Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »
the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

They’re one of the most nutritious nuts. Almonds are not only a healthy snack, they also nourish the skin. L’Occitane has formulated a unique line of skin care products with almond and other active ingredients to soften and enrich skin naturally. Almonds are one of the best sources of vitamin E, an antioxidant vitamin that protects cells against damage from the environment and combats stretch marks by boosting elastin, a protein in the dermis of skin that gives skin its resiliency and ability to “bounce back.” Elastin levels can be damaged by exposure to the sun, leading to wrinkling and loss of skin firmness. Almond and almond oil in L’Occitane’s skin care products infuse skin with natural vitamin E to increase skin elasticity. In addition, they contain ingredients that hydrate, soften and protect skin again further damage. Find out what other shoppers are saying about these products by visiting the L’Occitane Almonds Reviews page.

To begin your exploration of the products, read about the different options available and the benefits each offers. Then visit the L’Occitane Almond Reviews page where other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The L’Occitane Almond Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About L'Occitane Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

SisqB Northern California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, softens skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I don't know how this works, but it does! - 12/29/2013 10:53:25 AM I don't know how an oil can clean skin, but this is just wonderful! It does feel oily when you first put in in your hands, but it does foam up and feels warm as you work it into a lather. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, but not slippery or greasy in any way. I use it a few times a week to keep my skin from getting too dry. It has a pleasant, honey-like fragrance that doesn't really last; good if you want to wear another fragrance, bad if you love the fragrance and wish it would last. This would also make a good hand wash to keep your hands from getting too dried out from repeated washings.
antoinette Roseville, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: slow absorption
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
L'Occitane Almond Supple Skin Oil - 5/18/2013 8:38:05 AM I absolutely love this oil. It has a wonderful fragrance which I get complements on all the time. It's great for firming up your skin. I particularly like to use it in the summer to improve the condition and appearance of my thighs and arms. While it takes a little longer to absorb, it's well worth the wait for the final result; beautiful, glowing, firm skin.
icaex4295 Houston TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Never want to be without this - 7/30/2012 8:20:06 AM As I've aged, my combination skin gets dryer and dryer. but I hardly notice when I use L'Occitane's Almond Shower Oil followed by L'Occitane's Almond Supple Skin Oil. Most of the time, I use the Supple Skin Oil while my skin is a little damp from a shower or bath and the oil quickly absorbs into my skin. And, talk about soft, smooth skin....
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Used for Years - 6/24/2012 1:08:10 PM This is always in my shower. I use this 2 - 3 times a week especially after being in the sun. Smells wonderful & hydrates the skin without being greasy. Glad to see the Skin Store has L'Occitaine!
ArtwomanNYC New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My newest favorite product - 1/8/2012 6:35:01 AM It's perfect - lightweight, absorbs, skin feels moisturised but not greasy. I love it.
Jude1 Watertown, CT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells so good - 11/6/2011 5:27:00 AM Besides being a good moisturizer, the fragrance is wonderful. Stays with me most of the day too.
sunshine44 asheboro,nc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/22/2011 8:15:12 PM nice lotion that makes skin sparkle and hydrates skin well.
sunshine44 asheboro,nc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/22/2011 8:12:40 PM nice to add to milk veil hydrates skin well nice oil.
ranth Houston Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/16/2011 7:56:35 AM This was recommended to me and i highly advise using this from the second you find out ur pregnant till the end! I used it in a.m. and p.m. (mid afternoon sometimes) and have no stretch marks-the cost is much more than your average stretch mark cream from drugstore but my body is worth the extra bucks(and my husband loves i can flaunt my stomach in my bikini still!)....try it out!! Plus it smells awesome!
hx12 Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I'm on my 4th bottle ;) - 6/6/2011 7:40:22 AM This lotion is light and gets absorbed quickly even in humid climate. It brings the glow back to my dull skin and its scent also helps me sleep better,
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Recognized for their beauty-enhancing properties for centuries, almond oil and almonds have been used to moisture and nourish skin since ancient times. L’Occitane recognizes the skin-enhancing power of the nutrient-rich almond and use its magic to formulate their line of face and body care products. They source their almonds from a picturesque region in the South of France where almonds grow on trees cultivated by small farms. Once obtained, they combine them with other nourishing ingredients to create their unique line of almond-enriched skin nourishing products.

Knowing which product is right for you may be challenging if you’re not familiar with the product line. That’s why we’ve given you an additional resource, the L’Occitane Almond Reviews page, where you can learn more about the products. Here, customers who have used the products share their own insights. It’s an opportunity to see how the products work for real people.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the L’Occitane Almond Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing list of customer reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Curious about how the product will work for your particular skin type? Each reviewer has included information about their age, gender and skin type so you can see how they work for people with skin similar to your own.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, log into your account and share your thoughts with others by writing L’Occitane Almonds Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others help others make their own product selections. Your feedback and reviews are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL