Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

L'Occitane reviews

Because there are so many products to talk about, SkinStore has put together a collection of L’Occitane Reviews that allow customers with experience using L’Occitane products to share their experiences and recommendations. L’Occitane Reviews provide extensive information about L’Occitane as a whole in addition to individual products.

You can view a full listing of all L’Occitane Reviews on the L’Occitane Reviews page or you can also view individual reviews on a particular product by navigating directly to the product page. Simply click the “Read Reviews” link or click the Reviews tab from the product page of the item you are interested in. Since the L’Occitane Reviews page holds so much information, you can sort by ranking and by date the reviews were entered.

Some L’Occitane Reviews contain limited information that only indicates the overall ranking. Other L’Occitane Reviews contain detailed rankings on different levels as well as additional information such as pros and cons that the product offers. Some reviewers opt to share details about themselves such as geographical location, skin type and age. These are all important pieces of information that help make the collection of L’Occitane Reviews helpful and educational for other shoppers who are trying to decide what products to purchase.

Read More About L'Occitane reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Goodskin Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a Winner -2/11/2012 7:36:25 PM I have purchased several L'occitane creams in the past; my favorite being Milk Concentrate. Immortelle is simply just too heavy for my skin. Maybe if a person living in northern climbs the heaviness would not be as pronounced but here in Florida a lighter cream is called for. Immortelle may also be for someone with very dry skin. Generally L'occitane is a very good product line but not this one for me.
dryskin Bethesda, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this. -1/30/2012 4:37:54 PM This is my new winter staple! It's just a terrific moisturizer. I wish it were cheaper, but the value is totally worth it. I would suggest this if you have dry and sensitive skin. There is a faint scent to it, which is mild and nice; however, I'm sometimes sensitive to smells and this has irritated me on one occasion in particular (but I was sick). It absorbs well, leaves your skin well moisturized, and is not greasy. It's a cream, so I wouldn't call it lightweight, but it's very smooth. I use it after I wash my face at night. I put it on when my skin is slightly damp, after I've pat the excess water away. When I need extra daytime moisture, I wear it under my daytime moisturizer which contains spf. I really love this product. I'm planning to get on differin soon, which I've used in the past, and I think this will be great for it. You really need to make sure you have a great moisturizer on hand when you use retinols.
KWiz CA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for mature dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Cream -1/27/2012 9:10:43 AM I've been using this cream for over a year now. I first tried it after reading a review on another site that recommended it as an alternative to one of the most expensive creams on the market. My skin is both sensitive and dry, and I love this cream as it has never irritated my skin and hydrates very well. it also has a nice fragrance and is reasonably priced.
SaraP CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, hydrates, makes pores appear smaller
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
truly is divine! -1/14/2012 9:58:08 AM I have combo dehydrated skin. My tolerates very few moisturizes and no matter how great they seem to absorb or hydrate, by the afternoon my face is a greasy, tight feeling mess. This is different. This thick cream transforms to an oil as soon as it comes in contact with my skin and smooths on like a dream. It takes a couple of minutes to absorb, but once it does it plumps my skin and my pores appear smaller, fine lines disappear, and tightness is gone. Makeup and sunscreen smooth on over it with no problems, and most of all, my face stays hydrated all day without becoming a grease slick at all. Highly recommended.
Del1 Southern CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
helpful -1/11/2012 2:02:06 PM I have been using this cream for about a month, and it does seem that wrinkles are a little shallower and spots are fading slightly. I'm not sure if it will continue to improve my skin, but I hope so! A little goes a long way, and I have only made a small dent in the total amount in the jar, even though I am using it twice a day on most days. I have had rashes from similar products, and no problem with that so far either.
ArtwomanNYC New York
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My newest favorite product -1/8/2012 6:35:01 AM It's perfect - lightweight, absorbs, skin feels moisturised but not greasy. I love it.
cream Baton Rouge, La
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/16/2011 5:35:53 PM I have used this product for years and it is great for really dry areas of the body.
Mathilde N.J.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/6/2011 7:16:55 AM I have given it as a gift and enjoy it myself. Very pleasant!
Jude1 Watertown, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells so good -11/6/2011 5:27:00 AM Besides being a good moisturizer, the fragrance is wonderful. Stays with me most of the day too.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cream -10/22/2011 2:41:31 PM I received this as a sample. I love it and will buy it. My skin feels wonderful. The smell is heavenly!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

SkinStore realizes that the shopping experience can be overwhelming with so many items to choose from. L’Occitane Reviews makes the process easier by providing genuine feedback from other SkinStore customers who have experience using L’Occitane products. Some of the L’Occitane Reviews are from shoppers who are new to using the brand. Other reviews are from experienced brand loyalists who have been using L’Occitane products for years.

If you have experience with L’Occitane, consider contributing to the collection of L’Occitane Reviews. You can do this by clicking the “Write a Review” link from any L’Occitane product page. Follow the directions from there. You can give as little or as much information as you wish. Many of the L’Occitane Reviews contain detailed accounts of how to use the product, what to watch out for, what to expect and what other products work well with the product being reviewed. When you choose to submit, L’Occitane Reviews, your entries will be published within about 48 hours after they have been approved. You can take pride in your contributions to the SkinStore community, creating a valuable resource for other customers seeking advice and recommendations when shopping for products.

Although SkinStore strives to present the most information possible to its shoppers, we understand that the customer is often the most reliable source when it comes to product feedback. L’Occitane Reviews are written by real customers who have experience with the product they are reviewing. L’Occitane Reviews make for a more efficient and more pleasant shopping experience.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor