Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

MD Formulations reviews

After years of developing effective formulations and introducing the resulting high quality products the beauty market, MD Formulations has accumulated a large number of very happy customers who rely on the clinical based brand for healthy and beautiful skin. As a result, SkinStore has put together a list of MD Formulations Reviews that provide feedback from shoppers who have tried MD Formulations products. MD Formulations Reviews consist of a broad collection of ratings and comments from brand loyalists as well as first time shoppers who have just tried MD Formulations for the first time.

MD Formulations Reviews provide vital information for first time shoppers who have not yet experienced the brand. MD Formulations Reviews are also very useful for those who are familiar with the brand but are interested in specific products that they have not yet had a chance to try. Feedback that comes directly from the consumer can be the most helpful of any feedback because it contains non-biased information from everyday consumers with common skin concerns and issues. MD Formulations Reviews make purchasing easier by providing detailed feedback about the pros, the cons, who might benefit the most from individual products and who might not be suitable for specific formulas and ingredients.

Read More About MD Formulations reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Mari1 Miami, FL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-7/26/2013 5:17:15 AM Would definitely recommend have been getting compliments on my skin ever since I have been using.
Huaming China
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good moisturizer -5/17/2013 7:21:31 AM My skin type is combination to oily,and very sensitive, it does not cause redness,and it moisturize my face even in winter, while do not cause acne.
NoTails Ithaca, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Love this stuff -3/5/2013 9:58:06 AM I've been using MD Formulations products for over seven years now and love all their products. The Moisture Defense lotion is great, not greasy, not smelly, or heavy. Provides the right amount of moisture in a light and fast absorbing way.
Alberto Japan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, good size, last longer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daytime favorite! -3/3/2013 8:44:37 AM This lip balm is so good, it has SPF 20 and it last longer than other products. I'm very please with it and I will continue using it.
MEWinMO Jefferson City, MO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worked wonders for me! -1/31/2013 8:09:57 PM I really like this product. I have been using for about a week now, and my previously extremely dry, sensitive, rosacea-patch-riddled skin looks radiant and smooth. I use with clinique super defense day and night, and decleor rose d'orient serum.
Coolcatsthlm Stockholm, Sweden
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -1/23/2013 4:32:02 AM This is my all time favourite! I've used it for 7-8 years every day. It goes on easily, absorbs fast, is not greasy. My face gets a matte finish and I dont need foundation, only a small amount blush or bronzer for a natural look. Have tried to find an organic spf but always come back to this darling. Love it - or LSKAR, as we say in Sweden :)
TypicalManNotTheShopper Whittier, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: cleans and easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm the Shopper, A 53 Yr old Classic Minimalist -1/5/2013 11:48:09 AM This product works! It cleans, removes make up, removes oil and grease from air pollution I pick up walking in the City, or riding a bike or motorcycle. Doesn't strip or irritate, but it does exfoliate and I use a toner and moisturizer afterward. The nick name is one I used for my man, but SkinStore doesn't make it easy to change the nickname on the same account, so I give them a 1 star for their review program, just for that. I have combination skin, and even though I'm 53 now, I still have to exfoliate to prevent pimples, blackheads, and an occasional acne cyst. A regimen of this cleanser, Retin A gel Rx at night, a great moisturizing toner and moisturizer and I get compliments on my skin all the time! I've used this product for years, and recently it was discontinued by MD Forte. I stocked up and didn't know what I was going to do when I ran out of my last bottle. I'm so glad it's available as MD Formulations. The price is up $10 but it's still a great value. A little goes a long way.
Punkie Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: cannot get out of container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dispenser does not dispense product -11/7/2012 3:02:54 PM I like the product OK, but I rarely can get it out of the container. I had to have my husband drill a hole in the container and now I am dipping it out with a straw. The manufacturers need to change the container. A tube would work better. This system gets clogged after a few uses. I bang it on a counter and store it upside down as recommended and still it cloggs. This has been happening for the last 3 years. If it continues, I will have to find another product.
valegriff Ft Lauderdale Florida
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works quickly to remove dark circles and bags!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this eye cream!! -11/5/2012 12:13:34 PM I love this eye cream. I had undereye bags and dark circles and this stuff really worked to eliminate both. Much brighter complexion, especially under the eyes!!
slidingdoors Midwest and UK
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, non-oily, contains antioxidants, protective packaging Cons: quite drying, non-moisturizing, leaves a slightly "slick" surface on skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed, because I'd had high hopes for it! -10/18/2012 4:57:01 PM In order to give it a fair chance, I tried this product for a few days, then for one week I used no moisturizer or makeup etc. at all, then I tried this product again (while using nothing else in my skincare routine but my normal face wash and this product). Unfortunately, both times I tried it, this product dried my skin out, leaving it feeling taut and dehydrated, which could be felt as soon as half an hour after it was applied. After the second trial of this, my skin would actually hurt when I washed it at night, after having had this gel on during the day. I also think it caused me to have some clogged pores on my forehead, but I can't be sure because those do appear from time to time on me anyway. I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone, so I am not used to any product making my face feel dry and tight (and I have used 10% benzoyl peroxide nightly for 30 years, and I can keep clay masks on my face for a hour with no ill effects). Maybe I am sensitive to one of the ingredients of this gel, but the ingredients list is pretty short and "healthy-looking", and it is apparently approved by skincare evaluators like Paula Begoun, who has ranked this gel in her highest (best) category for moisturizers made for oily and combination skin. If this simply provided no moisturization and behaved in a neutral manner, I would probably have continued using it for the easy and properly-protected dose of antioxidants that it provides, which I find hard to get any other way (since I cannot use most moisturizers or foundations because they clog my pores), but this product actually made my skin worse off than using nothing did, so I will be returning it.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

Because the list of MD Formulations Reviews is so large, customers may choose to sort by overall rating or date the review was submitted. A complete list of all of the MD Formulations Reviews can be found on the MD Formulations Reviews page. However, in order to obtain MD Formulations Reviews for specific products, you can go directly to the product page and click on the Reviews tab or the Read Reviews link.

Some of the MD Formulations Reviews contained detailed information about the person who provided the review, including skin type, age and locations. This can be helpful when determining if a product might be suitable for you. Many of the MD Formulations Reviews contain detailed description regarding recommendations for usage and personal experience. Some customers choose to rate the product based on overall value and ease of use. Reviewers can choose to provide the minimal feedback or they can choose to provide as much detail as possible.

If you have experience using MD Formulations products, we encourage you to submit MD Formulations Reviews in order to help future shoppers make better decisions when purchasing and make the overall shopping experience more rewarding. MD Formulations Reviews provide a valuable tool for the SkinStore community.

FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor