Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

L'Occitane reviews

Because there are so many products to talk about, SkinStore has put together a collection of L’Occitane Reviews that allow customers with experience using L’Occitane products to share their experiences and recommendations. L’Occitane Reviews provide extensive information about L’Occitane as a whole in addition to individual products.

You can view a full listing of all L’Occitane Reviews on the L’Occitane Reviews page or you can also view individual reviews on a particular product by navigating directly to the product page. Simply click the “Read Reviews” link or click the Reviews tab from the product page of the item you are interested in. Since the L’Occitane Reviews page holds so much information, you can sort by ranking and by date the reviews were entered.

Some L’Occitane Reviews contain limited information that only indicates the overall ranking. Other L’Occitane Reviews contain detailed rankings on different levels as well as additional information such as pros and cons that the product offers. Some reviewers opt to share details about themselves such as geographical location, skin type and age. These are all important pieces of information that help make the collection of L’Occitane Reviews helpful and educational for other shoppers who are trying to decide what products to purchase.

Read More About L'Occitane reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
VJay Ft. Lauderdale
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, soothing and cool
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Feels soothing and gentle to the eyes -8/15/2012 8:40:48 AM This is a great cream. It feels cool and non irritating to the eyes. I have sensitive skin and I have no problems using this. very moisturizing.
katizz San Diego, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best serum I've used -8/1/2012 2:05:49 PM This product is a bit pricey but no more than any other serum at department store cosmetic counters. I love that this product is made of mostly natural ingredients and I love the fragrance of wildflowers. I used the sample for a week and immediately saw a difference in my skin tone and my skin felt refreshed! I've been searching for a facial serum and finally found it and I'm in love with it!
icaex4295 Houston TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Never want to be without this -7/30/2012 8:20:06 AM As I've aged, my combination skin gets dryer and dryer. but I hardly notice when I use L'Occitane's Almond Shower Oil followed by L'Occitane's Almond Supple Skin Oil. Most of the time, I use the Supple Skin Oil while my skin is a little damp from a shower or bath and the oil quickly absorbs into my skin. And, talk about soft, smooth skin....
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used for Years -6/24/2012 1:08:10 PM This is always in my shower. I use this 2 - 3 times a week especially after being in the sun. Smells wonderful & hydrates the skin without being greasy. Glad to see the Skin Store has L'Occitaine!
JustAGuy Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture Cons: too "perfumey" for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice shave -5/18/2012 9:40:50 PM Not a bad shave cream but I find the odor too strong and perfume like. That is a personal preference thing as I feel that way about most products from L'Occitane. They stopped making the line before "Cade" which was the best (can't recall name as it was 10y+ ago). I recommend the Art of Shaving line now and Jack Black anything for that "manly" smell
Akrish Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Leaves skin smooth -4/8/2012 8:22:07 AM I buy this regularly for my husband and he loves it. It leaves his skin very smooth and there is no redness after shaving. It also smells pleasant and sophisticated. His razor blades also seem to last longer. Excellent product.
Gila
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Couldn't tolerate fragrance -3/22/2012 12:32:38 PM While I saw all the good reviews, I have to say I couldn't handle the fragrance. It's a very individual thing, but it bothered me to the point I had to wash it out. Others may love it.
TavaJo Portland, Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely the Best Body Creme Ever -3/14/2012 12:53:19 PM I have extremely dry skin and constantly lotion up after the shower and through the day. One application of this moisturizing, rich but non-greasy body creme and I'm good to go. My skin is less dry, feels good and the slight fragrance is non-competing with other scents. If you have very dry skin, I would highly, highly recommend this product. Although a little pricey because one jar lasted me only a few months, it is well worth it.
LOccitaneFan New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -2/28/2012 10:17:48 AM I received this product as a gift a couple years ago and have been a fan ever since. The fragrance is soft and sophisticated. There's a subtle shimmer to the lotion.
Bethphilly New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -2/25/2012 1:02:55 PM After years of trying out different products that claimed to be work for dry, yucky cuticles, I found one that really works! I have been using their handcreme for years, which is excellent. L'Occitane is wonderful and does what it says.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

SkinStore realizes that the shopping experience can be overwhelming with so many items to choose from. L’Occitane Reviews makes the process easier by providing genuine feedback from other SkinStore customers who have experience using L’Occitane products. Some of the L’Occitane Reviews are from shoppers who are new to using the brand. Other reviews are from experienced brand loyalists who have been using L’Occitane products for years.

If you have experience with L’Occitane, consider contributing to the collection of L’Occitane Reviews. You can do this by clicking the “Write a Review” link from any L’Occitane product page. Follow the directions from there. You can give as little or as much information as you wish. Many of the L’Occitane Reviews contain detailed accounts of how to use the product, what to watch out for, what to expect and what other products work well with the product being reviewed. When you choose to submit, L’Occitane Reviews, your entries will be published within about 48 hours after they have been approved. You can take pride in your contributions to the SkinStore community, creating a valuable resource for other customers seeking advice and recommendations when shopping for products.

Although SkinStore strives to present the most information possible to its shoppers, we understand that the customer is often the most reliable source when it comes to product feedback. L’Occitane Reviews are written by real customers who have experience with the product they are reviewing. L’Occitane Reviews make for a more efficient and more pleasant shopping experience.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor