PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

The wide array of natural skincare ingredients enhances the condition of our skin in so many ways. First, we avoid the harsh chemicals and preservatives that can take a toll on our skin’s luster and our overall health. Next, the natural ingredients that come from the earth offer beneficial healing properties, sweet fragrances, and even hydration for the skin. Shea butter is a well-known ingredient of skincare products from babies all the way to adults, delivering a healthy dose of moisture to the skin.

For a truly delightful collection of moisturizing skincare products, consider the L'Occitane Shea Butter lineup. You can read more about each individual product by browsing through our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews, where you will gain additional insight about each item’s fragrance, texture, and immediate and lasting results on your skin and body. The L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews on our site feature extra gentle lotion, milk soap, ultra rich body scrub, and more. You can read through the reviews for just one product by visiting the individual product page or check out the whole collection of L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews right here.

  
Read More About L'Occitane Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

mojojojo Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Skin Type: sensitive
great for dry skin - 2/26/2011 10:08:33 AM I've tried lots of different moisturizers of the years and I've finally found one that absorbs quickly, is gentle, and has a very faint but pleasant fragrance. I keep mine right next to the kitchen sink to remember to moisturize after I wash my hands or do dishes. You'll love this one.
TinSC Charleston, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, best for really dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Couldn't live without this hand cream - 2/6/2011 12:11:45 PM This is the best hand cream ever and I think I've tried them all! I put it on every night before I go to bed because I don't just love the way it makes my hands feel, I love the fragrnce. I live in the South now, but this cream even works in the cold winters in Denver.
Natalia Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Very good moisturizer for dry skin - 1/17/2011 12:36:10 PM It has a prerry thick texture, yet absorbs fast and leaves no greesy residue. Keeps my dry skin well moisturized throughout the day. It almost has no smell (very gentle and neutral scent), so I can wear it with any fragrance that I like. I also love adding a few drops of L'occitaine Almond Oil on top of this lotion, it makes my body feel even smoother and more moisturized and adds a very pleasant fragrance. Highly recommended!
Junebug Dallas, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
One of the best! - 11/23/2010 9:11:46 PM This is a great hand cream than goes on smoothly and lasts forever. The best part is that it does not leave your hands feeling greasy.
Sparky Webster, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
perfect moisturizer - 7/2/2010 12:57:52 PM I've used this product for almost a year and am still as happy with it today as I was on day one! It absorbs quickly - remember, a little goes a long way! The creme smooths my skin and helps to retain moisture all day long. I use it both day and night - no need for a special night creme any longer. Also, I have sensitive skin that breaks out easily and I've had no break-outs since I've started using this one. Could it be my imagination or have my pores even gotten smaller, too? Give this one a try!
Onlineshopper Browns Mills, N.J. Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, a little goes a long way, excellent moisturization Cons: takes a bit of time to absorb, tube needs to be chgd. w/an opening that connects, metal should be chgd. to non-breakable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A FANTASTIC EVERYDAY HAND CREAM!!!!! - 4/30/2010 8:09:22 PM This is one of the BEST hand creams that I've ever used and, I've tried at least 50 different ones. I find that if I exfoliate my hands every other day, then this (or any other hand or body cream) works so much better. Yes, it takes a bit of time to absorb fully but, I use this primarily before I go to sleep. In the morning, I wake-up with super soft hands. It's also a bit overpriced but, you are receiving 5.2 ounces and, it's highly concentrated. The scent is so subtle and relaxing. Almost, like a baby powder. It's heavenly to smell this before going to sleep. L'Occitane, please don't stop making this product. Thank you.
naturelover Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
a good hand cream - 2/8/2010 11:31:35 AM I like the smell of this hand cream, it moisturizes well with normal skin type but not strong enough for very dry hands, in addition it also takes a while to absorb after application.
Katie
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

You won't regret buying this amazing hand cream! - 10/15/2009 7:52:43 AM I love the shea butter hand cream. I have extremely dry hands and even after I wash my hands, my hands still feel smooth and mosturized. I highly recommend it to everyone.
jlpjlp Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good product for dry, flaky skin - 4/19/2009 2:48:27 PM I put this product on my cheeks when they are dry and flaky and it's really soothing. It helps keeps the flakes from coming back!
jlpjlp Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
A little thick - 4/19/2009 2:44:57 PM I have used all kinds of body lotion and this one works, but it is thick and doesn't absorb quickly. I use it at night and not in the morning before I put clothes on.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Product reviews serve as a great way to get to know more about a particular product or collection of products before you spend any money trying them out for yourself. A good product review contains an actual customer’s honest opinion with details on personal use of the product, favorite features, least favorite features, and general information about product use. The most helpful product reviews also contain details as far as the results the reviewer noticed, both immediately and over continued use. If you are interested in fine quality skincare products that offer a luxurious experience, check out these L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews so you can discover what options are available to you.

The L'Occitane Shea Butter products range from lotions and scrubs to soaps, hand and foot creams, and even nail and cuticle creams. With so many types of products in this line, reading the L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews can make it easier to choose one or two as a starting point, especially if you aren’t familiar with this brand or product line. Some of our customers leave such great detail, even down to the number of days it took while using these products for them to see a difference in their skin’s condition.

Once you are familiar with reading different product reviews, you can consider writing your own reviews. If you have tried any of these shea butter products, consider posting your own feedback in with our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews. Your insight and personal experience with the products can be greatly beneficial to other customers who are searching for effective and helpful products for different skincare needs.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL