Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

The wide array of natural skincare ingredients enhances the condition of our skin in so many ways. First, we avoid the harsh chemicals and preservatives that can take a toll on our skin’s luster and our overall health. Next, the natural ingredients that come from the earth offer beneficial healing properties, sweet fragrances, and even hydration for the skin. Shea butter is a well-known ingredient of skincare products from babies all the way to adults, delivering a healthy dose of moisture to the skin.

For a truly delightful collection of moisturizing skincare products, consider the L'Occitane Shea Butter lineup. You can read more about each individual product by browsing through our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews, where you will gain additional insight about each item’s fragrance, texture, and immediate and lasting results on your skin and body. The L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews on our site feature extra gentle lotion, milk soap, ultra rich body scrub, and more. You can read through the reviews for just one product by visiting the individual product page or check out the whole collection of L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews right here.

Read More About L'Occitane reviews »
Sort results by:
next
adpw Georgia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -7/7/2015 11:33:43 AM The product is good - gentle and alcohol free like I wanted. However the pump is much too strong. When you press the pump the toner goes much farther than intended creating a mess and causing a loss of product. I have to put a cotton square very close to the opening of the pump and then sometimes the toner still goes everywhere. Will return to my previous toner when this is gone!
Trooper Kansas City MO
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stays put! -12/27/2013 6:58:57 AM This cream is a little pricey but it is a good consistency and stays where you put it. I put it on my cuticles even while I'm working and it moisturizes without running so that I can even type.
Jill New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
By Far, BEST Hand Moisturizer -11/29/2013 7:43:01 AM I have very dry hands in winter & I like to have moisturizer in almost every handbag & drawer. L'Occitane is the best I have found. It's rich & absorbs quickly but it's not greasy. Kindly pricey for moisturizer but worth it & you don't even need to use a lot... Highly recommend.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, soothing, really works, smoothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shea Butter Foot Cream -11/9/2013 4:19:31 PM Shea Butter is so soothing and smoothing, great product for softening feet. I use the Clarisonic Pedi then apply this cream nightly. The Lavendar fragrance is pleasant. Typically, I do not like L'Occitane products with strong fragrances - they just make me sneeze, give me a headache. This cream with shea butter and lavender is one of their two best products. My feet love this cream.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: feels so nice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Shea Butter Hand Cream -2/22/2013 10:15:48 PM Feels so nice when applied. Hands feel so smooth afterwards. This really is the best hand cream I've ever used. L'Occitane uses too much fragrance in most of their products that I sneeze thirty times whenever I walk into one of their stores. Thank goodness I can purchase this at skinstore.com now.
TavaJo Portland, Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely the Best Body Creme Ever -3/14/2012 12:53:19 PM I have extremely dry skin and constantly lotion up after the shower and through the day. One application of this moisturizing, rich but non-greasy body creme and I'm good to go. My skin is less dry, feels good and the slight fragrance is non-competing with other scents. If you have very dry skin, I would highly, highly recommend this product. Although a little pricey because one jar lasted me only a few months, it is well worth it.
Bethphilly New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -2/25/2012 1:02:55 PM After years of trying out different products that claimed to be work for dry, yucky cuticles, I found one that really works! I have been using their handcreme for years, which is excellent. L'Occitane is wonderful and does what it says.
Kvidal Atlanta, Ga
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE IT !!!!!! -2/16/2012 5:28:48 AM I had never used this brand before but I have tried so many other brands in search of a hydrating creme for my skin which in last couple of months was looking harsh, dried and simply dry... I got a stocking stuffer from my sister in law that included the hand creme and i really liked it.. so I decided to give this brand a try, I was desperate. My skin was getting flaky from the dryness and I ordered this creme... AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING ... in 3 days my skin looked awesome... soft, radiant and younger looking. THANK YOU Simply A MUST HAVE....
dryskin Bethesda, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this. -1/30/2012 4:37:54 PM This is my new winter staple! It's just a terrific moisturizer. I wish it were cheaper, but the value is totally worth it. I would suggest this if you have dry and sensitive skin. There is a faint scent to it, which is mild and nice; however, I'm sometimes sensitive to smells and this has irritated me on one occasion in particular (but I was sick). It absorbs well, leaves your skin well moisturized, and is not greasy. It's a cream, so I wouldn't call it lightweight, but it's very smooth. I use it after I wash my face at night. I put it on when my skin is slightly damp, after I've pat the excess water away. When I need extra daytime moisture, I wear it under my daytime moisturizer which contains spf. I really love this product. I'm planning to get on differin soon, which I've used in the past, and I think this will be great for it. You really need to make sure you have a great moisturizer on hand when you use retinols.
KWiz CA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for mature dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Cream -1/27/2012 9:10:43 AM I've been using this cream for over a year now. I first tried it after reading a review on another site that recommended it as an alternative to one of the most expensive creams on the market. My skin is both sensitive and dry, and I love this cream as it has never irritated my skin and hydrates very well. it also has a nice fragrance and is reasonably priced.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Product reviews serve as a great way to get to know more about a particular product or collection of products before you spend any money trying them out for yourself. A good product review contains an actual customer’s honest opinion with details on personal use of the product, favorite features, least favorite features, and general information about product use. The most helpful product reviews also contain details as far as the results the reviewer noticed, both immediately and over continued use. If you are interested in fine quality skincare products that offer a luxurious experience, check out these L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews so you can discover what options are available to you.

The L'Occitane Shea Butter products range from lotions and scrubs to soaps, hand and foot creams, and even nail and cuticle creams. With so many types of products in this line, reading the L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews can make it easier to choose one or two as a starting point, especially if you aren’t familiar with this brand or product line. Some of our customers leave such great detail, even down to the number of days it took while using these products for them to see a difference in their skin’s condition.

Once you are familiar with reading different product reviews, you can consider writing your own reviews. If you have tried any of these shea butter products, consider posting your own feedback in with our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews. Your insight and personal experience with the products can be greatly beneficial to other customers who are searching for effective and helpful products for different skincare needs.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor