Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

They’re one of the most nutritious nuts. Almonds are not only a healthy snack, they also nourish the skin. L’Occitane has formulated a unique line of skin care products with almond and other active ingredients to soften and enrich skin naturally. Almonds are one of the best sources of vitamin E, an antioxidant vitamin that protects cells against damage from the environment and combats stretch marks by boosting elastin, a protein in the dermis of skin that gives skin its resiliency and ability to “bounce back.” Elastin levels can be damaged by exposure to the sun, leading to wrinkling and loss of skin firmness. Almond and almond oil in L’Occitane’s skin care products infuse skin with natural vitamin E to increase skin elasticity. In addition, they contain ingredients that hydrate, soften and protect skin again further damage. Find out what other shoppers are saying about these products by visiting the L’Occitane Almonds Reviews page.

To begin your exploration of the products, read about the different options available and the benefits each offers. Then visit the L’Occitane Almond Reviews page where other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The L’Occitane Almond Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

Read More About L'Occitane reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Jules
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWESOME...and then some! -3/13/2009 1:29:49 PM I'm like everyone else and have tried all the products out there. I've been using Philosopy for years and never thought anything could take me away from it....but this is the one. I ordered it before we went to Mexico and not only do I love the smell the feel and the awesome way it moisturizes, but most love how it truly FIRMS my legs arms and yes, even my bottocks. I am tall and thin but aging...so my skin is getting loose dispite working out and this stuff is unbelieveable at firming. You will notice right away....you will feel like royalty when you wear it. I'm a user for life! P.S. I have NEVER written a review in my life!
Jamie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the best out there! -2/9/2006 12:41:59 AM Light, never greasy, you dont need much, really does smooth and soften better than anything else out there, and has a delicate fragrance. I wont use anything else. I'm 52 and people ask me how i get my skin to look so nice....
Sara
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Can't live without it -3/21/2007 9:21:46 PM I use this, the supple skin oil and the shower oil for about 6 months. I'm on my 3rd jar of this. I cannot rave enough about the great things this has done for my skin. Firm, even and like silk. I'll buy forever!
Motherhoney
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Smooth as Silk -7/26/2008 6:58:40 AM I received a sample of this and fell in love with the scent. It has a nice soft almond scent and makes my skin silky smooth! I highly recommend this cream. It is not greasy and absorbs quickly. My skin feels firmer after use, also.
Traci
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Softest Skin -10/29/2008 8:17:54 AM I stumbled on this when I received a sample at the boutique at the mall. My husband suffers from dry skin and is a die-hard user of the verbena soap and we both use the hand cream. I used this in the morning after my shower and what a huge difference from the pharmacy brand moisturizers. Perfect for year-round use and definitely firms the skin. It is worth the price and you will notice an immediate difference, but it gets better when you use it every day. One of my must-have's for about two years now. A little does go a long way.
Jude1 Watertown, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells so good -11/6/2011 5:27:00 AM Besides being a good moisturizer, the fragrance is wonderful. Stays with me most of the day too.
sunshine44 asheboro,nc
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/22/2011 8:15:12 PM nice lotion that makes skin sparkle and hydrates skin well.
hx12 Singapore
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm on my 4th bottle ;) -6/6/2011 7:40:22 AM This lotion is light and gets absorbed quickly even in humid climate. It brings the glow back to my dull skin and its scent also helps me sleep better,
Prettyfacemo Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/3/2011 8:27:56 AM A very "soft" nice-smelling, perfect for summer moisturizer. The pump makes it a breeze to use right after washing my hands. L'Occitane is fast becoming my favorite line.
antoinette Roseville, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: slow absorption
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
L'Occitane Almond Supple Skin Oil -5/18/2013 8:38:05 AM I absolutely love this oil. It has a wonderful fragrance which I get complements on all the time. It's great for firming up your skin. I particularly like to use it in the summer to improve the condition and appearance of my thighs and arms. While it takes a little longer to absorb, it's well worth the wait for the final result; beautiful, glowing, firm skin.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Recognized for their beauty-enhancing properties for centuries, almond oil and almonds have been used to moisture and nourish skin since ancient times. L’Occitane recognizes the skin-enhancing power of the nutrient-rich almond and use its magic to formulate their line of face and body care products. They source their almonds from a picturesque region in the South of France where almonds grow on trees cultivated by small farms. Once obtained, they combine them with other nourishing ingredients to create their unique line of almond-enriched skin nourishing products.

Knowing which product is right for you may be challenging if you’re not familiar with the product line. That’s why we’ve given you an additional resource, the L’Occitane Almond Reviews page, where you can learn more about the products. Here, customers who have used the products share their own insights. It’s an opportunity to see how the products work for real people.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the L’Occitane Almond Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing list of customer reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Curious about how the product will work for your particular skin type? Each reviewer has included information about their age, gender and skin type so you can see how they work for people with skin similar to your own.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, log into your account and share your thoughts with others by writing L’Occitane Almonds Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others help others make their own product selections. Your feedback and reviews are always appreciated.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor