Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »

Home : Brands : Liquid Keratin :

Liquid Keratin Reviews

Liquid Keratin reviews

Gifts for Mom »

When hair isn't performing as hoped, whether from chemical treatments, the stresses of life or Mother Nature's endowments, we all seek help. “Defy Your DNA” is Liquid Keratin's pledge, so if you are holding out hope for taming frizzy hair, this product line may hold it for you. Liquid Keratin is a full line of formaldehyde-free hair treatments, shampoos, conditioners, oils, and styling products with natural keratin proteins to strengthen the hair by coating the hair shaft as well as penetrating the hair follicle for crucial help to the hair at the cellular level.

Liquid Keratin products have helped many SkinStore customers. See how on the Liquid Keratin Reviews below. Liquid Keratin reviews are written by customers who volunteer their opinions and write about their experience without compensation. Use Liquid Keratin Reviews pages as a tool to add to your knowledge about a specific product and to ensure that your expectations are closer to reality before you purchase.

  
Read More About Liquid Keratin Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Meandmyskin Cleveland, OH Pros: silkens hair, relexes the curl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Good product if you are reasonable in your expecta - 12/20/2010 5:05:18 AM After using this kit, I liked the effect so much got a professional Keratin treatment, and use this once a month to maintain the effect. You can not expect a full straitening effect from any product you still need a flat iron or a blow dryer. I used to get a relaxer every six months or so, and even those do not keep you hair straight without additional work. It is a great product, it does help keep the frizz at bay. If you have colored hair and use this product expect some color changes. I color my hair with dark brown, and there is a little read hew after using this. It actually looked good. If you read the instructions completely, I recall there were notation that there may be discoloration especial for blonds.
vetsy Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

LIQUID KERATIN WILL DISCOLOR HAIR - 8/25/2010 11:04:14 PM I have highlighted hair. I did the strand test, and didn't notice any discoloration. I followed the directions down to the last flat ironed strand. After a couple of hours I let my hair down and noticed an unbelievable orange cast over the entire head. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE COLOR TREATED HAIR. I JUST WASHED IT OUT IMMEDIATELY, BUT IT IS STILL ORANGE. I DID NOTIFY THE COMPANY, BUT NO ANSWER YET.
xtine Seattle, WA Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Incredible product adds superior shine - 5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Works as well as the salon treatment! - 3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
Masaya Monroe, NY Pros: easy to use, for deep conditioning, controls breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Didn't do what it was supposed to - 1/22/2010 11:49:35 AM I left this product on for 3 days instead of the recommended 2 days as I would do for a salon visit. Bottom line, this product does not control frizz and it will not make your hair straight. You will still need a flat iron. It does help to keep your hair in better shape. I noticed it acted well as a deep conditioning treatment and helped with my split ends.
sibyl LA Cons: unpleasant fragrance, fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Don't waste time or money - 11/15/2009 10:11:01 PM It was smelly, greasy and not very long lasting! The worst part was that it stripped all my professional color out and I had to spend more money to put the color back. Spend the money on a good flat iron instead.
lilly columbus oh Pros: keeps hair smooth Cons: shape of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
love it - 10/28/2009 12:18:30 PM works just as great as the salon not paying for someone time just follow the instructions no short cuts
FLAgirl naples, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, no frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
so far so good - 10/24/2009 5:55:16 AM Just used this product for the first time and have not yet washed it or tried to maintain it but as of now my hair feels good and is not frizzy and is straight all a plus living in humid FLA.
OliverLA Beverly Hills, CA Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Doesn't work, damages hair color. - 9/24/2009 10:01:19 AM I was so excited when I saw that product and did it right away. I respected all the instructions and even waited the recommended time before washing my hair. Not only the product did not work and made absolutely no difference in the texture of my hair. BUT IT MADE my perfect blonde hair color look yellow. It was a waste of time and money and now I have to go to the salon to get my hair color fixed. I would not recommend that product.
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional Liquid Keratin Reviews Information

Only those who deal with frizzy hair know the daily frustration of taming those tresses. If you are reading Liquid Keratin Reviews for yourself, undoubtedly you've tried a variety of straightening, smoothing, sleeking serums and other potions that held out the proverbial carrot with promises of miraculous results. The purpose of Liquid Keratin reviews pages is to provide SkinStore customers with a variety of responses from real people who have similar conditions and have tested the products. Every head of hair is unique, depending not only on DNA but also on environmental influences, previous treatments, and, some believe, dietary habits.You may be helped in your decision by finding reviews written by someone whose hair is uniquely like yours.

Writing reviews is a valid way to “pay it forward” – to help other shoppers just like you. Maybe that sounds a bit grandiose since we're speaking of hair products, not saving the planet overnight, but even a small gesture goes a long way in brightening someone's day. Helping others see the value in a safer alternative to unhealthy formaldehyde treatments is a true act of kindness.

SkinStore makes it easy for customers to write reviews: when you are logged in to your account, find the page for the product you purchased. For Liquid Keratin products, the “Write A Review for this Product” option is found when you click on the Reviews tab, and is offset in a gray bar located in the upper right corner of the frame. After writing and uploading your review, it will appear on the product page as well as Liquid Keratin Reviews pages.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Intensive Age Refining Treatment ($29 Value). Details »
FREE Immortelle Divine Cream ($20 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL