PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

The wide array of natural skincare ingredients enhances the condition of our skin in so many ways. First, we avoid the harsh chemicals and preservatives that can take a toll on our skin’s luster and our overall health. Next, the natural ingredients that come from the earth offer beneficial healing properties, sweet fragrances, and even hydration for the skin. Shea butter is a well-known ingredient of skincare products from babies all the way to adults, delivering a healthy dose of moisture to the skin.

For a truly delightful collection of moisturizing skincare products, consider the L'Occitane Shea Butter lineup. You can read more about each individual product by browsing through our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews, where you will gain additional insight about each item’s fragrance, texture, and immediate and lasting results on your skin and body. The L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews on our site feature extra gentle lotion, milk soap, ultra rich body scrub, and more. You can read through the reviews for just one product by visiting the individual product page or check out the whole collection of L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews right here.

  
Read More About L'Occitane Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

jlpjlp Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good product - 4/19/2009 2:42:18 PM I really like this hand cream. I have dry, sensitive skin and this product feels great.
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Cured my Eczema - 1/20/2009 7:08:31 PM I have been a loyal L'Occitane customer for over 10 years and the shea butter is their best product. I use the shea butter on dry spots caused by eczema and it successfully keeps itching and dryness at bay. One piece of advice, though: I buy the small tins of the shea butter (the $8 priced tins) rather than the large tin for a few reasons: (1) even though the small tins are overall more expensive than buying a large tin of the Organic shea butter, I have found that there is a significant difference in both texture and smell between the large and small tins. I don't know why, but it is true. I prefer the small tins; and (2) as this is a waxy product, I have found the large tin tends to get rather slippery and gummed up over a period of time. Instead, I buy the small tins to avoid this problem.
kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating

nice for hands - 12/10/2008 3:59:13 AM very hydrating for hands but a bit thick for body. i got bumps on the back of my thighs.
Serenity
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best hand cream ever! - 12/4/2008 4:05:30 PM I cannot live without this hand cream. I found this hand cream through my co-worker few years ago and I have not been without it since. I wash my hands so frequently and need to moisturize my hands often. Even though this cream's size is not so big, it lasts a long time because you only need very little amt each time you use. That little amt you use will moisturize your hands so well that I can go through few hand washings and the cream stays on. I cannot say enough about the quality of this hand cream. This stays in my purse at all times. This is the best hand cream I have ever tried and I have tried multiple kind from 99 cents to expensive kinds. Highly recommended for anyone
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Can't Live Without It - 11/10/2008 8:30:11 PM Can't believe there are so few rating for L'occitane best selling product. This product keeps moisture lock 24 hours. If you can't decide which lotion to use, this is the one you need to try. The product speak for itself, I'm totally hooked.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Don't use too much - 11/2/2008 9:15:33 AM This really does soften my skin. I keep this in my desk drawer. (I'm a middle school teacher) and use it every day. A little goes a long way, so don't be "put off" by the size of the tube. It does take a while to absorb compared to other hand creams I've used. My students ask to use this sometimes (and the guys like it as much as the girls.) Probably will try the lotion next.
Jan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Absolutely love it. - 5/9/2008 12:07:03 PM Very soothing and pure and effective, this entire Shea Butter line is the best..!
kaTerina
Overall Rating Overall Rating

L'occitane shea butter addict - 5/6/2008 9:07:32 AM I am a buyer of this product for many years now. It works wonders on hands, body, and feet. It smells like paradise too. If you are like me and get razor burn this product helps. If you are thinking Shea butter is too thick for summer that is wrong. The formula they have for this product will not leave you dry nor greasy. Use very little for it is concentrated. Great before bed for feet. Great for legs during winter or after shaving. Great for hands that need little or a lot of help. It is huge bottle and will also last about a year or more. One more little hint...if you have dry lips you could apply it there too and underneath the eyes for extra moisture. You do not have to buy the entire line of L'occitane shea butter to get what you want - just this bottle will do for many issues. Love it and always will.
Angela
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great winter moisturizer - 5/5/2008 11:43:35 AM Nothing has worked on my dry, flaky skin in the winter except for La Mer, but after trying this cream, I have found the equivalent to La Mer at a fraction of the cost.
Dee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Bangin' - 2/28/2008 10:00:24 AM This is the best hand cream for dry, parched, cracked hands. My husband works with his hands and this is the only cream that actually heals the cracks in his hands.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional L'Occitane Reviews Information

Product reviews serve as a great way to get to know more about a particular product or collection of products before you spend any money trying them out for yourself. A good product review contains an actual customer’s honest opinion with details on personal use of the product, favorite features, least favorite features, and general information about product use. The most helpful product reviews also contain details as far as the results the reviewer noticed, both immediately and over continued use. If you are interested in fine quality skincare products that offer a luxurious experience, check out these L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews so you can discover what options are available to you.

The L'Occitane Shea Butter products range from lotions and scrubs to soaps, hand and foot creams, and even nail and cuticle creams. With so many types of products in this line, reading the L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews can make it easier to choose one or two as a starting point, especially if you aren’t familiar with this brand or product line. Some of our customers leave such great detail, even down to the number of days it took while using these products for them to see a difference in their skin’s condition.

Once you are familiar with reading different product reviews, you can consider writing your own reviews. If you have tried any of these shea butter products, consider posting your own feedback in with our L'Occitane Shea Butter Reviews. Your insight and personal experience with the products can be greatly beneficial to other customers who are searching for effective and helpful products for different skincare needs.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL