Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Whether you are a longtime user of lotions designed for use primarily with the hands or a newcomer to this corner of the beauty market, finding a product that performs well is readily accomplished if you search for a solution designed for your skin type, age, and concerns. While you can order random lotions from a variety of manufacturers, you have no real way of knowing whether or not they are going to perform well for you. Plus, you may end up spending more money than you need to in your quest for effective results. One of the easiest ways to find a moisturizing, skin-softening solution for the hands is to read through a bunch of L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews that provide the opinions of customers who have already tried them.

Don’t worry that our selection of L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews will overwhelm you, because they won’t. Most of our L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews are brief and to the point, offering little gems of wisdom about a specific product and how well it works, how much it costs, or how great it smells.

Read More About L'Occitane reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Annie29 Philly
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Affordable luxury -12/13/2014 8:32:32 PM Great product, but It is more like lotion than the Shea butter hand cream by L'Occitane. My tube may not last as long, but it is glorious!
Trooper Kansas City MO
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stays put! -12/27/2013 6:58:57 AM This cream is a little pricey but it is a good consistency and stays where you put it. I put it on my cuticles even while I'm working and it moisturizes without running so that I can even type.
Jill New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
By Far, BEST Hand Moisturizer -11/29/2013 7:43:01 AM I have very dry hands in winter & I like to have moisturizer in almost every handbag & drawer. L'Occitane is the best I have found. It's rich & absorbs quickly but it's not greasy. Kindly pricey for moisturizer but worth it & you don't even need to use a lot... Highly recommend.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: feels so nice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Shea Butter Hand Cream -2/22/2013 10:15:48 PM Feels so nice when applied. Hands feel so smooth afterwards. This really is the best hand cream I've ever used. L'Occitane uses too much fragrance in most of their products that I sneeze thirty times whenever I walk into one of their stores. Thank goodness I can purchase this at skinstore.com now.
Bethphilly New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -2/25/2012 1:02:55 PM After years of trying out different products that claimed to be work for dry, yucky cuticles, I found one that really works! I have been using their handcreme for years, which is excellent. L'Occitane is wonderful and does what it says.
jaye
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Shea Butter makes this product work. -9/23/2011 10:38:12 AM Have re bought this product several times because it works. Not greasy either. I've tried several cuticle products and this seems to be the best.
TinSC Charleston, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, best for really dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Couldn't live without this hand cream -2/6/2011 12:11:45 PM This is the best hand cream ever and I think I've tried them all! I put it on every night before I go to bed because I don't just love the way it makes my hands feel, I love the fragrnce. I live in the South now, but this cream even works in the cold winters in Denver.
Junebug Dallas, GA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best! -11/23/2010 9:11:46 PM This is a great hand cream than goes on smoothly and lasts forever. The best part is that it does not leave your hands feeling greasy.
Onlineshopper Browns Mills, N.J.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, a little goes a long way, excellent moisturization Cons: takes a bit of time to absorb, tube needs to be chgd. w/an opening that connects, metal should be chgd. to non-breakable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A FANTASTIC EVERYDAY HAND CREAM!!!!! -4/30/2010 8:09:22 PM This is one of the BEST hand creams that I've ever used and, I've tried at least 50 different ones. I find that if I exfoliate my hands every other day, then this (or any other hand or body cream) works so much better. Yes, it takes a bit of time to absorb fully but, I use this primarily before I go to sleep. In the morning, I wake-up with super soft hands. It's also a bit overpriced but, you are receiving 5.2 ounces and, it's highly concentrated. The scent is so subtle and relaxing. Almost, like a baby powder. It's heavenly to smell this before going to sleep. L'Occitane, please don't stop making this product. Thank you.
naturelover Chicago, IL
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a good hand cream -2/8/2010 11:31:35 AM I like the smell of this hand cream, it moisturizes well with normal skin type but not strong enough for very dry hands, in addition it also takes a while to absorb after application.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Hand lotions and creams are designed to keep the hands moisturized and soft throughout the entire year. While you may discover that you need to use these products more frequently during the winter months or if you visit a dry climate, they offer nourishing lipids and oils throughout the entire year, offering your hands valuable tools to help prevent unnecessary damage or dehydration. When you choose to read through our informative L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews, you give yourself a valid opportunity to discover which formulas work well as far as pampering your hands with goodness.

Each of the existing L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews has been written by a customer like yourself, who has tried one of our lotions or creams. No one receives compensation of any kind for submitting their opinion. These commentaries are included here solely as a device to assist our customers in choosing their skin care products so that they can obtain formulas that meet their needs. If you find a need to read several of these L’Occitane Hand Creams Reviews, simply select the link to read “all” of the comments. You can also navigate to the product page and access customer-provided submissions on that page.

Once you have selected, received, and enjoyed using your new skin-softening lotion or cream, please consider writing a review of your own. It is free to do so, and it might be helpful to someone else. All you need is to login into your account and you are ready to go.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor