Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : Liquid Keratin :

Liquid Keratin Reviews

Liquid Keratin reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

When hair isn't performing as hoped, whether from chemical treatments, the stresses of life or Mother Nature's endowments, we all seek help. “Defy Your DNA” is Liquid Keratin's pledge, so if you are holding out hope for taming frizzy hair, this product line may hold it for you. Liquid Keratin is a full line of formaldehyde-free hair treatments, shampoos, conditioners, oils, and styling products with natural keratin proteins to strengthen the hair by coating the hair shaft as well as penetrating the hair follicle for crucial help to the hair at the cellular level.

Liquid Keratin products have helped many SkinStore customers. See how on the Liquid Keratin Reviews below. Liquid Keratin reviews are written by customers who volunteer their opinions and write about their experience without compensation. Use Liquid Keratin Reviews pages as a tool to add to your knowledge about a specific product and to ensure that your expectations are closer to reality before you purchase.

  
Read More About Liquid Keratin Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

maryinaustralia Brisbane, Australia Pros: repairs hair, unfragranced, enhances hair colour
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Liquid Keratin Bold - 7/15/2011 5:28:33 AM This is an amazing product! My shiny dark hair was damaged by an Australia professional mineral hair dye which kept coating my hair until it was stiff and dry. The salon I visited to remove the dye used a lightener (peroxide) instead of a molecular colour remover. My gorgeous long curly Italian locks were ruined! In the hope of restoring the lost keratin, I used Liquid Keratin Bold. Fantastic!!! It straightened my hair, successfully added keratin, and the condition just keeps getting better each day. I'm in my fourth (last) week before I need to use it again and this product has done the impossible. My hair is glossy again and shiny and - of course - straight! But the curl IS also coming back ever so slightly so I still get to have a choice. Also UNFRAGRANCED! On behalf of all asthmatics and people with allergies - thank you Liquid Keratin!
Caty Singapore Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not a super "De-Frizz" star - 6/22/2011 8:09:14 PM Just have my Brazilian blowout treatment done about 3 months ago, bought this shampoo and hope it can help to maintain it. Well, hair is soften after wash but not much of a "De-Frizz" action. Will re-purchase only if I buy the Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong and Long Treatment in the future.
Caty Singapore Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Nothing Special - 6/20/2011 8:14:20 PM Just another usual leave-in conditioner. I don't really like the smell of the product and will top it off with my Keratin Complex Infusion keratin replenisher for a much smoother look. Might repurchase only if I decided to use the Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong and Long Treatment.
leela Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: expensive but a little goes a long way.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Control the frizz. - 4/15/2011 7:21:58 AM Love this shampoo and conditioner. I have coarse, curly and kinky hair and that can be a big problem. This is the first product in years that controls the frizz not only with the curls but when I straighten my hair. Many of these products weigh down my hair and make it feel greasy with a buildup after a few shampoos but this one only makes my hair healthier. Love it!
Meandmyskin Cleveland, OH Pros: silkens hair, relexes the curl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Good product if you are reasonable in your expecta - 12/20/2010 5:05:18 AM After using this kit, I liked the effect so much got a professional Keratin treatment, and use this once a month to maintain the effect. You can not expect a full straitening effect from any product you still need a flat iron or a blow dryer. I used to get a relaxer every six months or so, and even those do not keep you hair straight without additional work. It is a great product, it does help keep the frizz at bay. If you have colored hair and use this product expect some color changes. I color my hair with dark brown, and there is a little read hew after using this. It actually looked good. If you read the instructions completely, I recall there were notation that there may be discoloration especial for blonds.
Anicca Florida Pros: maintains hair color, defines curls, light weight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Lasting shiny, manageable results - 10/21/2010 9:30:41 AM My hair is naturally curly, very fine and the humidity in Florida, makes it difficult to maintain any style. At 53 shampooing my hair everyday leaves it dry and dull. I can use this product and have shiny, soft hair a couple of days without it weighted down or frizzy.
vetsy Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

LIQUID KERATIN WILL DISCOLOR HAIR - 8/25/2010 11:04:14 PM I have highlighted hair. I did the strand test, and didn't notice any discoloration. I followed the directions down to the last flat ironed strand. After a couple of hours I let my hair down and noticed an unbelievable orange cast over the entire head. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE COLOR TREATED HAIR. I JUST WASHED IT OUT IMMEDIATELY, BUT IT IS STILL ORANGE. I DID NOTIFY THE COMPANY, BUT NO ANSWER YET.
xtine Seattle, WA Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Incredible product adds superior shine - 5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Works as well as the salon treatment! - 3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
Masaya Monroe, NY Pros: easy to use, for deep conditioning, controls breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Didn't do what it was supposed to - 1/22/2010 11:49:35 AM I left this product on for 3 days instead of the recommended 2 days as I would do for a salon visit. Bottom line, this product does not control frizz and it will not make your hair straight. You will still need a flat iron. It does help to keep your hair in better shape. I noticed it acted well as a deep conditioning treatment and helped with my split ends.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Liquid Keratin Reviews Information

Only those who deal with frizzy hair know the daily frustration of taming those tresses. If you are reading Liquid Keratin Reviews for yourself, undoubtedly you've tried a variety of straightening, smoothing, sleeking serums and other potions that held out the proverbial carrot with promises of miraculous results. The purpose of Liquid Keratin reviews pages is to provide SkinStore customers with a variety of responses from real people who have similar conditions and have tested the products. Every head of hair is unique, depending not only on DNA but also on environmental influences, previous treatments, and, some believe, dietary habits.You may be helped in your decision by finding reviews written by someone whose hair is uniquely like yours.

Writing reviews is a valid way to “pay it forward” – to help other shoppers just like you. Maybe that sounds a bit grandiose since we're speaking of hair products, not saving the planet overnight, but even a small gesture goes a long way in brightening someone's day. Helping others see the value in a safer alternative to unhealthy formaldehyde treatments is a true act of kindness.

SkinStore makes it easy for customers to write reviews: when you are logged in to your account, find the page for the product you purchased. For Liquid Keratin products, the “Write A Review for this Product” option is found when you click on the Reviews tab, and is offset in a gray bar located in the upper right corner of the frame. After writing and uploading your review, it will appear on the product page as well as Liquid Keratin Reviews pages.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL