UVA rays so you can step outside knowing you’re covered. Find out what other customers are saying about these products by visiting the La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the sun products, click on the La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews for a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave La Roche Posay In Sun Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others choose skin products of their own.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Intensive Age Refining Treatment ($29 Value). Details »
FREE Immortelle Divine Cream ($20 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL